Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 261 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 277 reviews
on March 5, 2013
These fit my 3.5 year old a little loose, but I feel by summer time she will be able to put them on and wear without any problems. They are probably designed more for a girl in the 4.5-6 year old range.

Well made and good purchase. Also came with a pink mesh bag to hold them in, which was nice.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
I bought these for a 8 year old skater and felt that they do not do the job. Thr hand guards are too loose to stay on place ( tightened them as much as possible), and the Velcro straps for the other protective gear too narrow and not able to hold the gear adequately in place.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
Absolute crap! In my package: 2 wrist guards, one knee pad (yes only one) and 3 elbow pads. One of which the plastic part is sewn on at an angle instead of correctly inline. Also two of the elbow pads appear to be used as they are dirty. Do not buy as you will just be driving to toys r us, target etc for a set that will actually work with a child that has two arms and two legs.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
I chose this rating due to the wrist splints, they are extremely out sized for 3,4,5 year old children! The straps have no correlation to children. I tried adding velcro to enlarge the wrist strap but that didn't work. Would not recommend this item; and I purchased 3 sets!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2015
I bought these after I saw another pair for child size age 3-7. For some reason I thought these were the same age range size. They advertise for children and give the dimensions...but I didn't pay attention. The wrist guard fits MY hand perfectly. Either I have a childs hand or really really small hands. Never been told that I have small hands and if were to buy a womens glove I would get a medium, but oh well. My daughter is 4, and these of course are really too big....I cold strap them over her glove, but they are kind of cheap, I am concerned that the Velcro strap would break etc. Oh well. they were only $5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter who is learning to rollerblade. The kneepad fits but nothing else does. Everything else is freakishly big especially the elbow pads. The product for the most part is pretty low quality, but then, what do you expect for $5 these days? You can remove and adjust the velcro to get it to a useable size, which is good. I don't know how long it will last, but I got all the pieces to fit her finally and it helps protect her skin and gives her confidence to get up and try again which is what I bought it for. Hopefully, she will be more confident and will be able to skate pretty good by the time the pads fail. Overall, it's worth the money if you don't mind making a few adjustments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
I purchased this for my 6 year old daughter to use with her new skates. They are WAY too big for her. I saw that we were supposed to "measure", but honestly, what are we supposed to be measuring? The measurements of the product provided don't indicate what they represent! Anyhow, my older daughter, aged 11 and comes in at about 90 pounds seems to fit into them quite well. So, I wouldn't say these are for children, but for pre-teen and teens or young adults. We'll have to keep looking for a smaller set.

Quality is ok. They seem to be holding together and protect as needed. The picture doesn't accurately represent the colors used in the product though, so don't order them if you aren't flexible in the color combinations (different pinks); it looks like we purchased separate items, not a set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
My daughter is on the thin side, but I imagine these would fit a girl 10 or so. It wasn't a hard fix, I simply took out a needle and string and sewed it so they fit more snug (and can be adjusted later when she grows). I bought a few sets in stores, and being that she is in between sizes I couldn't get a good fit even with the more expensive pads. At least this way I spent very little and we can see if she will even stick with roller skating before I buy expensive pads. Other than the fit, they are not of the highest quality but seem to be adequate for cushioning a fall while skating. Cute look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
Products were of different quality, one was better than the other, or seemed to be. Needed two, got two, but they were vastly different shades of pink and one had a pink background and one had a white. Needed two of the same for two girls the same age. Any parents of more than one will know how important that is. Also one was glossy plastic and the other matte. If ordering one you wont have a problem with it, but if you need to of the same you might want to specify that in the instructions to the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
these were really on the cheaply made side... sizing is poor and while Velcro is used for closing and fitting... the sizing is way off
the wrist shields were big enough for an adult... if the velcro stripes were better sized - would not be so bad..

As it is I have had to re-size and sew to fit... yet keeping room for growth...

Also.. the fit on all parts are not very good and are uncomfortable which makes it hard to enforce wearing them... but I do and until I find a better set... they will be used.... I, have seen other sets...that appear to be better made, proportion and fit...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here