Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 9 reviews
on April 24, 2013
These are very nice sandals. They're obviously constructed well and the materials used are high quality (which is the same standard for every pair of Ecco footwear I've purchased over the years). The only disadvantage I can think of -- and this is just the way of things -- is the breaking-in process. I don't know for sure, but it looks like there's a cork footbed underneath the microfiber in the footbed? I could be wrong about this, but I'm assuming that's why it's taking some time to break them in. I've been wearing these sandals for just shy of a full week, so take that into consideration. Breaking sandals in can take some time depending on the type of foot you have and the material of the sandal, among other things.

I have a feeling that the pain will be worth it once they're broken in, because these sandals fit like a glove and they just feel sturdy. My feet don't slip out when the footbed gets a little water in there, which is a gigantic plus for me since I wear sandals for as long as I can before the snow hits in this area.

I have yet to be disappointed with the purchase of Ecco shoes/sandals, and these certainly hold up to the name in my opinion.

**EDIT:

After a couple weeks, these sandals are broken in and wonderful. Definitely worth the effort and the money, in my eyes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
I have been looking for the perfect slip-on sandal for some time now. And honestly - i had trouble getting my head around the price - but after I bought them - and saw the workmanship / the liner / and the mold-to-your foot sole - it totally made sense to me. I have worn ECCO shoes before - and love the arch (in particular) and these are no different. I could use the 'heel scoop' to be slightly deeper - but I'm really cutting hairs when I say that. The highest compliment I give is when someone asks me: 'Would I purchase these sandals again' - and in this case I say: "I would - thanks for asking."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
to my opinion this ECCO SANDALS are very uncomfortable
very hard feeling when walking
you must order one size up then your true size as they run small
I HAVE SEVERAL ECCO DRESS SHOES AND SPORT SHOE AND THEY ARE ALL FANTASTIC SHOES
but this model is real bad to my opinion
i wish it was diffrent but its not
i had to take instead TEVA SLIDE-ON SANDALS which are much batter
batter try them on in a store before purchase this model
it looks good on amazon page and ECCO is a very good brand , but again - try them first in a store as this model is different
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
Ater debating a couple of days if I want to spend this type of money on a pair of sandals (reluctant) very reluctant matter of fact. Now that I received them I'm very satisfied with them. My first impression after putting them on was that the transverse arch was a bit snug, which is a given since they are new and you don't want them to fly off you feet while walking. As for comfort I'll give it a 10 out of 10. ECCO are well worth the money. I so recommend these sandals 100% :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2013
They do require a bit of a break-in (about a week or so of wearing), but after that, they are great. The arch support is good and the sole has a textile weaving incorporated in the rubber to prevent slipping and add traction on wet surfaces (it will probably wear off with time, but so far it holds well). Unlike other reviewers, I found the size fit is almost perfect. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2013
I have an older pair of ECCO slides and they are the most comfortable slide sandals I've ever owned. Very cushioned footbed. After several years, they wore out. ECCO doesn't make that model any longer, so I tried these. The cork footbed is hard and not very comfortable. I purchased a pair of CROC sliders that are way more comfortable and way cheaper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
Fits like a glove right out of the box. This is my 10th pair of Ecco shoes.
The quality is excellent and the are always comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
I haven't had them long but they seem to be well constructed and very comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
High quality materials and manufacture.
I could not wear it, had to returned.
The standard width makes it impossible for a person
with high instep to wear these sandals, so it's true of
other ECCO footwear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here