Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Rockport Men's Off The Coast Penny Penny Loafer,Dark Brown,13 M US
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Ryley Walker Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 28, 2013
Not sure why somebody can review a shoe after wearing them only once. Stated shoe fit as expected but the shoes run on the "bigger than expected" which is what I wanted. Very comfortable and because they were on the big side, they should be. Color describing the shoe was not accurate but a coat of polish got me there. Look like they will hold up and will find out over time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
I liked this shoe so much from when I bought an earlier model of the same 5 years ago, that I bought it again, same size 7M. Everything looked pretty much the same but I'd swear it was a half size bigger and certainly not as narrow. The only other difference I could tell was the first was made in China, I believe, and the second in Malaysia. Too bad, I had to return it and, too bad, no 7N or 6 and 1/2 to be had. Luckily, I found a Dexter shoe, also size 7M in a local shoe store I like almost as well--and it fits!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
I ordered a 10 M my normal size, but I had to send them back. It appears Rockports run a little large.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
I noticed how many had commented on Rockports running larger than in the past and that they had been happy with a half-size smaller. So I followed their lead. They are a bit snug, but as loafer will tend to loosen up with wear I expect them to be just right in no time. I had ordered a different pair of Rockports last summer in my usual 10 1/2D and they are loose...I can't exactly walk right out of them but they do flop around on my heel. Going to have to try inserts to see if I can get some wear out of them.

Otherwise, these are exactly what I expected from ordering online - color is pretty much accurate, style, features, etc. The soles - especially the heels - are a little on the spongy side but tolerable and will probably be less so with some wear. They actually feel like a comfortable pair of walking shows. I think I'm going to like them a lot with just a short break-in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2013
Comfortable, no blisters, fashionably nice and fits exactly. Only trick to rockport that I learnt is, Buy 1/2 size smaller.

HOWEVER, it looks little uncle in terms of design. I thought the leather will be more shiny. It came to me as somewhat a little dull.

I wear a Nike sz 8 but when I order a rockport, I order a sz 7.5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
will send back because i thought the color of product was a darker brown than the tan picture and i expected a different color
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2013
I first tried these shoes on and wearing them was like walking on pillows. I was so happy ~ these were the shoes I had been looking for! Put them on, wore them to church and... by the time I got home I was in agony. My toes were crushed together as though someone had been squeezing them in a vice. What makes me especially heartbroken is that, now that I've worn them half the day, I can no longer return them.

Don't know why they don't fit right. I normally wear an 11 1/2, and these are 11 1/2 wide, but they're just neither long nor wide enough. So sad.

Other than that, quality is great. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
It was a nice gift for my husband. He likes the color, style and he feels very comfortable with them. Definitely we like them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
In pix the color appears similar to tan that Coach is noted to use, but the pair I recived is a sandier tone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
this is the gift for my father,it very soft and fit as expected,great!it very soft and fit as expected,great!it very soft and fit as expected,great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here