Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno



on February 10, 2015
I bought these after I saw another pair for child size age 3-7. For some reason I thought these were the same age range size. They advertise for children and give the dimensions...but I didn't pay attention. The wrist guard fits MY hand perfectly. Either I have a childs hand or really really small hands. Never been told that I have small hands and if were to buy a womens glove I would get a medium, but oh well. My daughter is 4, and these of course are really too big....I cold strap them over her glove, but they are kind of cheap, I am concerned that the Velcro strap would break etc. Oh well. they were only $5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 5, 2013
These fit my 3.5 year old a little loose, but I feel by summer time she will be able to put them on and wear without any problems. They are probably designed more for a girl in the 4.5-6 year old range.

Well made and good purchase. Also came with a pink mesh bag to hold them in, which was nice.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2012
I bought these for a 8 year old skater and felt that they do not do the job. Thr hand guards are too loose to stay on place ( tightened them as much as possible), and the Velcro straps for the other protective gear too narrow and not able to hold the gear adequately in place.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 21, 2014
I dont' expect these to last more than a season. very cheaply made, the velcro looks like it will come off soon (which I can easily fix myself). The elbow pads fit well, the knee pads are a bit big for my tall skinny 4-year old. Once she starts riding with no training wheels on, I'll get her a nice set, not something like that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 22, 2014
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter who is learning to rollerblade. The kneepad fits but nothing else does. Everything else is freakishly big especially the elbow pads. The product for the most part is pretty low quality, but then, what do you expect for $5 these days? You can remove and adjust the velcro to get it to a useable size, which is good. I don't know how long it will last, but I got all the pieces to fit her finally and it helps protect her skin and gives her confidence to get up and try again which is what I bought it for. Hopefully, she will be more confident and will be able to skate pretty good by the time the pads fail. Overall, it's worth the money if you don't mind making a few adjustments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 29, 2013
I purchased this for my 6 year old daughter to use with her new skates. They are WAY too big for her. I saw that we were supposed to "measure", but honestly, what are we supposed to be measuring? The measurements of the product provided don't indicate what they represent! Anyhow, my older daughter, aged 11 and comes in at about 90 pounds seems to fit into them quite well. So, I wouldn't say these are for children, but for pre-teen and teens or young adults. We'll have to keep looking for a smaller set.

Quality is ok. They seem to be holding together and protect as needed. The picture doesn't accurately represent the colors used in the product though, so don't order them if you aren't flexible in the color combinations (different pinks); it looks like we purchased separate items, not a set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2014
I bought these because I couldnt find any others on amazon that sounded like a good fit for a 7 year old. They are cheaply made but I was expecting that. It tided her over until I could find a better set. Toys R Us has a set with wrist guards, knee & elbow pads that come in three sizes for about $25.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 3, 2014
My daughter is on the thin side, but I imagine these would fit a girl 10 or so. It wasn't a hard fix, I simply took out a needle and string and sewed it so they fit more snug (and can be adjusted later when she grows). I bought a few sets in stores, and being that she is in between sizes I couldn't get a good fit even with the more expensive pads. At least this way I spent very little and we can see if she will even stick with roller skating before I buy expensive pads. Other than the fit, they are not of the highest quality but seem to be adequate for cushioning a fall while skating. Cute look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2014
these were really on the cheaply made side... sizing is poor and while Velcro is used for closing and fitting... the sizing is way off
the wrist shields were big enough for an adult... if the velcro stripes were better sized - would not be so bad..

As it is I have had to re-size and sew to fit... yet keeping room for growth...

Also.. the fit on all parts are not very good and are uncomfortable which makes it hard to enforce wearing them... but I do and until I find a better set... they will be used.... I, have seen other sets...that appear to be better made, proportion and fit...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 17, 2012
i purchased two sets of these for my girls 5 and 6 . I consider my girls normal to bigger than the norm for there age . The knee pads are the only parts that fit OK , The elbow are so big that even at the tightest setting they fall off there arms . The hand/wrist protectors are so large that they seem to have been made for a girl of 12 + .. Cute but almost useless .
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here