Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 61 reviews
on April 12, 2013
I am glad that I read the reviews. I typically wear an 8 1/2 but went down a size to an 8 and they fit perfectly. I bought the color, Stone and now plan to buy them in black too. They have just the right amount of sparkle and the studs/spikes add an extra bit of sparkle but in a more subtle way. The reason I marked them down to a 4 is also because of the studs. In all fairness, it may just be the way I walk, but the studs hit me in the ankle if I walk too fast and I have actually drawn blood on each ankle. I have to be careful and one day after wearing them my ankles were sore by the end of the day. They are so adorable though and the price is great that as I already said above - I am getting them in black too. I didn't find the sole to be slippery once I wore them outside once and they are comfortable enough for a flat with no cushioning. The stone color is very neutral and I think they will look good with everything from shorts to skirts.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
Loved these shoes so much that I bought 2 pairs. However, the moment I put them on they felt too big. Then I tried walking in them and they came off. I am a true 71/2, so that is what I ordered. You should size a half size down if you're considering this purchase. I'm so sad to see them go back!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
I could not wait to try this on when it arrived! After reading previous reviews I thought it might be too big. A problem I rarely have with my size 12 feet! To my surprise the shoe was really true to size. It may be not so with the smaller sizes but in the 12, it's perfect. I have many other Sam Edelman shoes and they tend to run small. I got these in the Dusty Rose color and could not be happier with my purchase. The color is as pictured and looks like it will go with quite a bit in my wardrobe. I tend towards neutrals. I am 57 years old and 5'11". These shoes look good with straight leg or skinny jeans and add a little pizzazz to an outfit. They appear to be constructed well and did not require any breaking in except a slight tightness at the top edging. The thing that I liked was a small insert at the back of the shoe that helped to hold the shoe on my foot. The problem that I have with many flats is that they slip off in the back. While I like the functionality of the insert I did not care for the faux snakeskin metallic print of the material. No big deal, but would have looked much nicer without the print, in my opinion. Overall a good purchase that I am happy with. I got the shoe on sale, so it was even a better purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2013
When I ordered the shoes I expected them to be cute but when I pulled them out of the box, they were even prettier in person. These are clearly not cheaply made and they really have some cushion to the sole. In the box, the manufacturer kindly included replacement studs and sequins. I actually found some had spilled from the little package so I recommend you go through your box for extra sequins/ studs and put them in a plastic bag. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the shoes and would recommend them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
I have been purchasing 8.5 US size from Amazon and so far all purchases have been true to size. I consider it the perfect size. I live in Australia, so reviews are very important. . I am really a pointed toe shoe girl and the ballet shoe shape is not really my favourite shape but if it it yours and you are lucky enough to get it at a special price (not full price) then it would be a good buy. I love the colour and the studs. I think the shoe will only last one season of good amount of wear. If it was a pointed toe shoes, then I would absolutely love it, but I have given it 5 stars in these circumstances. 57 year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2013
The shoe itself was very cute. Spikes and stones/studs seemed to be on very securely, but just in case it did come with a little envelope with some extras. I loved the color, it was a very good neutral that would go with everything. Had to send back though, they were way too big... I love Sam Edelman, I have many many shoes from them, but I just hate the way they size. I literally do not have a consistent size with this brand... I range from a 6 1/2 through to a 7 1/2 depending on the style of shoe... So I never know what size is going to fit. Disappointed that these had to go back!! :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
That being said, the great thing about the shoes being a 1/2 size too large is that ladies with long feet can enjoy them as well! I typically wear a 10.5/11 (I buy size 11 99% of the time), and I bought a 10 which fits well. So, if you wear a 12, try out the 11. Wear a 13? Try out the 12. It's hard enough finding cute shoes in large sizes, so thanks Sam Edelman!

(Also, please be careful when walking. I haven't lost a stud yet, despite having them all summer, but I have accidentally nicked the back of my ankles a couple of times.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2013
These shoes are incredible! They photograph beautifully and made my foot feel fancy. Sadly, as others stated, they are nearly a full size too big. I am a very standard size 11, so I ordered an 11 to be safe, and I have to return them for a smaller size. European sizes tend to me more accurate so I wish they had the euro sizes listed as well. No doubt about it though, I MUST have these shoes and I am wearing them for my wedding day
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
I absolutely loved these adorable flats. They were super cute, but unfortunately, even though I ordered the smallest size (5), they were still too big. I wanted to keep them anyway, but realized that even with added soles they would still be far too loose. The size runs very large in these shoes, as I usually wear a size 5 in Sam Edelman. Sadly, I had to return the shoes, but good thing Amazon has an awesome free shoe return policy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
Good thing I read the reviews :) I bought a half size smaller than I normally wear, and this shoe fits perfect! It's very comfortable, I don't know what other reviewers are saying...how do the spikes hurt? You must be wearing the shoe really weird for them to. This is a day to night flat...I can wear it to work and also going out, without switching to uncomfortable heels. It's a very pretty shoe, what else can I say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here