Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11 reviews
on March 10, 2014
I really wanted these to work out, but after walking around my house for a few minutes, I knew they had to go back. I went with a 7.5 thinking that would give me the space I needed for my toes (I'd already tried a 7 in a different style of shoe from Frye and knew it was too short), but with the length came additional width and they flopped as I walked.

Even had they been a 7.5 narrow, I probably would have still sent them back as they didn't feel like they would give my feet much support if I needed to walk a long ways in them. The leather was incredible soft (which was lovely), and the style was great, but there wasn't a lot between my foot and the pavement. I was sorry they didn't work out because I do love the style, but back they went and the search continues.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
Love this shoe. Its a bit big, mostly wider than my usual shoes, but I love the look and color so much I am going to keep them. If they stretch out I know I can put an arch support in to make them more snug. I got them to go with khaki pants I wear to the office. Such a classic shoe, can't go wrong. Hard to find all leather shoes anymore, so its worth the money to get these. If you take care of a shoe like this they can last a really long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
I've spent years trying to find a stylish, comfortable, classic shoe for fall and winter. Finally found The One! The fit is perfect, I wear a 51/2 and found it true to size. The quality is excellent. I would love to get a pair in every color, they are pricey so I won't be doing that.
I'm so excited to wear them tomorrow!
I would highly recommend these penny loafers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2013
I ordered this pair of shoes for my wife, now she wants more Frye. The quality of shoes are surprised us and I bought them at a discounted price as only one left when I placed order, but I believe that they are worth much more . I can only get this great deal from Amazon , thank you !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
These were beautiful penny loafers. They are just too wide for my thin, narrow feet. They run a little long and the heel is wide. If they had come in a narrow width I would have re-ordered. I wear a 9 1/2 to a 10 in other shoes. It just depends on the shoe. I was sorry to have to return them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
I actually wear a 8 and have the same shoe in black it was big so 7.5 worked better. I have a narrow foot so that may be the issue. My frye boots are 7.5 the other shoes are 8 and fit great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
Originally ordered the 7.5, which is my normal size. That was too small, so I sized up. They're beautiful. I love them. Should last a long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2015
I wish they made a 10.5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
This shoe needed to be broken in, after a few wears was comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2014
Love Frye, and can't beat the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here