Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Bandolino Women's Cabezaw Knee-High Boot,Black/Cognac Leather,6 M US
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 20, 2012
Like most of the reviewers of this boot, I am always on the hunt for wide calf boots. After purchasing at least a half dozen pairs of boots, and trying on many more, I've learned that the circumference of the top of the boot varies not only the brand and style, but on the shoe size as well. I've also learned the toe box in in knee-high boots typically run small, leaving my toes feeling cramped and uncomfortable. I typically wear a size 8 and the widest part of my calf measures about 17.5" (bare legs). I loved the style and color, but was skeptical about this boot. There were a lot of positive reviews about the sizing so I decided to give it a chance. Under the assumption size 8 was probably right at 16" (although likely something like 15 and 7/8"), I figured I would get another 1/4" or so by going up a 1/2 size and have a little more wiggle room for my toes. Additionally, there is a little elastic band at the top of the boot that would provide some extra stretch if necessary. So I ordered a size 8.5, and had them delivered using super saver shipping. The boots were delivered timely (Amazon is typically really good at that). The zipper was a little stiff but it was smooth sailing up to the band around the top of the boot. Even though the sides were meeting, it seemed like the extra material I needed to zip up was on the wrong side of the boot, and I had to coax and plead with the zipper to finish the journey. It was definitely snug, but after I wore them all day to work the following day, I probably gave the leather a little stretch. I did not feel uncomfortable and my toes were happy campers. They've also gotten easier to zip with repeated wear, but I don't think I will be able wear anything much thicker than leggings or tights. Great color, good quality boot that fits. The heel is low enough for all day wear and is perfectly suitable for the office. All in all, I'm glad I purchased them. A little note: Apparently, Bandolino adds a lower case "w" to the name of their boots that come in wider calf sizes. I think that can be a little confusing if the boot name ends with a vowel. For those shoppers who thought they received a wide calf in error or thought the calf was just too large, you can find this same boot in standard calf sizes (14.5" at the top) under the name "Cabeza."
11 comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2012
I had been searching for a great boot that would actually fit my big calves. All the boots I had tried on in the store were cheap looking and would barely zip up over my calves. I decided to take a look online and see what there was. I read great reviews about this boot and decided to give them a try. I got them three days before a family photo shoot in a park. I tried them on and what so excited, they fit over my calves with room to move and they looked great with skinny jeans. I wore them to our photo session and after chasing my two year old around for two hours, I was sold!!! I am planning on buying another pair in brown. I highly recommend these boots. Totally worth the money!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2012
This boot has a wider calf which makes for a great fit. Easy on and off because of a full length zipper. A good price, too. A triple plus in my book. Also the color and feel of the leather is beautiful. These boots were very comfortable and did not hurt my feet like some other boots I've tried...as long as you don't walk over rocks! And they aren't just for fashion either, I actually used them today for a trail ride and the boot worked just great. Perfect in the stirups and the knee-high length gave my legs more protection. I love these boots! Today for horseback riding, tommorow with a great pair of jeans for a day in the city.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
These boots are beautiful. They look just like the picture and they fit perfect. I can't wait to wear them. They also arrived in three days!!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2012
These boots are very comfortable. I got the wider calf, and there's plenty of room to tuck in pants or wear tights. The leather is soft/supple, so there was no "breaking in" period at all. I wore them all day the first time I wore them- no issues at all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
When I opened the boot box I could smell the wonderful scent of real leather and the boot is gorgeous . However, I could BARLEY zip it up and it was way too tight at the very top of my calf, then bunchy/loose below and it doesn't stretch. Based on the description I ordered a 10, thinking surely it will fit (I wear 9.5 & sometimes 10). The 10 was really too long but because of my calves I ordered up. My calves are 17.5 so if you have 16" calves or smaller, they may fit. Once again boots are too small or too big for me! I really wanted these to work :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2012
I have bought Bandolino wide calf boots before, and this is one consistently well made boot. The color is a beautiful caramel/cognac color. The firmness of the leather is perfect - not too soft and slouchy, yet not too firm as to be stiff. It's fairly tall and comes just below my knee (I am 5ft 7 inches). I usually wear a size 9, but have a bunion on my right foot, so sometimes buy a 9 1/2 for the extra width. I would say these are very true to size at a 9 1/2 and snugly fit my foot, but stretched just enough to accommodate my wide right foot. I would highly recommend these boots if you're looking for a classic, wide calf boot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
I have muscular legs and have always struggled to find a boot that would zip up around the largest part of my calf (15") without feeling like the circulation was being cut off in my legs. This boot is definitely wider than others that are labeled as a wide opening. I ordered a half size larger (wear a size 6 1/2 and bought a 7) just because I like to wear thicker socks with my boots. I'm very glad I did because this boot is somewhat slim fitting in the toe area. Overall I'm really happy with the appearance (lovely cognac color) and fit with the only negative thing is that the heel area inside the boot is really stiff so I will definitely be putting some type of insert to keep from it rubbing blisters until the leather softens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2012
Read the reviews, ordered 1/2 size larger because I want to wear heavier socks with the Boods, little hard to get on with real Bulky sock but it works, fits fine, little big in heel but still fine! Beautiful Boots! Color is much rich color! Might buy a pear in Black! Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2012
If you have just slightly large calves, this is not the boot for you. The top of the shaft isn't too bad, but down a few inches from the top, the shaft is huge! It stuck out a couple of inches from my calf (with jeans) and looked strange. My calf is about 15.5". They are pretty boots and I really liked the dark color. I had to send them back though due to the calf size.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here