Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Asics Men's Thermopolis LT Beanie, Iron/Reflective, All
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ryley Walker Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 22, 2011
I have worn this beenie in temperatures in the upper 30's. It is definitely perfect for that temperature and probably all the way down to lower 30's. Good quality and fit. Like most good running gear, you forget that it is on, and that is the best compliment one can make, in my opinion.

UPDATE: Have worn it down to 30 degrees and perfectly warm. Have washed it several times and still looks good as new. Very well made and very comfortable.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2011
Very lightweight and comfortable. Provides enough warmth to bald head (for me, at least) without getting way too hot.

Here are some additional words to satisfy the website minimum.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2012
I wear this under my golf hat in cool/cold weather (30s-40s). It does a good job. Would give it five stars for performance, but it creeps slightly up on the ears, so I have to pull it down occasionally to cover my ear lobes. However, even when it creeps up, it still stays put and covers enough of the ear that I'm plenty warm unless the wind blows.

And of course, I'm sure it's fine for running and other outdoor activities.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Wasn't sure if this would be warm enough but it did a remarkable job in 30 degree weather with wind blowing 25mph. I also use this is sunny upper 50s weather where it's a bit chilly but not enough to prevent loads of sweat developing - in which case this did a great job of keeping the sweat from dripping down my face.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
Love it! Got 4 items of this product when it was available at a lower price as an add-on item.

I have two other beanies (Nike, different type of Asics beanie). Whenever I go out running, I always choose this one.

- It keeps my head warm (unlike the Nike beanie that I have)
- It doesn't get my head sweating (unlike my other Asics beanies). This is the best feature ever as I usually never have to take this beanie off even after running 26 miles. In the old times when I used to wear my other two beanies, I remember I used to take the beanie off and put it in my pocket after around 4 miles.
- Its form fits nice on the head (doesn't bother me at all). It also covers the ears, which makes a big difference to stay warm. The Nike beanie that I have sometimes feels like it's gonna fall off and doesn't really provide any warmth, and the other type of Asics beanie gets my head so warm but forgets about my ears (weird state to be in).

In short, this is a MUST HAVE if you run in cold weathers. I wouldn't replace it with any other beanie ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
So I am really cold natured... so running sometimes can be even more challenging. This has been one of my better purchases. I have heavier head coverings though have not needed anything more than this even with temps hovering around freezing. It stops the wind and cold - period. It also is light weight enough to roll up on the sides to cool down a bit, or even pack away in waist bands of pants if needed. I snagged it on sale so it was even a better deal... great add to the collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 23, 2013
This seemingly thin beanie has become my go to tool for keeping my ears warm when I run. I have thicker bands and hats to cover my ears but this does the best job of keeping my ears warm. I recently took it out in 25 degree weather and my ears felt fine. I own other similarly constructed beanies made of comparable materials but they do not seem to work as well. So, this excellent product will be used regularly by me as I run through the winter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
If you run in cool weather, then you will want to give this simple cap a try. My favorite summer running cap is an Asics cap and this cap is now my favorite winter wear. Most people suggest that you have a couple of these caps to change out every hour or so during longer runs. I might change caps more often in the humidity of Texas, so having a couple of inexpensive caps appealed to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2013
Got this for jogging an I am very pleased. Very minimalist, like that because once you go out jogging, your stuck w/ whatever you brought w/ you, weight-wise such as hats, gloves, mp3 players, etc.... Cool design, very soft material, & reflective for dawn or night work outs.

I'm sure this beanie will meet all my needs for jogging in the Fall & Winter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
Very soft and comfortable and form-fitting, wrapping around my head like a sock on a foot, and it stays in place. I like the way the bottom edge tapers down to cover the ears, though it rides up sometimes.

I bought 3 of these in the Iron grey color for less than $5 each. An absolute steal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here