Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Timex Men's T2N812DH IQ Adventure Series Watch
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEM

Price:$135.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 18, 2015
I love the look of this watch as it's not clustered with too much information (ie you can see at a glance what you need vs menus and buttons!!). The watch itself is fairly big (1/2 inch thick) but if you like diving/water sport this is probably no big deal (it's probably required due to the 200m pressure capability). As far as functions: the bottom button turns on/off the depth gauge, which also turns off automatically after 2 minutes if you're at a depth reading of below 2m (6ft) to save batteries. The top button is the indiglo light which is plenty bright enough to see the time. The inner (flat) orange surface lights up green-ish. The sloped orange depth gauge dial does not. The second hand moves all the time and the temperature gauge is always on. The temperature gauge updates every minute (or faster if there is radical temperature changes). Obviously when you wear it. it will measure your skin temperature. The crown is screw-in to seal for higher pressures at depth. The bezel on the top only rotates counter-clockwise in 1/2 minute steps (ie 120 clicks per revolution). The crystal is clear without an AR coating. The dial has luminous paint as well as indiglo. The watch-strap is rubber and is large enough to sit on a wetsuit. There is laser etched on the body of the watch a small table that has Depth vs N.D. Time. Too be honest, it's too small to read and I suspect even with diving goggles magnification it's still to small.

Bottom line is that it's a great looking watch and good value for the price. All these people who can't get over the fact that it's a TIMEX should get over themselves. It works, it looks good, it's functional and it's a great price. TIMEX should be proud of this one !!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2013
I purchased the watch late Friday and got it Tuesday before noon. The packaging was good and padded. Watch had no issues when taken out of the box.
The directions for the watch are easy to understand (admittedly there is not any degree of difficulty in its operation but sometimes the directions make it worse).
The body of the watch is awesome. I love diving watches and this has a case that measures 9/16" thick. Very hefty but looks great. Nice design that has a clean look; not too cluttered.
The Indiglo light works great and lights up everything. All your features can be seen clearly and it stays on for about 3 seconds.
The temp gauge is in Celsius but I am OK with learning how to convert from F to C. Cant wait to test it out.
On the case body, between the protuberances/lugs that hold the band in place (at the 6 o'clock position) is a small chart etched on the case. It has "DEPTHm" and "N.D. Time" and in colums is 12 200, 15 100, 18 60, 21 50, 27 30, 30 25, 36 15, 39 10 and 45 5. I'm not sure what it is for but I think it may be something like a No Dive Limit chart. If I can find out I will edit this review. (The Timex rep did not know what it was or that it even existed.)

My only "concern" is the band. I have used a Seiko Divers Automatic for many years and that band is slightly thicker but also the texture is distinctly "rubbery". This new watch band is slightly thinner and has a slight "plasticy" feel to it. To me that signifies a slightly greater chance of getting brittle and cracking over time (more quickly than the Seiko band, that is). While the watch case is the most important part of the watch, if the band is bad the watch falls off. However, they are easily replaced.

So far I love it. I'm not usually a fan of orange anything but this dial face has changed me. For one, it LOOKS like a dive watch w/ that color and I would have to think the face will be easier to read down deep.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2015
I had to totally change my review. After 4 months the temperature needle fell off, and landed at the bottom (inside the case) where it blocked the regular hands from moving- total basket case- I sent it to Asurion (the Company Amazon uses to handle all its watch repairs) and they lost it.
Amazon was very good about it and gave me a credit; I bought another watch but NOT THIS ONE!!
(old review was this) It's a good size watch- there is a small needle to tell you outside or water temperature that seems reasonably accurate- I find the hands a little to hard to locate in dim light- The rubber wrist band is a little on the cheaper side- OK for a $20 Timex, but could have been better at this price- overall I am happy with it.

