BCA Month Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 8, 2012
I bought this for working outside in the winter in upstate NY. It's thick, warm, and well constructed, I love it. However it does shrink in the wash. All the reviews I read for carhartt stuff said they tend to run large so order a smaller size than you usually would. I'm 6'0" 190 lbs and usually buy a large, so I purchased a medium. The fit was perfect until I washed it, now it's a little tight in the shoulders and the sleeves are at least 1"-2" too short. I'm ordering a large/tall now in hopes that when it's shrunk the size will be right.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
I hunted high and low for a flannel shirt that was worth paying $40 to $50 for, and these are the most durable and rugged flannel shirts I could find.

I believe this is 11 ounce cotton flannel. I believe the Duluth Trading Co. flannel is 6 ounce flannel, so the Carhartt is almost twice as thick! The buttons are sown on very well, the seams are double stitched, and there's a pen slot in the left pocket so you can keep your pocket closed and still have a pen in there!! These are my go to flannel shirts. I will end up buying at least two or three more of these just because they're so well made.

Be aware that they do tend to run big. I usually wear an xl, but I bought a L and it fits correctly. They also tend to shrink a bit, so wash warm or cold and dry on delicate or hang dry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2013
nice thick shirt.but runs a little large stiff fabric till you wash a few times then it will soften the fabric.good buy
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2013
I've been in the market for a well made thick flannel shirt. I've always heard good things about Carhartt and despite the price I decided to give the shirt a try. I'm 6' and 165 lbs but always prefer a loose fit. Usually I would pick up an extra large but after reading the reviews I felt it was better to order a large. I did and the shirt was pretty baggy. After a toss in the laundry it shrunk just enough to fit just the way I like. Still a bit loose and I love the longer arms. It will take a few washings to get that real soft flannel feel but something tells me this will be my favorite shirt all season long. I'm keen on ordering another but am not real happy with the color and design choices for this particular shirt...I'll probably try another Carhartt flannel style with hopes this will fit close to the one I ordered.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
The shirt was just what my grandson wanted. He liked the warmth and the color. Unfortunately, although he is about 6'2", the shirt was too big for him, especially in the arms. He is very slim so there was an overall problem with the fit. I may try to get it in the L as soon as I know his address at college.

Mary Humphrey
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
when I first received the shirt I was disappointed because it looked huge but after washing it shrank enough for me to live with it. I live in the mountains where the nights still get chilly, so the thickness of this shirt is great
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my son in law in Michigan... always buried in snow. When I received it, I noticed it's a little darker than it looks online, but every screen is different. It was still very very pretty. He loved it! He put it on Christmas morning when he went out to shovel snow, and said it kept him warm. It's become his favorite shirt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
I always get nervous ordering clothes online. It's hard to tell what they'll look like through pictures.
I was not disappointed at all with this shirt. The quality was very surprising! nice weight to the cloth and the plaid was very attractively done in a warm color. My husband will love this shirt!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
I had originally purchased this shirt as a Christmas gift for my son who is very tall, broad shouldered but lean.

Getting something that has long enough tails and sleeves is always an issue for him. Not the case here. We actually had to return for a small size and regular length instead of the tall.

The sizes are a bit on the larger than usual side. After getting the right size my son was very happy with the shirt, it is of very good quality.

The return and refund was handled very professionally and I am very satisfied with the shirt and the customer service offered here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
Nice thick material. husband loves it. It does run large but he likes to wear it as a jacket over other shirts. I have not washed it yet but expect it to shrink a little as others have stated. husband loves the 2 chest pockets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here