Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 13, 2012
The top of these boots fit a little tighter than I would have liked (I'm a runner, so I do have slightly thick calves) But they were true to size, and they are pretty cute on. I kept them for a few weeks, hoping I would find some pants that they might have worked with- but ultimately decided to return them. I will say that the return policy- and ease of the return- FANTASTIC. Two days since dropping off the box at UPS, and I've already recieved confirmation that I will be getting a full refund. Overall excellent experience, I just wish the boots fit my huge calves better.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2014
I love these boots but don't fit as measured. I actually had bought a previous Madden Girl pair of boots that fit great. I reviewed the measurements of the boots I had to the measurements of these boots and these boots were measured to be larger which I thought would be great. However when I received them they were incredibly smaller. I couldn't even get them zipped past my calf. I wear a size 7.5 and am 5'8" with fairly large calves. I thankfully have a friend that does leather work so he added some elastic under the buckles and now they fit perfect. So if you are large and have small feet I wouldn't recommend these boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2014
When I received these boots from the mail man and I opened the packaging around the box I was horrified because the box had a huge slice across the top! I then opened the box and inspected the boots, and it looked as they survived the trip,and in perfect condition!! They are definitely more gray than black! But I love them! They are just the right height, and fit perfect around around the calf which I have had troubles with in the past with other boots ( in other brands) ! They are also very comfortable to walk around in. I went shopping in them for 2 hours and did not have any problems! Love, Love,Love!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
These will get saggy through the ankle if you have narrow calves at all. My friend and I bought these at the same time and hers looked like slouch boots and were barely wearable. The quality is about what you'd expect for the price (you'll get maybe a year of heavy use out of them) but the zipper is of good quality and the soles have good traction. My only quibble with the hardware is that the buckles tend to snag on things, up to and including my car's upholstery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2014
I wear a size 8.5 and it was very large for that size. If I were to order again, it would definitely be an 8 at most. But the biggest complaint I had is that if you look at the back view they provide, the zipper looks a little twisted to the side. I thought that was just the photo, but after putting them both on, they tilt outwards, leaving an awkward-looking gap on the sides. I wish I could upload a picture to explain, but they don't fit around the calf evenly, they stick out on the sides. I LOVE boots and have never had this problem before. Returning for sure!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2017
I live i Arizona so winter time is the only time I can wear these beauties. Really comfortable and true to size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2013
I ordered these last fall in 9, my normal size, and they fit perfectly. I'm almost 5'8" and these come up right under my knee which was the look I was going for. They are a lil' snug on my 16" calves, but with leggings and holding the two sides of the zipper together they go on fine. Overall, I love the look and the grey goes with a lot of other colors! The only thing is, after wearing them a few times a week all fall and winter, the heel material started to split, so when I walk it stretches apart- probably eventually will split completely. Until then, they are a go to pair for me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2014
I have been looking for a grey/stone colored boot for a while. When these arrived I was so happy to see they were as pictured on here. This boot does run a little "roomy", (I am a true size 71/2), but I can wear heavy socks with them for the colder weather and it doesn't pinch. They are pretty roomy in the ankle area also so they slouch just a little. But other than that, they go great with skinny jeans and a nice tunic or sweater!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
These boots were my absolute favorite...for less than two months. They then began to peel all over the toe, similar to a child's snow boots. Sorry, not okay for an $80 pair of boots. I contacted the company, they said it was my fault and gave me a whopping $8 refund. In two months these shoes turned to garbage and that was with very casual wear. Cute boots, but I'd never risk a second pair.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
These boots are adorable but true to all the other reviews the calves tend to be pretty snug which was the case with me. That's fine anyway I bought these specifically to wear with skirts not skinny jeans. What made me give the 3 stars is the color, I was expecting the grey/ silver look the the picture shows but they are actually much darker and look like they've been sitting in salt. Still cute but I have other boots I would probably wear first...maybe this calls for a return, not sure yet :/
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here