The saga continues-Assurion, on Amazon's behalf replaced watch after one hand fell off- was swimming today and shocked to learn that according to the watch, the water temp in the pool was 110 F- obviously totally out of whack- the actual temp was about 80.
It is going back again- eventually they will get it right...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
Keep in mind, I've had this watch on my wish list for many months. I'd gone back and forth on whether to get his one. So, I love watches with these features so I decided to go forward and give it a go. Here is my conclusion: Although I really like this watch, it's hard to say I love this watch. The reason is a few things: First, the thickness is probably on the largest end of any watch I've seen. I'll admit, I had disappointment with the thickness. With the large thickness, it's not as heavy as it looks which is good. Don't get me wrong, it does have weight but just not insane heavy weight for it's size. I have a young son and wearing this while trying to pick him up is risky business because I worry I'm gonna catch the watch on his back or scratch him somehow. Next, I love the orange face and multiple dials. However, when I firtst tried this out, it was very hard to determine the time in the dark. The indiglo is way cool - but the minute hand isn't as visible as the special function hand. This was a bit confusing at first but gets easier when learning the watch. Next, having Temp in Celcius and Depth in Meters isn't ideal for someone like me in the US. This is obviously designed for the European consumer in mind. If they would have made this in Farenheit and Feet, I may have moved toward loving this watch - even with all of the other negatives. It's hard to convert these in your head when diving - but neat to see underwater. The analog Depth is too cool - really it's the reason I wanted this watch. I love to free-dive and so seeing my depth this way is excellent. Too bad I don't understand Meters to Feet conversion but maybe I'll learn. Next, the band is good and it works but nothing to write home about. Luckily it's a standard installation so if I wanted to upgrade it's easy. Some of my watches won't support a change in band so this is nice. Next, the buttons are designed well - substantial and easy use. One last thing, I've been wearing this watch for a week and even though it's thick it doesn't bother me like I thought it might. I really wanted to make this my primary go-to watch for everyday wear. So far, I'm good to go. Wish I could say this was the best one ever but just can't quite get there. I say, get the watch, but just be prepared for a little bit of disappointment, and enjoy.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
I ordered this watch after reading other reviews and I'm not disappointed. I've already used it on two dives and it works great. It is easy to read underwater and I would recommend it as an economical dive watch for the casual diver. Others complained about the quality of the band and I thought I would have to change it when I ordered but now I'm not. The band is rugged whether strapped on your wrist or a 5mm wetsuit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
Great big nice looking watch . bit heavy but this is a good quality watch by Timex in this price range. Gives me accurate depth reading also the temperature. I m happy with this buy...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
Neat looking and keeps time perfectly. When you pick it up you know you have a good, solid watch that is durable and will last a long time. Haven't had it in the water yet, but it is supposedly water resistant to 200 meters. Probably will never put that to the test and if I am ever 200 meters under water I probably won't care what time it is anyway.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2013
I love dive watches and have about 20 of them. When I saw this I could not resist due to all the features and the cool style for such a reasonable price. Biggest problem is the stupid size.. Almost like some of the sillier Invicta styles. So thick it's really wearable under a normal shirt! At half the thickness it would be a winner. Another issue is the temp gauge being in Celsius.. Why? It's being sold in the US market, that should be an easy fix. The majority of the markings are too small to be able to see in the water with a mask on. The orange face is the perfect orange, very easy to see when in the water.. If only the lume and numerals were so easy! Finally, despite all the criticism.. This will never replace the Seiko Orange monster for easy of use or wearability...but, it's more fun around the lounge chair, and is fun to play with. Price can't be beat
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2013
This watch looks really cool, I've gotten complements on it. Haven't gone diving with it yet, but the temp gauge seems to work.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2013
I LOVE IT! I have been looking for a LARGE orange dial diver for some time. Thick and heavy. Low priced too. I have not learned how to use the depth gauge yet, but the indiglo feature is surprisingly nice to have. The thermometer is as useless as any other wrist watch thermometer. You have to subtract roughly 8 degrees fahrenheit if you plan to take a reading while wearing it. Unfortunately its displayed in celcius, so that makes it doubly useless to me. The rubber wristband (which I thought I would hate), sort of grew on me. But not enough to keep it. Just not wide enough for such a large case. I have not taken it off since it was delivered. Way better looking, and more traditional than any of the bling riddled Invictas I've seen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here