Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on October 4, 2012
I chose this bag for a few primary reasons: not black and Amercian Tourister. Only 3 trips in, but so far, it's working quite well. The construction is very sturdy, particularly the fabric handles on the side and top. The interior plastic pocket is great for separating worn workout clothes without having to use the hotel laundry bags. The size is just perfect to fit snuggly in the overhead bins on Delta 757s. The color is brighter than my computer lets on, which is exactly what i was going for.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
I have had another of this size AT bags for years and a larger 24-inch bag that is starting to show some wear. I did not want to use the larger bag for this trip because American in its infinite wisdom wants another $25 for baggage checking so we redefined "personal bag" and packed Mary's handbag inside a 20-inch backpack along with the rest of the stuff we wanted to take on our trip. The quality of this bag is great for the price and even when stuffed (not expanded by unzipping the riser) fit easily into the overhead on our AUS-JFK-AUS flight surrounding Christmas. I think the wheels are of slightly better quality than our older unit and the side pockets slightly different. I actually liked this because the upper side pocked was a little larger than envelope-size and held our travel documents perfectly. Inside has the rails from the handle covered by the lining. This actually forms three open compartments the length of the suitcase that can be used to pack some small, flat items that may need a little more protection than T-shirts. When my larger bag finally gives up, I will probably buy the 24-inch size.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2013
I purchased this case 5 months ago. After using it 4 times, one of the rear wheels malfunctioned, making it useless. My daughter had to drag it to get it home. It supposedly has a 10 year warranty. I contacted customer service and they said that since there are no repair centers in my area, I would have to send the suitcase to them, at my expense, and IF they determined that there was a manufacturer defect, they would repair and return it to me. Otherwise, I would be responsible for the cost of repair and return postage. How could this possibly NOT be a defect? I asked if they could just send me the wheel assembly replacement part, and they said no because they had none in stock (I wonder how THEY were going to fix it without the part?). I emailed customer service and told them this was not acceptable - I would not pay to have a defective item repaired, and I again requested that they send me the part so I could repair it myself. That was a week ago and I am still waiting for a response. Even before the wheel broke, we were not satisfied with the case because, when anything was put in the outside pockets, the case would tip over, and it was extremely hard to maneuver. American Tourister and Samsonite are one and the same. I will never purchase another one of their products again. I have written this off as a complete waste of $90 and lesson learned. I purchased a Delsey case for my daughter instead and it is holding up just fine.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
The handle broke after the first 30 minutes of use... It's junk! American Tourister won't replace it. I have to ship it to a repair center on my dime.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
The American Tourister 21" Ilite Supreme serves its purpose. Good suitcase for the price I paid. Has alot of room for a small suitcase. Nice expansion feature. I also bought the 25". The only con is that the 21" wheels do not spin like they do on the 25".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
I ordered this carry on as it appeared to be very similar to the Samsonite (size, pockets, etc) one that I have carried for business travel for a number of years. I would have given it five stars, but corners were cut over the Samsonite to reduce weight. I have not traveled with it yet, but see no problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2014
It's a nice piece of luggage. I travel a lot, and I just can't justify the cost of a Briggs and Riley for a bag that will get beat up anyway and break. So I purchased this. Just wish it had better straps to keep the luggage in there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
It says American tourister and I think you do jog wanna draw attention to yourself in foreign countries. The fabric does not hold up to the elements in the baggage world. Mechanically it works. Have had mine for 2 years, maybe and flown over 20 times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
I purchased this bag for my wife then took her black version of it. Very nice bag. Light and roomy.

Wife travels every other week for four days and she loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2015
very spacious. have been using this more than 3 years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here