Oil month Automotive World Book Day Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Country Heat PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on January 29, 2014
This was originally prescribed for us for my 92 yo spouse who has heart condition and renal cancer. Because I have osteoporosis, the doctor also prescribed it for me. I am 82, and very exhausted from the care of my ill husband and the upkeep of our home, with no family in this town. The researcher told us: "This will not cure your husband's cancer, but will give him a better quality of life in the interim. He will find his appetite restored...will eat better and regain some muscles." At 92, my spouse said, "For what more could I ask?"
It is too soon to see improvements for him, but for me: on the second day of taking this as prescribed, I found renewed energy, and even more exciting, I found JOY in all that I must do here. I am very grateful for that. The prescribed method to us was to pulverize the tabs and mix them with honey, or puddings, as alone they are a tiny bit bitter. Even that tastes good to me, now that it is in my system. I am extremely greatful for MAP [Master Amino Program] and for the researcher and doctor who has brought this to us. Thank you Amazon, for allowing me to share this information.
11 comment| 101 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2015
I have been using MAP for the past 7 months now. I train heavily in different sports and was tired of taking so many protein shakes and other supplements everyday. I discovered the Master Amino Patterns through a friend and I am completely blown away! You really have to read about the research behind them to truly appreciate them and learn why they are far superior to any other protein supplement on the market. Basically they are 99% NNU - which means 99% of the amino acids goes straight into your body within 23 minutes and only 1% turns into waste - which means they leave a very light footprint on your organs. They are non uric acid forming and you will never get this type of amino acid conversion from animal protein, whey, soy or other protein sources. They are NON GMO, pure amino acids derived from plants - no animal products, binders, fillers or preservatives of any kind. I noticed a significant change in my muscles within 5 days of using them and I consume far less animal protein now as a result. My body functions better and my organs are much happier. In my opinion seniors and anyone on vegetarian diet should be taking MAP because amino acids are ESSENTIAL for muscle growth and preservation and once you hit 40 years of age your muscles need extra aminos so they don't shrink and get weak. I highly recommend reading up on them.
0Comment| 76 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 20, 2016
I first heard about MAP on a podcast and thought I would do some research on my own to verify and validate the claims. After doing my own research I decided to try a bottle. I am a distance runner averaging over 75 miles per week and racing in 50k's and 50 milers on a regular basis. The MAP amino acids have eliminated almost all long run and race soreness that I used to experience after a hard work out or race. I am hooked now and am on my 6th or 7th bottle. Also I have recommended these to my son and my boss. Awesome product that really works and does what it says!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 18, 2017
Wonderful product. Have been taking it for 4 years. Even give it to my elderly parents who tend not to eat regularly, and often do not eat well balanced meals high in protein. Great for diabetics, hypoglacimics, the very elderly and those restricting calories in order to maintain weight. Helps to maintain your energy levels better than other protein supplements. A must on my supplement list.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 12, 2015
Just like the ones I ordered from Purium but cost way less......same ingredients too!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2017
I have always had trouble digesting protein and as I get older it gets worse..... however the body need the amino acids to heal, repair, build muscle, keep us young. This product is amazing.... the absorption rate is incredible!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 9, 2015
Purchased this product as a replacement for Purium's Super Aminos. Loved the price. Such a great deal. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get clean vegetarian protein.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2014
I use these before and after a long run and I my legs recovery much faster. My husband ran the American River 50 miler and used them through out the race and had very little soreness the next day. In fact, we went on a 4 mile hike the following day. If you want less muscle soreness these do work.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2017
Taking these at the recommendation of my naturopath. I am vegetarian and pregnant so needing all the help I can get to get my protein in. These are a great option only it does take a lot of pills and they are pretty messy. The white chalky substance gets on whatever it touches but that probably means it's more natural so I'm good with that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 19, 2016
I have long balked at paying $$$ for quality amino acids. I always felt having a good quality protein shake will be more than enough for recovery and building muscle - after all, I am not a professional athlete. However, I realized that after high intensity workouts or gym classes (such insanity/boot camp/ body pump), having a protein shake is just not doing it for me. I become bloated immediately and any meal would have to wait at least 2 hours. I am also one of the guys who exercise on an empty stomach regardless of the time of exercise, so drinking a protein shake prior to exercising was not an option as this could easily lead to vomiting. So after a long research and listening to podcasts such as Ben Greenfield, I decided to look into amino acids, motivated by the nitrogen retention rate of 99+%. I looked into 2 products, MAP and PerfectAmino, and based on the reviews, I decided on MAP (it was close tho).

The bottle has 120 tablets, so the recommended dose of 10 tablets prior to workout seemed a bit too much. So I experimented with 5 pills 30 min before a workout for a week - that did not work that well. Then I experimented with 5 before and 5 pills after a workout, and again, I was not too pleased about the results. So I was ready to throw in the towel, before finally experimenting with 10 pills prior to workout, and I must say I am really impressed. Not only I could go through a full gym class such as Insanity without losing much intensity, I am no longer winded after the class for the remainder of the afternoon. I could easily down lunch right after class (something I could not do with protein shakes) and go back to work with minimal discomfort. I believe the ultimate test for me would be when I go on one of those grueling bike rides, but for the time being I have seen more than enough good results that I have placed another order for 2 more MAP bottles.

The 4 stars is mainly due to price. Had it been in the range of $25, I would probably given it 5 stars.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse