Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dell 2GR91 Slim USB 104-Key Keyboard with Fold-out Feet for Select Dell Models (Black)
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 25, 2011
Let me start off by saying that I'm a guy who spends all day typing on a laptop, maintains a number of servers and desktop machines at work, and then comes home and spends time online at home with his computer. As a result, I've typed on a lot of keyboards and have have some strong opinions regarding how a good keyboard feels.

I really like keyboards with tactile mechanical keys and have a $120+ mechanical keyboard at home (which I believe is a justified cost). I hate keyboards with a mushy feel where you can't feel a definitive click when you press the key. Mushy keyboards reduce your typing speed and just don't feel right.

Having used prior Dell keyboards, I wasn't expecting much with this one. Shockingly though, this inexpensive membrane based keyboard is very comfortable to type on and nearly up to par with its mechanical counterparts. If you want an inexpensive keyboard that has a great feel, this is the one to buy.
11 comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
I love this keyboard! After testing it for a week I ordered two more, so I can use it for all of my computers at home and at work (a Mac, a Raspberry Pi, and a PC). It has a nice feel if you like "old fashion" keyboards where the keys actually move down a ways when you press on them. I've been surprised at how fast I can type.
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2010
A great, inexpensive keyboard. The keys go right up to the edge of the keyboard, which is exactly what I wanted. I've got a small space for the keyboard and most keyboards have an inch or so of border around the keys. On this one, the keys are right at the very edge of the keyboard, no excess, perfect.

Other than that, this is a typical, inexpensive keyboard. Key feel is fine, springy, with a big of a clacky feel, decent resistance, but really nothing special. Works fine, what you would expect for the price. The real selling point for me is the size, a full keyboard but without the border.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
My job gave us these keyboards to replace the old-school Dell ones and it is an amazing piece of a equipment! I jumped on Amazon to see how much it is so I can get one for my home and cannot believe that it is only 20 bucks! This is, hands downs, the best keyboard out there! The keys are supple, quiet, yet resilient and clicky just like the old-school keyboard but without all the bulk and inconsistency of touch. They keys seem flat but when they are depressed, you can actually feel the depression and responsiveness, unlike the newer and more "modern" keyboards these days. My job requires a lot of typing and this keyboard relieves pressure and strains on my wrists and hands because it is so responsive. I get one of those jelly wrist rest and I'm good to go for hours on end. Having this keyboard makes me just want to type for anything and everything! You won't be disappointed. It's fantastic! My wrists and hands have been extremely happy since they gave us this keyboard.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2016
If you prefer a video review you can find it here: [...]

LOOKS
The keyboard has a nice matte black look to it with minimal branding. That's the one Dell logo in the corner above the num pad and it's quite subtle. Just like I like it. It fits in nice with various desk setups.

EXPERIENCE
Typing on this is a dream. I first experienced this keyboard when my job bought me a new Dell PC and this keyboard came with it. I liked it so much, I had to get one for myself at home. The price was more than right and the feel of the keys is great even though this is a membrane keyboard. You have stands on the bottom if you prefer to rise your keyboard a bit but I prefer mines flat.

OVERALL
This is my new fav keyboard. I haven't found a mechanical keyboard that I like enough to pay the high price for them so this will do till then.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I'm not a big fan of Dell, but I'll have to admit Dell's really hit a home run with this one. With its minimalist design, the Dell L100 USB Keyboard is unpretentious and exudes a trim and clean-cut aesthetic appeal - a welcome departure from what seems to the norm for most keyboard designs these days: keyboards that are oversized and crammed with superfluous functions that most people simply have little or no use for. It is ultra compact and lightweight and, more importantly, it works flawlessly. If you're looking for a no-frills keyboard, I think you'll be pretty happy with this one.
22 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
First off, I work in the automotive industry, and our company uses these keyboards on all of our systems, so I use this keyboard almost exclusively. It's a slim design, which means you don't have to push the buttons down very far, which I like, as it reduces finger movement while typing. The best part about this keyboard isn't the ergonomics, however, it's reliability for the price. As I said, this is used in an automotive environment, which is far from clean and very demanding. These keyboards get filled with tons of dust and other particles and continue to work for years. That, combined with the very reasonable $20 price tag, make this a buy I would make any day, and certainly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2013
Kind of flimsy but I like the quick, light keys. I can type faster on it. It's not clunky like the traditional IBM keyboards. Cheap enough to not worry about spilling coffee on it - just buy more.

Update - they don't last long - keys stop working - but just buy another.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2013
Bulky desktops are going the way of the dodo bird, so when I recently upgraded my computer, I purchased a 17" laptop. Unfortunately laptops are not the best for large typing jobs, so I read the reviews and chose this model over the similar wireless models.

It is a comfortable keyboard, basic but convenient. The only fault I could claim about this keyboard is that it is a bit noisy. The buttons are raised and traditional, which I like. I find the flay keys on some keyboards make for difficult typing. I put the laptop on a stand (see my other reviews) and I have the perfect ergonomic setup at my desk. I'm very happy with my new configuration.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
My assistant chose this keyboard not realizing that it was noticeably smaller than a standard keyboard. While the keys seemed to have a good feel, the small size left her hands feeling cramped. If you are looking for a mini-keyboard, this could be a good choice for you. If not, you may want to consider something else. As a mini keyboard, it is worthy of 4 stars. As a regular keyboard, I would rate it lower. We kept it as a backup, but don't use it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here