Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on November 14, 2012
The shape is beautiful and ultra flattering - and looks better than in the pictures, maybe because that weird hands in pocket pose ruins the line? Not sure. But the coat creates a nice waist and trim ladylike/elegant look, which is equally nice so far over a dress or jeans (dress down or up depending on the scarf you pick, for example).

It is ultra-fitted which gives it that beautiful shape, so be careful to check the measurements carefully. I'm a size 10-12, usually a medium in most things - busty with chunky midsection. I ordered the large thinking "winter clothes underneath" and it fits exactly - couldn't be smaller or it would be a problem. It is definitely very slimming, which is what I wanted.

The fabric is 'okay', pretty. a little fragile maybe because of the pattern/grain you can 'snag' threads if you aren't careful.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2013
The gold-tone buttons on the front are pretty chintzy looking, and one of them fell off the first time I wore the coat. Not good!

However, the weight of the coat is perfect for the winter if you live someplace that actually lambasts you with winter month after month. If you're living south of the Mason Dixon line, this coat is going to be too heavy for you. It's an actual winter coat.

Having said that, this coat does run on the small side, which is the only reason why I gave it three stars, rather than five. Well, that and the buttons falling off.

I'd say pick out four good-sized buttons that you think will look great with this coat (because you're going to have to replace the buttons) and buy it. But buy a size larger than what you'd normally wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
The coat arrived in 1 day. That was exciting because it's about to get really cold here and I needed a coat desperately. The off-white is an odd off-white but not as bad as others have posted, in my opinion. The coat fits well and I love the feminine style.
BUT...

I think I got one that someone sent back. The button was off of it and it was in the coat pocket. I don't think that's very good customer service. While sewing the button on is no-big-deal, the fact that the coat arrived like without the button and another person posted she sent one back with that very issue is not professional. I am reconsidering several other JS items I have saved for purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
So elegant and graceful. The buttons are very delicate but if that's my only concern than that isn't too bad :-) So classy and fitted; looks like something Grace Kelly would wear :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
I love this coat and would recommend it to anyone. The fit is very true and looks great. I look forward to wearing it this winter! The shipping process was a great experience too. I needed to change the size prior to shipping and the response time on my request was very fast and painless!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
I received this coat so quickly it was amazing. Ordered with 2 day shipping but received overnight. I love Amazon. Very nice coat but it was just too big. A medium was not available so I thought I would try a large, but it did not work. The color is darker that shown - looks kinda dirty. Returning today for those reasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
Hi I buy this coat for my wife and it it is nice the design is very good looking, just the fabric is a bit rough I prefer those coats with a smoother fabric and washed resistant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
THANKS !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2012
It's very cute. I like the color..kind of an off white. Goes with everything. I received it sooner than I thought so I was very pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
I wanted a large but all they had was an extra large so I bought that. It wears like its a medium and a button was loose so I had to sew it back on. This coat is beautiful but is smaller than it says in sizes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here