Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on March 7, 2013
I have looked high and low for almost a year now for the "perfect" black boots. I didn't want them to look like motorcycle-rider's boots, but I also didn't want them to be terribly dressy. I was looking for somewhere in the middle- something that could be casual with jeans, or dressed up with a career dress and pearls. I wanted the boots to be made from genuine leather, have a low heel (I am tall), some definition around the ankle so it gave a "shortening" effect, some definition at the top of the boot so it could be worn with skirts shorter than the boot or skirts half way down, a wide calf, some elastic, and be less than $100. No wonder I looked so long!

These boots fit the bill in every single way. The only disappointment that I had with them is that the toe is not as rounded as I was hoping. My toes are almost all the same length, so my smallest toes are squished just a tad. I am sure once I break them in they will be just fine. I have worn these for 9 hours and they are very comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2013
Although these boots are being sold as a wide calf boot, they are actually pretty lean thru the shaft. Somewhere between being a regular calf width and wide calf. I can often find regular width calf boots that fit, but these which were supposed to be wide calf *just* fit: they zip up no problem, but no gap. That said, they fit very nicely and look great with tights, leggings and skinny jeans. Good looking boot overall. Lots of compliments when I wear these, which is as often as possible. Leather is stiff, but I expected that at this price point. While I do wish these were just a teensy bit wider in the calf so I'd have more of a gap --which is the look I was aiming for-- I'm still pretty happy with my purchase. Even with cross-border shipping to Canada these arrived super fast (within the week). Keepers for sure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2013
I am very pleased with my purchase of the Anne Klein Cailin wide shaft boot. They are well made, stylish, and very comfortable. I wore them to work the day after I received them. I had them on from 7a.m. to 7p.m. I was afraid that I may not be able to keep them on all day, so I brought another pair of shoes with me to work so that I could change into if my feet hurt. There was absolutely no need to change shoes. These boots became more comfortable as the day wore on. I wear a size 8.5 with calf size 15.5. I've looked around for boots that would fit my calf, and also be able to tuck pants in. I wore slim fitting pants that I tucked into the boots and I still had space for my pinky finger. I love them. If you are looking for something that is classic and stylish, then these boots will fit the bill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2013
When I ordered the product, it did not specify that these were wide shaft boots in the description, only after my order was placed that it showed wide shaft. I took a chance to see what I was going to receive and sure enough, it was wide shaft. When I tried to return the item, it showed that these were exchange only (when I ordered it, showed eligible for free returns). I would have exchanged them if they were going to ship me the correct size but after THREE calls to customer service, I finally got it processed for return. I'm sure they're lovely boots, just that Amazon had it wrong so be cautious when ordering these boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 7, 2013
After reading many reviews on wide calf boots and hours of research, I ordered these.My calves are 16 inches and I can zip these, but only over a thin skinny jean or tights. They do loosen up with wear.Wouldnt recommend them for over 16 inch calf.They are also narrow in the toes. I was really dissapointed with the quality of the leather.Thin and cheap feeling and not much lining.The zipper is low quality too.I wouldnt buy these again. They do look really nice on. Im told they dont look cheap when I have them on. Overall dissapointing.Went on ebay and found much better boots for less.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 23, 2012
I love my new boots. I can't speak to durability because I just got them. But the initial fit and first wear were great. I am someone who has always had a problem finding knee boots for my large calves but these fit the bill. Not only did they fit my legs, but they were also comfortable wearing all day and my feet are a little on the wide side. Thanks Anne Klein!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2014
I have been looking for a nice pair of leather boots that will fit over my calf for several moths. I actually ordered 8 pairs of boots and this is the only pair that fit. They are a really cute design and fit snugly over the calf without gapping at the ankle. They fit very true to size. The leather looks like a very nice quality. They were an awesome buy for $57...wish they had them in dark brown too! Highly recommend this boot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 26, 2013
I've always feared to buy shoes on line before I can try them on, but I loved the look of these so much I got them anyway. And they are the best boots I've ever worn! They're amazingly comfortable even after all day wear and a lot of walking. Everywhere I wear them people compliment me on how beautiful these boots are and ask where I got them! They're extremely well made and I can tell they will stand the test of time. You can't go wrong with these boots
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 1, 2013
These are just what I wanted. I wear 8.5 and these 8.5's fit perfectly. If you want room for really thick socks, order up a half size. My socks today are actually relatively thick and I'm OK. My calf is about 15.5 and I have room to tuck even normal jeans into them but they're perfect with jeggings. The foot is a little stiff but I went over them with mink oil and walking around a work today I'm having no problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 7, 2012
I've been wanting some nice leather boots for some time, and I finally ordered a few pair to try out - this pair, the Costaro Boot (also by Anne Klein), and the Clark's Wyld Polka boot. I was surprised that this boot and the Costaro are actually the same boot, except that Cailin has a wider shaft. It turned out that my 15 3/4" calves just fit into the Costaro, and the Cailin was simply too big. Also, being leather, I think the Costaro will give a bit over time. The small elastic panel gives a bit as well. As for the Clark's, they felt bigger and bulkier and the leather didn't seem as nice as the Anne Kleins.

I returned these, but if my calf were a bit wider, I would have kept these and returned the Costaro!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here