Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Lucky Brand Men's 221 Original Straight Leg Jean in Black Dark Williamson, Black Dark Williamson, 29x32
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ingrid Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Back to School

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 20, 2013
From my husband:

I like the feel of these jeans, and the material seems to be good quality. However, they are several inches longer than any other 32 length jeans I've ever had, and require making cuffs or hemming. Also, the product page states that they are a zipper fly, and they're not -- they're button fly, which I'm not a fan of at all. I'm not returning them because the price was right and I can work around those issues, but I'm not terrifically pleased with them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
They are not as extreme low rise as some but it is noticeable from their standard cut jeans ( which I also like ) and the jean material on the black Williamson does not feel as soft as that on their blue blue jeans. Your guess as to why is as good as mine. They are a full 32" length and I need to wear the pants all the way "up" or my cuffs drag. ( I might be shrinking! ) Look is nice with none of the wrinkly look some other jeans seem to have because the material is too thin. I needed one pair of black jeans and this will do fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
I've had these jeans for a few weeks now and do wear them every weekend. Got them at 50% off during an Amazon Deal of the Day so they were a decent price for a pair of Lucky Brand Jeans. Great quality, comfortable fit and look nice. Not sure that I would think that they were such a great deal had I paid full price for them, but at what I did pay, they are a great pair of jeans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
to the rest of the reviewers out there about the lack of zipper and sizing. These jeans were about 2" longer than the other same sized Lucky jeans that I own. These are BUTTON fly, not zipper. Got these on a deal of the day half off and gambled because of Amazon's easy return. These are going back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
Lucky jeans show up here and there with pretty good discounts. I'd never pay $100 or more for these jeans but the quality is good enough to jump at when they are available for 50% off. The 221 button fly cut is good. Some of their other jeans have a crazy long rise which look like old man dad jeans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
These pants were several inches longer than the stated length. I would have to order a size 4 inches shorter to have the length I normally wear. They are also cut with a loose fit around the waist and legs. All in all, much larger than I was looking for.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
However my son was bummed out that it wasn't a zipper fly as advertised. It has buttons instead. He's on the fence about that style choice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
I really like the look of these. They fit comfortably and as expected. Only reason why they're not super mega awesome fantastic for me is the lack of a zipper.

I'm not used to buttons. That's right. These pants have more than one button.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
Great looking jeans that fit nicely. I simply would have liked them to have a bit of spandex (Lycra) to allow for elasticity.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
Lucky brand are very comfortable and fit my 5'11" 190 frame very well. Length is a tad long; might shrink a little after washing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here