Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning LastTycoon LastTycoon LastTycoon  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 60 reviews
on February 26, 2017
I asked you about this so that I may be able to wear it during the weather the storms and actually this is proving to be quite a good product over this past two years that I've been wearing it and also my other family members have actually taking this product and used it for himself so I can attest to the great waterproofing abilities of Colombian raintech jackets and will definitely buy more the future. It's line with some sort of silver material that apparently reflects heat and has some vents under its armpits so it's pretty good for ventilations in terms of being able to wear it on a very hot day and a very cold day because it does reflect and can vent Heat so all around it's all season jackets
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I was looking for a lighter weight jacket to use when walking in wet weather. This works great although I have found that it is warmer than expected and need one less layer when exercising outdoors (high 20's low 30's). I wear it more frequently than expected when the weather is above 30. The neck is very high.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
I got this about a month ago, and I feel in love with it the second it arrived. First the jacket looks great! It's probably the most stylish piece of outdoor gear I've ever owned. Secondly the thing is certainly waterproof. I've been biking through torrential downpours in this thing to show up at my destination with a dry torso (still no rain pants). The breath-ability is pretty good, and the side vents are nice when you start to break a sweat. Definitely a good purchase!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
Jacket fit great, plenty of arm length, sleeves don't get short when you put your arms out in front of you, wrist stays covered. Sheds water and keeps you dry! Highly recommend. Probably a little warm for just a rain jacket but also a great lightweight jacket. Easily dress in layers (hoody under jacket) and use in rather frigid temperatures as well and keep warm!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
I was in the market for a good lightweight rain jacket to do some fishing in. I had a couple of cheap ones in the past and they worked ok but were way too hot to wear after a short while. This jacket is well made, it has sealed zippers and seams and is absolutely waterproof. I really like the adjustable hood and the pit zips. Overall this jacket is very well made and comfortable.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
I have to say this jacket has absolutely come through for me. I needed a new rain jacket ASAP, and Amazon was able to deliver next day.

Pros:
- waterproof zippers and tech pocket
- adjustable storm hood
- extra length is perfect for me (I'm 6'7")
- grey pattern on the sleeves makes the styling less "blah"

Cons:
- can be slightly constricting of your movement
- no open pockets for your hands (this kind of makes sense since they don't want water to get in, but I'd prefer if they would put some open pockets with a side entry right behind the zippered ones near your thighs
- no interior pockets

All things considered, this is a stellar product for the price, and one that achieves its purpose as-advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
This thing is great, and really keeps me dry. It of course isn't super breathable but that is to be expected, and its still better than a plastic rain coat. Really my only complaint is I hoped that the omni-heat would work well enough to keep me warm in early spring and late fall. But, that technology isn't enough to make it very warm, I have to layer then switch to a thick coat when the time comes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
I bought this jacket for my son, he usually uses medium size and it fit perfect for him
It is a great rain jacket, very light and keeps him warm too.
The material looks first class.
If you are looking for the warmest jacket this is not it, but keeps you dry and protects from the wind.
The quality was beyond my expectations.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I bought this coat for my husband for Christmas and he is thrilled. It is lightweight, yet warm. The "bill" on the hood is perfect for rainy weather as the water runs off away from your face. The weight allows this jacket to be layered with other clothing so that it can be used in the snow. I would higly recommend this jacket.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
I like this jacket a lot and it has a lot of cool features, but as i write this, i'm trying to get the zipper unstuck without breaking it and i'm not sure i'm going to be able to.

About half the time i zip or unzip this jacket, it gets seriously stuck unless you notice in time and do it very carefully. Once it is stuck, it is STUCK. I can't believe nobody noticed this. I could accept if it happened rarely, but with this jacket it happens more often than not!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here