Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 74 reviews
on January 12, 2014
I bought one pair of these to try and liked them so much I bought four more pairs. The fit was wonderful and they look good too, it seemed that I had a new favorite brand of jeans.

Unfortunately, after a few wash cycles they started falling apart. Every one of them has had one or two belt loops tear out and they are extremely easy to catch and tear a hole in. I work in an office environment "cube farm" and even that environment proved to be too much for these fragile jeans. These Izod jeans were worn out in less than three months, very disappointing compared to the Lands' End jeans I used to buy. Those lasted for years and still are undamaged and ready to wear.

Definitely not a good value. I wish it were otherwise, the fit was so nice, but it is what it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
These are the only Jeans that look good on my husband, I can no longer find them in stores so I tried Amazon and was so happy to find them again, I recall them costing me almost $50.00 last time I bought them so when I saw this great price and they even had his size 36/32 I was thrilled to see new Jeans on my husband .

I ordered him 1 pair of the relaxed fit and 1 pair of the Classic Fit. after trying them both on we both agreed that the relaxed fit were the ones to keep, He liked them because of the extra room in the legs, and I liked them because they looked much better on him compared to the classic fit, they were to straight looking to me, personally it nice to look at him again when wearing some nice jeans. If I did not find these jeans he would have never bought another pair of jeans again ,,,,,The old Izod jeans don't even have a rip in them after about 15 years, they just look old to me.

Izod makes the best jeans out there ....We highly recommend The Relaxed fit
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
I found these to be the best fitting Jeans I have ever owned. They look good and the relaxed fit allows movement and crouching without any discomfort. You can even ride the motorcycle without them creeping up. They are not so relaxed as to look like you are wearing the bottom of a clown costume. The color is great and the material does not feel like a "new" pair of jeans. I now have three pairs of my favorite good old jeans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
B U Y E R B E W A R E ! ! ! !
I have owned many different types, brands, and cuts (painters, relaxed fit, loose fit,) of jeans. I have several pairs of Izod relaxed fit jeans which I purchased over 2 years ago and LOVE everything about them. They are relaxed fit, made in Mexico, and still have substantially more fabric content than the 3 new pair I purchased thru Amazon.
The 3 new pairs have a cheaper feel and don't share the zipper, button, or leather Izod patch that the old ones have.The new ones also have a shorter crotch and zipper which is somewhat uncomfortable.
In addition to not being anywhere of the same quality as the old ones, these new ones are still fading blue dye after several HOT WATER wash cycles.
I will definately not be purchasing more of these " Izod KNOCKOFFS, COPYS, IMITATIONS, or whatever Amazon chooses to misrepresent these poor quality items as. They are NOT what you buy at Macy's, Carsons, Kohls, or any of the major department store chains. WATCH OUT FOR PHONY OR LESSER QUALITY ITEMS WHEN YOU BUY ONLINE. Guess you might say I'm a bit dissatisfied with this whole process ! ! ! !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2013
I am 36 years old, 6 ft, 240 pounds, and 42x32. I don't have the patience or interest to go around shopping for and trying on jeans. So many jeans don't fit right or feel comfortable to me. My wife has been after me to replace my 10+ years-old pair, but I could never find any that I was happy with.
I bought my first pair of Izod relaxed fit ink wash jeans on a whim. One of my favorite department stores had them on clearance at a ridiculously low price, so I added them to my order to try them out. They're great! They fit well - not too tight, they don't look baggy, and they look nice. The wife is even happy.
Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find any store that carries them now in the 5 months since I bought the first pair. Maybe they were on clearance because they are going to be discontinued? I hope not, but just in case I decided to buy another pair on Amazon before they're gone. I paid a bit more (but still a great price), but they're well worth it.
If you don't like shopping around and you're about the same build as me, don't waste your time elsewhere. Get these while you can!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
Let me begin by saying these jeans are very comfortable and are the first pair l have worn from the IZOD brand. I am medium built at 188 pounds and 5'11" and l ordered these in 34W32L. The waist size and length were perfect. However I thought from the description "relaxed fit" would have been a bit more loose in the legs but l must admit it's not at all tight ( l have average sized thighs for a person of my height and weight). If you want baggy pants these are certainly not that. I'll definitely order again in the future once other colors become available, but might go with a size 36W32L for a more loose fit (l'm a police officer and use an IWB holster). My only disappointment is that the colour is lighter than what was shown in the picture (hence the four star rating) but other than that l'm satisfied with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2017
The run small.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2014
Soft, best fitting loose fitting jeans. I discovered these seem to be the exact same as Van Heusen brand loose jeans. I have a hard time finding these in store since my local Izod outlet store closed, but it's partner Van Heusen store still sold a limited selection of same jeans. So came online to find them.

If you ever wore years ago loose fit Anchor Blue jeans because everything because skinny and that store/brand died, these are the next best thing if not better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 19, 2009
I've been wearing these for a few years now. These jeans are a dead giveaway that your time as a hottie is long gone. I'm OK with that. They're big in the thigh, which is good for those over a certain age (or long time bicyclists like me). They last about a year and a half of frequent use. The waist seems to be an ego boosting inch or two more than advertised so I get them one size smaller than I do my khakis or wool slacks. These are the best deal for jeans on Amazon for the over 40 male set. Well made. Durable. Great price. The only drawback is that it usually takes about two weeks for these to arrive; I have no idea what the delay is about relative to other products on Amazon.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2013
Like most people of my generation Levi jeans were the only jeans you wore. I'm older and the first time I tried these jeans on........PERFECTION. I have had body shifts as I got older, but these jeans are kewl and make me feel I am in perfection with each pair I purchase. I buy the relaxed fit and they absolutely relax me. I'm 56 years old and these jeans even make me feel younger. Thanks to Izod for a well priced comfortable pair of jeans. They are COOL AS MY GENERATION USE TO SPELL IT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here