Spring Deals Automotive Children of Blood and Bone New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Fire TV Stick: $29.99. Offer ends 3/26/18 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now TG18SW_gno

on May 3, 2013
A bit bulky to be lugging around but I travel by train quite a bit and it was very convenient! Held all I needed for a two week trip and I was able to pack some additional items that I purchased to bring home.It fits the size restrictions for both Amtrak and the Airlines.MANY additional pockets to slip in items that you may need to reach quickly without having to open up the suitcase. I'm happy that I purchased it and not the larger 29" size!
0Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 28, 2015
I have had this piece of luggage for just over a year but have only used it 2-3 times. The fabric is ripped, a zipper broke off, and it topples over when full. My mom and husband say that's what I get for spending $45 on luggage. They were right.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2014
This baby will hold everything!!!!!, I packed for a trip with much more room available. This would be great for extended trips where you need a lot of packing room.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2014
This luggage was more than enough to pack generously for a week trip. There are many different compartments. I would definitely recommend and it is at a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 18, 2013
The suitcase arrived very quickly and immediately it was clear that it is very spacious yet lightweight. The fact that it is so lightweight could be very beneficial as long as it proves to be sturdy. Currently, airlines allow you only a certain amount of carry on weight before they start charging you extra. A larger bag, such as this, could easily exceed the 50 pound limit when fully packed, but by being very lightweight, it allows you to pack more and still stay within the weight limit. My only concern with the bag is that I was surprised to discover that there is no added supports along the sides other than the cover of the bag itself. This may have been done to keep the weight down, I don't know, but I worry that it might weaken the bag. However, I should add that just a little over 2 years ago my wife and I bought 2 bags of similar size that did have added plastic liners for increased durability (and increased weight) but already those plastic liners have broken down to the point that we had to dispose of the bags and buy these. As a result, unless you spend the extra for a more expensive, heavier yet sturdier hard shelled bag, these seem the best alternative for the money. As we get a chance to use them, I will post more. For now, they seem OK considering the reasonable price.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 29, 2014
The first time I used it the zippper on it is already tearing.I looked into the 10 year warranty and they want me to pay to mail it to a service center for them to fix it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 20, 2014
I had had enough with seeing 300 black bags go by on the conveyer belt in the airport and thinking every one was mine and struggling to find the right one. This bag could be spotted from outer space and I had no trouble finding it in luggage return. Furthermore, it's checked-baggage size (not oversized) but nevertheless more spacious than other bags we've had.and has a lot of useful front and inside pockets. I'm very pleased with it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 17, 2013
This was the perfect size for my trip to Cuba - and the color made it easy to spot among all those black suitcases. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2013
This is a great all-purpose suitcase. For me, it can easily hold 7-10 days of clothes, and not exceed airline weight limits. The frame seems sturdy, but doesn't take up a lot of room inside the suitcase. The handle is strong ,well-made, and extents and retracts easily. The wheels roll freely and appear to be attached well. The handles are of the same fabric as the suitcase, are comfortable, seem to be substantial and are on top and on one side, so easy to pick up.

I chose the black, and it's very nice looking. But, while not a deal breaker for me, the fabric definitely attracts pet hair.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 19, 2014
After looking online and in a handful of box stores, I purchased the American Tourister Luggage Splash 25” Upright Suitcase, the 21” Upright Suitcase and the 17” Wheeled Boarding Bag in Turquoise from Amazon. My first impression upon receiving the luggage is that it is a decent value, especially at the significantly discounted price I paid mid-summer. I like this suitcase's roominess, ample pockets for organization, easy rolling wheels, and durable-looking fabrics. I am not as happy with the retractable handle, poor stitching in places, somewhat annoying zipper pull tabs, and the likelihood that the fabric color I chose may show dirt easily.

The 25” suitcase has a more compact shape than my older rectangular 30” bag, but it is fatter and bulky. I roughly measured it (empty) as 25.5” tall (not including the top handle), 18.25” wide and 12” deep with the front panel pockets. It is expandable by at least another inch.

I appreciate the plentiful pockets on the front panel. (If you don’t care for rough measurements, skip to the next paragraph.) I measured the front pocket as about 14” long below the zipper (and about 3” above the zipper that probably won’t be used) and about 15” wide; the zipper has one pull tab. The pocket behind it measured about 19” deep below the zipper and about 18” wide; the zipper has two pull tabs. The pocket behind it measured about 22” deep below the zipper and about 18” wide; the zipper has two pull tabs. The zipper near the top has one pull for a very simply constructed 7”x9” pouch that extends down into the larger 22”x18” pocket. (That little pouch is one of the details that look cheap.) There is a black pocket with a removable clear plastic insert for a contact card attached to the back of the suitcase.

The interior is lined with gray polyethylene vinyl acetate. The lining looks sturdy, but it is sewn in roughly with long, somewhat unattractive stitches. While the lining can zip open, there is no pull tab; I think it is meant to be opened for repairs only. There are two separate pockets in the top flap. The gray fabric pocket is roughly 14” by 18” while the mesh pocket is roughly 10” by 18.” There are no other pockets in the body of the suitcase.

The retractable handle locks in the fully extended and fully retracted positions only. It is very simple to operate but it does not look like it will last long. I can imagine it bending and/or getting stuck in no time.

The two in-line wheels are basic, but roll smoothly. Unlike some of the four-wheeled spinners, you may have to pick up this bag to maneuver it through tighter spaces.

The pull tabs on most of the zippers are angular and sometimes get stuck sideways. I have to jiggle the pull tabs into the right position and hope I don’t accidentally pull them off. The pull tab for the expander has a different shape; it doesn’t have the same issue and is easy to distinguish from the zipper to open the suitcase.

The woven polyester fabric looks like it should not tear easily. Time will tell. I like the bright turquoise, but it may take some skill and determination to keep it looking clean.

The 25”suitcase is large enough to store the 21” suitcase easily. With careful angling I fit the 17” bag inside, too.

Lax quality control keeps this from getting five stars even at the sale price I paid. I looked too closely and found things (like the soft handles) sewn on unevenly, loose threads sticking out all over the suitcase, and a badly stitched seam. It is a decent suitcase for the money, and it will likely meet my needs for as long as it holds together, so I optimistically give the suitcase four stars. If details matter to you and you want a bag that looks like it was constructed with a little more care, you may want to keep looking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here