Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on December 16, 2013
These are perfect, I ordered two and am doing the review of both here. The add toasty warmth to a light jack and are so soft on easily irritated skin. The fit perfectly inside a jacket and are an attractive length. My husband and son really like the items.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
I bought this for a beloved friend who lives in a very cold climate. I haven't heard his reviews of it, but when I received it, I was very pleased. It ha s subtle pattern and a good "hand." I had it embroidered with his initials and it trend out to be gorgeous. Thank you for offering this nice product and price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
This is a much appreciated addition to inventory of things that make my life as easy as one would like to have it. As a person who depends a lot on external sources for my professional fulfillment, I am very satisfied.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2010
I've tried just about every material that scarves are made in over the years, including a couple of cashmere items. My problem is that I suffer with Fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis in my neck, wrists, hands and back...I require warmth with light weight and often need to wear a scarf and gloves in 45 degree weather, if I don't want to suffer from additional pain later in the day.

The last couple of days here have been high 20's to low 30's with winds in the 30mph range, dropping the temperature with wind chill into single digits. I've used my new Amicale scarf with my Columbia sportswear parka, which has a down lining, and a two-layer pair of Columbia gloves. I was using a thick wool scarf my wife picked up for me last winter as one of those "thinking of you" gifts that she's apt to buy for me...it was very thick, quite heavy and pretty warm. The problem with it was that it didn't block wind well at all, and the weight and bulk of it was uncomfortable for me. The Amicale is thinner than I expected, I was surprised when I opened the package...it seemed like there just wouldn't be enough material there to keep me warm. I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked outside and felt absolutely no wind hitting my neck at all, along with the same level of warmth I had been getting from the huge wool scarf I replaced, which weighed two or three pounds. I spent a fair amount of time outside in the wind and felt perfectly comfortable, I also felt no wind on my neck when I rolled my car window halfway down on the highway while I had a cigarette. A scarf is kind of a funny thing to get excited about, but I'm certainly happy to have found the last piece of the puzzle to go with my Columbia gear. $50 is a bit high for a scarf for most people, myself included, but it's worth every penny if you want amazing warmth without any bulk. This is a case of getting what one pays for, and I'd pay double for this level of quality.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2012
this scarf is super soft and comfortable, completely blocks the wind. i never leave the house without it in fall/winter!
although i wouldn't pay full price for it, i bought it for 50$ but if you have money to blow definitely get this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
I didn't know what to expect, but when it arrived I was very happy with it. For its size, it is very warm! It does Shead a little bit on my peat coat, but for its warmth, I can deal with that. Now I have find some nice gloves to go with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
It's everything you see, the quality is good and the scarf is soft and warm. I bought this for a business trip and it was delivered in time and had zero defects or issues. I was very happy and I'm using it all this week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2013
I have other cashmere scarfs and this one does not have the same softness that I expected. I would not recommend this to others because of that defect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
Great color and length, fairly standard thickness--perhaps a tad thin. No scratchiness. Satisfied with the overall feel and aesthetics. Thank you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
Got this as a gift for my brother. He's difficult to shop for. But from what I can tell, he really does enjoy his scarves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here