Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 196 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 200 reviews
on February 3, 2015
I usually wear a size 9.5 in other shoes, but would recommend sizing up to 10 rather than going down to 9 with the Vagabond Yogi. As with any shoe, it's going to stretch out, but these seemed a bit tighter than my Donny's.The material is a textured waffel weave stuff rather than a plain canvas. I love the option of wearing them with the back down rather than sliding the heal part of the shoe over my heal. With some other Sanuks they have a padded edge around the top that is annoying when folded down. When I originally got my Donnys I thought there's no way these things could last more than a few years, but going on 8 years (some outdoor wear, mostly indoor) their still alive. I'm sure the Vagabonds will last a while, too. Love the Sanuk brand, but overpriced at $55. I happily paid $30.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
These are the only shoes my high school son will buy or wear...we just keep ordering the same brand in larger sizes as he grows. He says "They're good shoes" - considering he's a teen that a pretty good review:). They do wear out quicker than standard shoes but since they are like slippers I think we get our money's worth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
I wear similar shoe "reef megladon" size 11. Fits with plenty of space for my toes which I love. You will only cause yourself harm if smash your foot / toes in a shoe.

I bought this sanuk vagabond yogi to give it a try, looks comparable to my megladons I love so much I've bought 4 pairs in under a year.

I ordered 11. didn't read reviews, just ordered it. shortly after i ordered it I read the reviews and saw a few people say "get a size bigger"

Shoes arrived, looked and felt awesome, I love them, However, it is true. They are one size tighter than you would assume. I first tried wearing 2 pairs of thick socks in them for a evening, cutting the circulation off from my feet nearly lol.
Then the next day i tried wearing them barefoot.

Still a no go. Just not enough room, one size too small.

I did the hassle free UPS label drop off return, already have my new pair in size 12 coming in mail tomorrow (^_^)
surely they will be amazing. I will post a review on them to conclude my findings

IN CONCLUSION: these are the coolest shoes ever, buy a pair or 5, and get one size bigger than you normally do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2015
I have owned several pairs of Sanuk shoes and have enjoyed them all. They always seem a little tight at first but after a few wears they stretch out and fit well. Very lite weight shoe. Build quality is good but don't expect to get years of hard wear out of them. The soles are soft and don't offer a ton of protection from anything sharp you might walk over. They don't have a ton of arch support but I can wear them all day without any issues. The footbed does get clammy when worn without socks. I will continue use these as my go to summer shoe until they wear out and they grab another pair.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
These are by far my favorite casual footwear. They are super comfortable and go with shorts, jeans, or docker style pants. I’ve even gotten compliments on their looks which is something that has never happened with any of my flip-flops.

I have size 8 ½ feet so I ordered the size 9 which fit great. I also have wide feet so most shoes cramp my toes; however these loafers have a super wide toe box making them extremely comfortable for me.

Note: The inner pad of the shoe is made from a dense foam type material which felt a little odd at first, but it was something I quickly got over. Plus this foam has held up extremely well and shows no signs of wear after many, many hours of wear.

And finally they are also very light, with a pair of size 9 weighing in at 12.9 oz.

Update: 10/5/2015
After a year and a half of use these Sanuks are still going strong. I've washed them twice and they are still holding up. Yes, I will have to retire them at some time, but luckily I have other pairs to take their place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2013
My mother thinks I'm walking around in slippers. Oh well. I love them. They are so darn comfortable. I normally wear an 11-11.5 size shoe and when I buy Sanuks, I buy size 12, so make sure to bump up your size a little. As people often claim... you can get a little warm in these around the house... but I love them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
I've been a fan of sunuk's for years...they will be the most comfortable shoes you ever wear, guaranteed. this company has it fiured out. For this model they run a little small at first however once worn in they are amazing. I purchased another pair in size 14 and they were the ticket. Not all Sanuk's run this way in size. I recommend finding a pair you like at the shoe store, try them on and then order on amazon. You'll find the same quality but a much better price. I can't say enough about comfort...they go great with shorts, khakis, or blue jeans. I get a ton of compliments and have even turned several women onto them due to the comfort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
I bought these for my boyfriend and he loves them. He's a size 10 normally and these fit true to size. The color is what I expected, a charcoal grey, and they match everything (not that he cares, but it makes me happy). He wears them all the time and is constantly saying, "These are too comfortable. I wear them all the time." It's currently 16 degrees outside aaaaand he's wearing them (with socks ... yeah, I know, but he's gotta stay warm so I'll let it slide this time).

I own a pair as well and I have nothing bad to say. The quality is great, they last for years. No back pain or foot pain when you wear them walking around on concrete sidewalks all day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
so i'm a big fan of sanuks since i purchased the hemp sidewalk surfer. i've had those for about 9 months and they are well frayed at the edges (it happens) but just as good as ever. there is a difference between the surfer and these vagabonds. most noticeable the sole of the vagabond is made of recycled beer cozies which creates a slippery, gooey sole... it's not horrible but i like the sole of the surfer better. also the vagabond's are a tighter fit around the foot. nonetheless i'm still happy with the vagabonds and this won't be my last purchase of sanuks. and, like everyone says buy 1 size up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
These just seemed to be a cheap pair of loafers I could use for a short time and then toss. I expected them to be uncomfortable like a pair of hipster hi-top Converse`s... I had no idea they turned out to be very kind to my feet. The soles are very spongy and soft. After working 30 years in construction on hard surfaces, I have developed bone spurs in my heels, making shoe selection very tricky. If they hurt my feet, they go to Goodwill..... That has happened on many occasions. I will be buying several more pairs of these to match my summer wear.. Well worth the money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here