Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on December 8, 2012
After traveling with the bag a couple of times, I thought I would edit my review. Very handsome and spacious bag, but there is a major issue:
The handle is loose and wobbly and the bag is prone to tip over... which is always embarrassing as your trying to walk through the airport or train station. Still: Beautifully worked leather and strong stitching... the design of the bag is great, the engineering, not so much
11 comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2013
I bought this bag before a trip to Europe, hoping to avoid checking bags. It is even larger than I expected. I was able to pack three pairs of shoes and clothes for 4 days in it. It was wonderful! Also, because of its size and shape, I was able to carry it on (even on flights where my husband's smaller, but traditional suitcase-type carryon had to be checked at the gate.) The shape of the bag is such that people are discouraged from putting other suitcases on top of it, so I stored all my fragile souvenirs in it. They were not damaged at all. Best of all, the brown color does not show the dirt of being schlepped around, dropped by doormen, put in bus & train cargo, etc. I am planning on buying other bags from this line. I could not have been more pleased!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 12, 2013
This bag is very well made and seems to be extremely durable. After a three week trip to Crimea and eastern Europe, it survived Ukrainian taxis, trains, fits well in the overhead bin and holds enough for a weeks worth of travel. This style of bag has been in use for decades, but the wheels are an excellent addition--not always necessary but nice to have. Some complain because it is a top loaded bag, but if you know how to pack that is no issue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 21, 2014
Pretty good. Better than some others I have looked at. The material is nice and I can fit a lot in. It is not very well balanced when you are rolling it while full, but you learn to be careful to get the tradeoff of having a duffel bag.

I wish it had a shoulder strap. It is not very comfortable to carry on your shoulder when full. However, I looked for a while and not many do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 9, 2013
It's attractive.
***UPDATE***
MAY 24, 2014--This bag is definitely not worth the price. It's not a steady roll. It tilts over. The side lock broke off. IT ALSO HAPPENED TO MY FRIEND'S BAG (she has the same set). NO. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS BAG. See my updated review for the large suitcase which also a bad deal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 24, 2015
I don't think enough people appreciate just how much of a quality item London fog makes here. This piece completes my set of beautifully made luggage, and I couldn't be happier. I have received compliments on how nice my luggage is from many people while traveling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2013
This bag was sturdy and stylish. It was my only luggage for a 5 day trip overseas and wasn't full. It fit perfectly into the overhead compartment of the bigger planes. I intend to purchase other pieces from this line.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 18, 2013
this looks great, big roomy and love it for traveling, the perfect carry on bag and has wheels, would recommend it
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 26, 2014
I was so excited to receive this bag for an overnight trip but disappointed when I received it. I loved everything about this bag except the handle. This bag is roomy and has deep pockets inside and very sturdy. However, the handle does not extend very much. I'm 5'11" and I could never use the handle because it is so low. maybe I'm missing how to extend it further but I thoroughly checked the bag out and can't find an extension. It fits a lot with shoes but again highly disappointed in the small handle. I'm thinking of returning it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2015
We bought this to take on vacation with us and I have to say although it was very handy to have, by the time we got home both zipper pulls were missing. We tried to contact London Fog but were sent an email to contact the vendor which was Amazon. We have the full set that we had purchased from Macy's directly and had this problem with another piece of our of the set and were able to get to get the pulls from London Fog. We will contact Amazon directly and see how that goes but over all the zipper pulls are not that strong and fall off very easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here