Industrial Deals Magazine Deals Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on January 16, 2014
It is probably too soon for me to write a review on this pair of boots, as I have only had them for a day, BUT.... The fit is truly great and comfortable! I work in the offshore environment which can have me on my feet from 12 to 18 hours on a regular basis. I carry on average 110 to 125 lbs of gear with me most of the time, and constantly climb steps, on and off crew boats, etc. I normally wear pull on (wellington) style boots, which I have a pair of Red Wings that are very comfortable and have stood the test of time. I also have a bad right ankle which I basically sprang in the worst possible way about 6 years ago... the doctor literally told me I would have been better off breaking it! So, the other night I was disembarking a crew boat and rolled my ankle pretty bad. I decided that at least when coming on and off of boats, it would be best if I just used lace up boots. I searched on Amazon, for no specific brand, just spent about an hour sifting through the different types and brands of boots when I ran across these. I am familiar with Vibram soles, so that was an attracting feature, and the price was even more attractive. I received these boots yesterday, and right out of the box they fit perfect. I say it may be too early to write a review bc I haven't had the opportunity to see how they hold up in the work environment, but I have been wearing Carhartt since began working in the industrial environment, and the brand has never let me down. At this price, if they only lasted a year, I wouldn't be terribly disappointed. I read the reviews before purchasing, and one Gentleman proposed buying a size wider than normal, which I did, and the fit is perfect!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 15, 2013
I've had these for about a month now, and they've broken in and been wearing well. As long as they last well, I'll be buying another pair. The composite toe seems tough, the laces are soft but strong, and the boots seem to offer good traction and footing. They're quite comfortable for the 12hr days I often put in as well.
Only one gripe so far, my feet seem to sweat more in these than other boots I've worn, so I'll have to see how they are in the summer or it's just by chance that I've noticed this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 28, 2014
I Take care of three 1200 head hog buildings. I told myself I wouldn't where these in the buildings But that didn't last long. I ware these boots in the s*** at least three times a week. They get washed with a garden hose almost daily and get disinfected proabaly once a week. I also work at a feed & supply store when I'm not busy with the pigs. I've owned these boots since may And they holding up nicely. My only complaint is The where the soul and shoe meets is starting to show a little ware. I'll probably get a good years worth of work out of them. They are comfy and repel water like its nobodys business. I cant complain for the money i paid for them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2014
Got these boots in January. Great fit, love the Vibram sole, and the fact that they are waterproof is great. Best loooking pair of boots I've ever had.
Got them on January 7th. It is now April 23rd. The sole on my right foot has now began to seperate completely. If you pull back on the leather and sole, the composite toe is exposed.
I had a pair of Timberland PRO's from Amazon that lasted me close to a year and a half. I do not recommend these boots. Poor build quiality.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 25, 2012
I have had foot problems for years. The only thing that seems to allow me to work my blue collar job is a good pair of Carhartt boots and a pair of $70 in soles. I tried another brand of footwear once, but never again. Sure these cost more but the comfort and durability is well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2016
Great winter boots. Insulated for warmth, composite toe is safe and doesn't freeze my toes like my steel toes did. Not as heavy either. So far their waterproof claim is justified. I work outside in all types of weather and my feet have stayed dry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2014
Definitely a well constructed boot...Not over insulated so feet don't get hot, but yet insulated enough to maintain good foot temp in colder weather if worn with good insulated socks. Least liked feature for me is the shoe strings are not great quality, but not a huge deal to get changed
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 9, 2014
Very sturdy. Waterproof still after six months, good traction but kind of hot in the summer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 5, 2014
Plan on a break in period. The plastic ankle protector needs a little flexing, had to wear them loosened up for a couple of weeks, not as comfy as merrell hiking boots, but for a safety toe boot they are the best I have found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2013
I bought these boots for my dad because the other Carhartt boots I usually buy could not be found on Amazon. He LOVES them. He has problems with his feet, I think I heel spur", but Carhartt boots have always been great for him. He says they are very comfortable, and he doesn't have a problem being on his feet all day. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here