Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 175 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 196 reviews
on May 3, 2017
It is a nice looking watch when new. The white finish comes off at the edges and reveals a slightly different pinkish color underneath. Since the look of the G-shock watches is a big selling feature, then this could be an issue for you. I still wore the watch for three years and like it, but the finish issue is a bit annoying. See attached photo for watch after almost 3 years of daily wear. Finish issues started sometime in the first year.
The function of the watch is as expected.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
Overall this watch gets the job done. Atomic timekeeping correct to the second for perfectionists, automatic Daylight Savings adjustment, and a slew of other nifty features you may never use/need.

Before purchasing I read reviews here saying the watch was very big, "jumbo size," whatever. I figured people were just complaining because they hadn't owned a G-Shock before and weren't accustomed to seeing the large face. This is my second G-Shock, and even I was surprised to see that this watch's face was a lot bigger than my first originally-surprisingly-big watch, maybe 20% larger. I've gotten used to it by now, but it truly is large--more so than I would wave wanted.

I also read reviews stating that the white on the face (1.) chips easily, and (2.) stains easily. I liked the design and proceeded to purchase it. I tried to be careful, but within 2 weeks I have already chipped a little bot of the white paint off, and I see Blue stains on the edges from brushing against my jeans (and I don't own any new jeans with dye that easily rubs off).

The display is readable, but it's a lot harder to read compared to my old G-Shock. Yes, the LED/light button is there to brighten the screen, but if your current watch is anything like my old one, be prepared to press it more frequently than you used to have to. Also, the light only remains lit for 1 second at a time (my previous watch lit for 2 seconds). This is particularly annoying considering that the dark display requires you to press the button more frequently. And yes, there is an option to automatically light up using the gyro's detection of your holding it to see it, but this feature causes your light to activate throughout the day and night when you didn't intend for it to light up; this wastes battery, and my previous watch couldn't hold a charge for more than a couple of days before I deactivated that feature. I'm not bothering trying to activate it on this new watch.

But yeah. Aside from that, I'm generally satisfied with the watch.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
Excellent purchase. I was looking for a G-Shock watch that had good night lighting, solar, nice looking and uncommon among my peers. This was exactly what I was looking for. It's comfortable and the band stays in place, unlike my other G-Shock watches which always wiggle their way loose and hang. The automatic illumination comes in handy sometimes, like when your hands are full. The tide and moon features are neat, although I don't really have a use for them personally but seems to be acurate. The white does get dirty though but that's normal with anything white.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
What I like:
-The looks of this watch are very nice!
-Feature set is wonderful (particularly the atomic clock feature)
-Feels durable

What I dislike
-The price seems high (know what your getting)

Overall, I am very satisfied with the watch. I've had it for 3 days now and am still very happy with this purchase. This watch is more of an investment rather than buying features; your getting a quality product that will last a long time. I feel confident that this watch will withstand just about anything I throw at it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2015
Finally got a watch that works, this is a good watch, the quality on some are better than others just depends on where you get it from. The watch itself is great, once you get used to the features it is a great watch and comes in handy daily for various functions. the nightly sync is great and works well and the solar charging is top notch, works well and the size is just right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
This is simply a amazing and beautiful watch, the night I got this watch, it was an hour off, then suddenly in the morning it auto adjusted itself. For a first time watch wearing I strongly recommend this watch. You dont need to fiddle with the settings or read through papers of manuel just to figure out how this thing works, it does it for you already. Its literally a self sustaining watching, atomic timing (auto adjusting for daylight saving and moving to different time zones) and solar powered (you dont have to change the batteries, it recharges by sunlight how cool is that). You couldnt read a better watch, and its g shock, so it can take some punishment, a month or two with this watch, and the glass hasn't even scratched! The only con about this Watch is that the white paint chips easily, thats the only annoying part of this watch, its my everyday watch and I'm beginning to notice wear and tear on the paint, which is sad, because if it wasn't for the white paint, this would be the perfect watch. Still despite the white paint, this watch gets the job done. And I'm only touching the surface, this watch is a versatile time piece. TImer, Alarm Clock, and even atomic timing for different cities around the world. This watch is AWESOME. Hope this review helps, Allsony ( ;
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2015
Well, actually my grandson loves it. He received it as a gift from me. He likes outdoor activities; he appreciates how rugged the watch is. The lunar cycle indicator is "very accurate," he says. He will check the tide charts when he goes to the ocean. I feel better knowing he will not be trapped by a high tide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2013
First all, thig-shock Is is my second g-shock watch purchase from amazon in two weeks time! I love the GR8900a-7 all white g shock I got but when I ordered it I was so torn between that one and the GWX8900B-7 I decided too purchase that too! So this one has the tide and moon graphs w/multi band atomic timekeeping, while my gr8900 is all white and more of a sport watch with the auto illuminating feature and tough solar features. (both watches have this where the 8900 has a blk. resin strap opposed to a white one. For the price and wrist candy this is by far one of the best deals and looking watches ever. Highly recommended! Thank you watch grabber and amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2015
This watch looks amazing i love how it stands out , I've gotten many compliments on the watch it accurate in time. I love how it can go a full 10 months without any solar charge & its simple features like tide graph & moon phases its got an Auto Light function it came a day earlier for me as well & its over all a great purchase would recommend it
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2015
The face is starting to fade, the white is paint is wearing away, not worn everyday given as gift to spouse 70 days ago, and very very difficult to find a Casio CSR to help they transfer you from department to department each one giving a different phone number to call. My spouse has worn and loved Casio watches for decades and has never had a problem until now. Casio should consider changing the name of the G-Shock TOUGH Solar Watch because it is not handling "normal" everyday wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse