Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 36 reviews
on April 23, 2013
I was a little skeptical when I was thinking about buying these boots because I have huge calves. Even when I try on boots that say extended size or something like that, they are too tight. When I first got these I tried them on and I couldn't put them on, this was when I just got off work from standing up all day. The next day I tried them again and they went on, but were tight. I started to wear them around the house and squat in them and they stretched a little each time. I still cannot wear them with skinny jeans, but I can wear them with leggings. The boots felt like nicer quality, but the pull straps are mainly for fashion, not function.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I have been eyeing these boots for a while and when they went on sale on Amazon, I decided to go for it. I was trying to decide between the 7's and 7.5's but decided on the 7.5's. The 7's were definitely snug and I would have only been able to wear leggings with them. I have trouble finding boots that fit my calves but these actually work with jeans (for reference I'm 5'3 and 130lbs). Like others have said, there is extra material at the ankles but I have still received many compliments on the boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2012
I love these boots! They are really cute and comfortable. I've been wearing them with short, girly dresses and tights and the contrast looks really good. They also look good over jeans.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
Such a well made boot for a great price. I love the leather suede, and the construction of the boots. They run true to size (but I always order a 1/2 size smaller in boots). I wore them for the first time to a family party and didn't even realize I had them on because they were so comfortable. I was running around most of the night, chasing my grandchildren, and these boots were great! My teenage granddaughters thought they were very cute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
I'm a happy cat, but not like Puss 'n' Boots. Pull - on knee high boots with no zipper and no expansion gores, no pointed toes and a roomy toe box, bottomed out with a good, practical bottom. And an easy care suede surface. I have several pairs of boots, and would love to be able to wear them all year round. Being able to wear them again is one thing that helps me get through our hot, SoCal summers. Thanks, Dolce Vita!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2012
I received these boots a few days ago and really do like them! I first wore them today the entire day and they were very comfortable. The suede is very nice and thick and good quality. Really love the pull on style. A zipper was not at all needed with these boots. They also run very true to size. I am 5'6" and a size 12 with muscular calves and had no problem at all with the fit. I am very happy with my purchase!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
Love, love the boots and I have a thick arch and calf making it difficult to put on most boots. But they fit. My only frustration is that I ordered 9.5 size boots because I didn't think the size 9 would fit. Now I need to send a pair back, but I'm not near a computer that I can print a return label, and there is no phone number. What are you supposed to do in this scenario?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
I was looking for a casual leather boot and found these online. I am in general a fan of DV and these did not disappoint. Like other reviews said, they are a bit slouchy or loose in the ankle but they have more of a motorcycle boot look anyway so I dont mind. Really looking forward to pairing these boots with a feminine floral dress or top for some contrast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2012
the look and smell of 100% suede definitely made a distinct impression when I first opened the box, but when I tried them on, my ankles looked fat because width of the shaft is pretty straight instead of tapering towards the ankles. It looked pretty cool from the side (that chunky, heavy feet look), but from the front, it looked like my feet had been swallowed up by my ankle...So unfortunately, despite the lovely color, smell, look, and feel of these comfortable boots, I'll be returning them.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
Suede was very rough in quality, like heavy-duty you find in work gloves. Didn't care for its look or feel. No zipper made wearing with pants too difficult. And ankle was very wide; the boot looked chunky because the cut doesn't taper through ankle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here