Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on March 28, 2014
I brought two pairs of these pants along for a two week trip across three countries in Africa near the equator. They were all I needed. I was able to wash these pants in the sink and they would be dry in less than 12 hours even in a very humid climate (my guess is about 8 to 10 hours with high humidity but only 2-4 hours in low humidity back home). The stain repelling feature is nice too. With normal pants I somehow manage to get dirt/stains on them within one day of use. These pants remained clean and looking nice. I was worried that they would look too much like track suit pants or too plastic, but to me they look very normal. They were quite comfortable too, even for the 13 hour flight back. Another nice feature is the pocket with the zipper on the front of the right leg. The pocket is sort of hidden (doesn't look like cargo pants) and I kept my passport and wallet in there and it felt very secure. I was so happy with these pants that I'm considering making them my everyday pants even when not traveling. Before this trip I spent a lot of time searching for the right clothes to bring. Some items were a failure, but I'm taking the time to write a review because these pants were a big success.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2013
As with the other reviewers, these pants are light and true to fit. Of course the price is excellent. The kettle color is slightly lighter than pictured. The stretch, semi-loose fit, and lightness are reminiscent of yoga pants.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2014
These pants are a real beauty. They are super light and feel like silk. They are dressy and could almost certainly be used in a casual work setting just as easily as on the trail or for informal relaxation. They flow when you walk. They fit great. They fall really nicely over the tops of my shoes. The pockets are more than adequate. I do however feel like they might be too slim. I like a cut that is just a tad less form-fitting. I am going to buy more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon March 24, 2014
I have fairly large calves, so I usually go for slim to straight fit pants, and despite what many other reviews have said, these pants are pretty baggy. They have an extremely straight fit, and the light material make them very swishy, like loose dress pants. They even come with a crease down the front of each pant leg, although the crease seems to disappear after a few washes.

If you own any outdoor pants or shirts that offer moisture wicking, then you'll be familiar with what this material feels like. It's thin, very light, and has a good amount of stretch to it. They don't feel restrictive at all, which makes me wish that they came in a much slimmer fit so there wasn't so much extra material swishing around. They're perfect for hiking in Southern California, but I doubt these pants will keep you warm in even slightly cool weather.

If you're looking for some lightweight, quick-dry, outdoors pants with a loose fit, these would be a great choice. Unfortunately, I'm going to keep looking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2014
Great pants. I wear them all the time in summer (they're a bit light for cold weather). They are amazingly comfortable... if they didn't look kind of dorky at the gym, I'd wear them to work out in. They make great golf pants, too. They roll up into nothing in a suitcase, and unpack looking good. They wash and dry quickly and don't need ironing (don't waste your time trying... they absolutely resist a crease). They are trim in the leg, giving them a stylish look... they fit in pretty well in Europe where the guys wear slim-legged trousers. Finally, they wear well. I've owned mine for eighteen months or so, and they look like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 20, 2014
I bought these pants specifically for a trip to Japan during the summer. They're extremely comfortable, even in hot and humid weather. They're also easy to hand-wash (which I did several times in my hotel room in Japan), and they dry quickly. I hung them to dry in my hotel room, and they looked great without ironing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 12, 2014
These pants are made of a fabric that is loose in all directions. It doesn't drape very well as a result. The material needs some stiffness to hang properly, but they are cool (as in not hot) and the zippered cargo pocket is just the right size for me. I don't wear them out on the town, but they are fine around the house or at my shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2014
Seriously the best pants ever. So said I can't find a replacement for my old ones! They survived the jungle, the desert, the mountains but I got a burn hole in them that was my own fault. Would love to own another pair. Could be worn for almost any occasion. Business, casual or outdoors. Very cool & comfortable and didn't wrinkle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2013
The are light and feel great. Ideal pants for warm climate areas like Texas. Great pants for work, they feel better then jeans.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2014
Have had several pair of these pants and enjoy wearing them as they are light, easy to wash and dry. These are one of my favorite pants to wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here