Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning gotcatchup gotcatchup gotcatchup  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 58 reviews
on May 2, 2014
Ok I took a gamble on this whole sizing thing. I am 5"11" and 190 lb, with an athletic build (chest bigger than waist). I normally where a US size L in all my shirts. I ordered the Asia XXL / US XL fit and I love it! It looks classy and is tapered in to accent an athletic or slim physique. So the rumors are true. Go two sizes up if you are comparing your normal US size to what to order for these Asian based vests. Oh n I got it in 4 days! Must have a warehouse in the USA.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
I've actually been looking for a waistcoat for some time now, but as I am female bodied one's that fit are hard to find. That being said, when I saw all of the comments about the vest being much smaller than expected I knew I was in luck. Sure enough, this one is much smaller than other men's waistcoats I've tried on. Of course, it is still cut closer to a male body shape so the arm holes are still to big on me, but everyone has different sized arms. For the time being this has been my best option. Cheers.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2015
I have a thick chest, and I knew that this might not fit me, but my partner is smaller than me and I thought even if I can't use it he would be able to. I was right, I can put this thing on, but I couldn't button it, and it was so tight across the shoulders that I could have ripped all the seams just by flexing my back. Luckily my boyfriend who is pretty slim tried it on, and it looked great on him.
I ordered the US-Large, which I can where in t-shirts, but it fits more like a snug US-Medium.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
My 12 year old son was included in the wedding party and needed a vest. He is a fit, tall 12 year old. This fit perfectly! Good quality. I believe this would have also fit my extremely trim 17 year old (6'2"). We are VERY pleased with the quality and the quick shipment .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
The material is made very poorly and looks cheap. I am not at all pleased with this purchase. I ended up keeping it as I do not have the time to deal with returning the vendor It will be donated to the church. I'm sure someone will make good use of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2014
This is a fantastic vest with high quality materials used to make it. It's just that I read all the reviews and ordered 2 times the size I normally get and still its just a tiny bit too small. Also, my chest is kind of big and the top sides of the vest puff out which is what I was hoping to avoid.

I'm giving the product 4 stars because of the size matter. Otherwise, this is a top quality product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
I purchased the XL(US size: L) because i'm a large in US Sizes. It was about 4 inches short of buttoning in the front. So caveat emptor, Don't purchase this vest if your chest measures 40 inches or above because you'll just have to return it. Don't trust the US size listing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2013
im only glad this was covered by prime. i ordered return pickup service moments after trying it on. i ordered one size larger than the US adjusted size and it is still much too small. size is wrongly listed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
Not the most expensive looking as the quality is mediocre at best. Runs somewhat big so "slim-fit" does not seem to be an accurate description.

You get what you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2013
Basically size is a bit small than the standard sizing... so if you are a Medium, get a Large instead!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here