Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 31 reviews
VINE VOICEon November 14, 2012
Original Review:

I usually get the Nike Legend shirt which costs about $5 more at $25 dollars but Amazon ships faster and for free so I decided to give this one a shot. Holding it in my hand, I thought "Wow, that feels good" but throwing it over my head, I said "Wow, that's a comfortable shirt." Forget exercising, I could live in this shirt all day. It's superbly comfortable. Really quality material. Nike, you have a run for your money.

UPDATE ON 11/21/2012: After loving the t-shirt I got in Peacock, I decided to get some in the other colors (Ruby, Canary and White). When I put on the second batch of shirts I had purchased, it felt like I had gone DOWN in size even though I had purchased the same size (XL). Strange.

I took out the original shirt I had purchased in Peacock and put them side by side and then on top of each other. As soon as I lay the new shirt in Canary (and then did the same with White and Ruby), I realized that the original shirt in Peacock was actually longer in length and wider across. I looked at the tags attached to all the shirts and they matched. But when I looked at the label on the collar, it was noticeably different. It also stated that the Peacock shirt had been manufactured in El Salvador. Meanwhile, the new Ruby, Canary, and White versions I had purchased recently were made in Mexico and are shorter, tighter and more fitted.

I'm surprised there aren't more mixed reviews as it is completely possible that people are getting the same styles but as I noted, the quality control is completely off because depending on where the shirt was manufactured you either get a boxier, longer shirt or a tighter, shorter, fitted shirt. In the same style!

I wouldn't have even noticed if they had fit remotely similar but it was like I had bought two different styles of shirts. But the only difference is where they were manufactured, the shirts all say the same "style" according to ASICS: WR1163.

I'm petite (5'3") and I like the length of the original shirt in Peacock from El Salvador. I imagine someone taller would have a problem with the Mexican shirts being too short.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
This shirt is absolutely perfect.

The fit is great - the sizing is spot on and it fits comfortably and attractively without being too tight, but still shows off a feminine figure. It is also long enough so that I don't feel like I'm showing everything off at the gym. No tugging required!

I normally prefer V-necks or lower cut necks, but the neck on this is surprisingly well cut and comfortable - it rests lower and I never feel like my shirt is choking me (I am very sensitive to shirts touching my neck).

It stays a good temperature and doesn't get those gross "soaked with sweat" spots. It also stays pretty non-smelly. I have one shirt that my cat goes crazy for after I bring it home from the gym. She is relatively not amused by this shirt.

I love the bright colors. And the price. When I next buy workout shirts I'm coming straight for more of these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2011
I am so happy with this shirt. Feels great on and is so easy to wash. Of course it dries quickly ... so I don't have to have very many of these. I am ordering two more because I like the brand, quality and fit.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
I wear a size 4 and ordered a small - fits fine at the shoulders and armpits but my one complaint is that I wish the neck opening was slightly bigger. It occasionally bothers me to feel the collar around my neck. I prefer to exercise in dri-fit shirts because regular cotton shirts hold onto sweat and feel heavy, and this shirt wicks sweat away very well. It has held up to many machine washes; I let it air dry, not sure if that helps but there is no fraying at the seams and the color is still true. I like the wavy seams at the sides - they give a welcome slimming effect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2012
This is a nice work-out shirt. It's nice and breezy and is breathable. I bought a small because that is my typical size, and it's way too big for me. People say the sleeves are too tiny, but mine fit me fine, probably because I am wearing a size too big. It sometimes looks like I'm swimming in the shirt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2011
I just ordered a second shirt in another color. Per previous review, I ordered a Medium and it fits GREAT. (I wear a med or large depending on the type of shirt). Loose fitting, but NOT baggy. Has a nice contour shape. It looks great with my board shorts. I wear it under my lifejacket when riding my jet ski. And YES even us in our mid 50's ride jet skis.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2011
I love this shirt. The shirts breathes and keeps me warm on cool running days. The fit is slimming but not too tight. Good find!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
If you are petite, this is on the bigger side so it might make you look even less endowed. However, this colour is the perfect colour all year round and the material is breathable which is a plus when going for sweaty workout sessions :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2012
I am usually a size 4 and the I was swimming in the small - had to exchange it for an XS. The shirt runs very large! Other than good, good fabric and performance.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
My wife like it very much. Shipment was very fast even though we live overseas. She said the color is very striking and cool during summer days...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here