Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Isotoner Women's Smooth Leather Two Button Length Glove with Thinsulate Lining, Black, 8.5/9
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Chris Staples Fire TV Stick Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Back to School STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 11, 2013
Without launching into a tirade about what caused me to lose my favorite gloves on the bus - well after all the stores stopped selling any in Chicago, even on clearance in the middle of February - these are a fine replacement. It's difficult to tell how gloves are going to fit when you order them online, but I trust Isotoner. It turns out that the fingers in these are slightly too long, but it's not such a big deal that I'll fool with exchanging them. Overall I'm pleased, though. They're plain and go with anything. The quality leather is soft and windproof, and the entire interior of the gloves is lined with Thinsulate without adding bulk (the gloves come with a Thinsulate brand tag on them, in case that's a concern). The interior is a tawny color. The "two button" wrists go a little past my wrist bones, which help ward off drafts up my coat sleeves.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
These gloves are everything I hoped they would be! The lining makes them quite warm, and the leather is beautiful and elegant. I recently went on a vacation to the Arctic, and I found that these gloves actually held up to the cold quite well. I needed my ski gloves a couple of times during the coldest days or when we went out doing snow sports, but other than that, I mostly wore these gloves for walking around and shopping, even above the arctic circle! Very impressed with their warmth.

I have very small hands, and I ordered a size 7.5, but I probably could have gone with a 7, since they do stretch out just a little once you've been wearing them.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
I ordered what the sizing guide indicated after measuring my hands as directed, but the gloves were too tight and uncomfortable.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon November 29, 2013
I purchased a pair of the brown Isotoner Women's Smooth Leather Gloves for just under $14. The list price was $50, if I remember right. For a pair of leather gloves that cost less than $14 I have no complaints. The fit was just about perfect and I found no problems with the glove finger length. In fact, these are one of the few pairs of women's gloves I've recently purchased that fit. I usually end up buying men's gloves as they fit my large hands better.

I'd recommend the gloves based on the soft, supple leather and the color is pretty good too. I normally wear black gloves but the brown gloves looked really pretty. As to their warmth: I will update this, if needed, as I have not worn them in cold weather. Around here that means somewhere between January and February when the winds blow and the windshield frosts over.

Recommend.

Penmouse
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
Good quality for the price. Roomy in the fingers. Excellent product for the price. I might buy another pair in a different color.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
The product was very good - just what I expected. Very warm gloves and the lining feels great. My wife loved it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
Beautiful, soft leather gloves. The lining is thin but very soft and warm! They are perfect for driving. Great gloves and they were a great price. I am very pleased with this purchase!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
These thinsulate lined leather gloves fit perfectly and are very comfortable. The quality is excellent. The lining does not twist, so it is not hard to get fingers into them. The length of each finger is perfect so an extra inch does not hang off some fingers. I have never had a glove fit better. While my hands measured a 7, I ordered a 7.5 after reading the reviews and it was the right choice. I can grip the steering wheel comfortably and the length is perfect on my wrist. I like these so well I immediately ordered a second pair in another color for $10 more than I paid for these. They are well worth it. They are the perfect driving glove even on the nights when we hovor around 0 degrees F. I have others that have pile lining that are more suitable for rougher outdoor activities. The order came a couple of days sooner than expected, even in the Christmas mail rush.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
As other reviewers mentioned, the fingers are a bit long, but otherwise the fit is okay. The leather is quite slippery and I don't care for that, as the gloves slip on the car steering wheel, plus they feel a bit stiff, though that might be because they're new and will soften up. The color (brown) is not a true brown, but a mud sort of color. They seem pretty well made and are warm and comfortable. Some reviewers said to buy a larger size, but I'd say to buy the size you usually wear for the palm.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2014
These are exactly what I was looking for and for a reasonable price! I always have difficulty finding leather gloves that fit (my hands are size large to extra large) and these fit perfect! Plus they are comfy and warm. Thank you!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here