Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: PUMA Men's Voltaic 3 NM Running Shoe,Princess Blue/Medieval Blue,6.5 D US
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 16, 2012
I'm using these shoes for very short runs and walking. I tried these Pumas at a mall first and felt snug and tight around my foot. Gave me a nice feeling overall, so decided to buy them. Price was not right there, so tried Amazon --$--much better here.

The shoes feel great, more cushiony on the heel area and not so much in the mid-foot area, but overall very cushioned ride that should pay dividends for heavier runners (185 lbs - 220 lbs neighborhood). Not much arch support. The toe area feels just right, and the heel-to-toe action feels great, so if you're a fore-foot strike runner, you'll like how the shoe feels. I also happen to like that the tongue is sewn in and not moving around.

They seem like they retain constant temperature, so it's a plus for winter, not so sure if it's a plus in summer though.

Nice color options (got the black/dark shadow) and can be definitely worn with jeans.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
I've been wearing the voltaic for over 3 years and will continue. They are perfect for running, training and working out. They very comfortable, true to size and durable. I recommend these shoes to my friends.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
These shoes are amazing. I found a black pair in a store and fell in love but of course they didn't have my size. Then searched at least five other stores and none had my size. Then i stumbled upon this pair on amazon a few wks ago and fell in love. I have always had to wear insoles due to my flat feet and put insoles in these but actually found it to make the shoes fit too tight which made my feet hurt so after two days with insoles i took them out. Just to find that I didn't need them any way. These shoes have the right support, at least for my feet. They are comfortable enough to wear at work standing for eight hours at a cash register or walking around my college campus for hours. Not to mention how colorful they are, you will be getting so many compliments on their color alone. Had several coworkers compliment me on them, one girl even saying "Man, those look comfortable!" There is only one itsy bitsy thing that bothers my feet about these shoes. My left foot is slightly bigger and wider than my right foot. And not often but sometimes the side of the shoe irritates my pinky toe and the side of my foot. But I do have rather wide feet and up until now have always worn skater shoes to accommodate my feet. This doesn't happen often or enough to make me stop wearing or return these wonderful shoes. They are quality shoes. I wear them ever day that I can. My only other heartache with these shoes was the trouble to find my size. God forbid anything happens to this pair and I can't find another. The new Puma Voltaic 4's I tried on were way too bright, too many neon colors mixed, not as comfortable and not as well put together. I have no need to do any more shoe shopping any time soon. Thank You Puma Voltaic 3!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
My husband and I own four pairs of Voltaic by Puma and I think I will by another pair soon. Great colors, nice fit featuring no tongue. The shoe laces hold up pretty well (I am a nurse and on my feet in some compromising floors). Very comfortable.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
Was able to snag these on a gold box deal for roughly $40.

Could not be more pleased. They seem very very durable and they look great.

One thing to note that you may not notice in the pictures (I sure didn't) is that these shoes DO NOT have a "tongue"
The part where a separate tongue would be is actually fully attached and the same material that wraps around the side of your feet and your heel. It's hard to explain but it's not a problem, just a unique thing I didn't expect when I pulled them out of the box.

I will say they do seem to run a hair small? Historically I would wear size 13 nike's but my last 2 pairs of shoes (sketchers go runs) and these, have both needed to be size 14.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
Great comfortable shoes. I have wider than normal feet and these are very accommodating due to the stretchy material across the top of the foot. I go running 3-4 times a week for 4 miles or so and these shoes have held up great for the past year and a half. There is a little wear near my achilles, but it is not breaking down in a way that hurts my ankles. These are very lightweight however they do retain water like crazy. If you get any water on them at all it will instantly be absorbed and transferred to your sock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
This shoes are really soft, you feel like you were wearing sandals. I used them to walk a really long trip and I didn't get uncofortable at any time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
I've been using Nike running shoes for about 2 years. I didn't think they were perfect, so I wanted to try other brands and see if I could get a better fit. My feet tend to be on the wide size, but I can wear the "normal" Nike shoes and Nike tends to be a narrow shoe. Based on the reviews, this shoe sounded like a great choice. I bought it on the deal of the day to give it a chance. I ordered the exact same size that I wear in the Nike Vomero line.

The first problem I had with this shoe is that it doesn't have a traditional tongue. They give you laces, but the laces are pointless because the shoe itself acts like a slipper. You can't open the opening much at all, so I almost needed to get my shoe horn to get my foot inside these things. And I wear paper thin running socks when I exercise. Anyway, for the first time I realized just how important that tongue is. Without the ability to open the shoe to insert your foot, it is a chore getting these things on.

After I finally got it on, the size was about right. It felt about the same as the Nike, and I became optimistic. But, after running about half a mile my right toes started to hurt. I couldn't quite locate the source of the trouble, but these shoes just weren't comfortable.

I removed the shoes, and put a pair of Nike back on. Wow. I didn't appreciate the NIke running shoes at all until I had something to compare them to. The rest of my run was comfortable in the Nikes.

Anyway, I've only been running for two years and I hoped I could do better than the Nike brand that I happened to start with. But, after trying these, I have a new appreciation for two things: Nike, and TONGUES in shoes. They really do serve a purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
To start. These are my 2nd pair of Pumas I've ever owned. All running shoes.

I love Puma, the quality is always there, but performance from the product isn't.

I bought these shoes to rotate with my other pair of running shoes. The only problem I have with these shoes, is that they aren't meant for sprinting or 40 yard dashes.

When I was trying to perform running exercises, these Pumas would not stay on. They kept slipping off and I had retied the laces before running. I didn't just slip them on like flip flops either.

The back heel is the problem with this shoe. Every time I pushed off the ground hard to sprint, these shoes would cause my heel to come out and the shoe would hang off the front of my feet. If I wanted to sprint in these shoes, I would need to duck tape them.

These shoes are great, they are meant for distance running and jogging. BUT THEY ARE NOT MEANT FOR FAST SPRINTS OR DASHES. If anything... This should be categorized as a walking shoe, not a running shoe... because when you run, I think of fast. I don't think about my shoe falling off because I'm running so hard because I'm wearing a shoe that was labeled, "Running shoe". That or this shoe has some mechanical issues Puma should consider about for their next series. The shoe does hang low around the ankles, so might be the reason why I have a problem doing sprints in these.

Note: I was running on dry grass, not wet surfaces or hard concrete.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
They are very comfortable and easy to put on, I usually wear a size 10 and they fit fine, but got a 9 for my dad and those were okay too. Haven't had a chance to really wear them for running since it is winter out but looking forward to it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here