Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Digital Albums Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on February 19, 2014
I noticed how many had commented on Rockports running larger than in the past and that they had been happy with a half-size smaller. So I followed their lead. They are a bit snug, but as loafer will tend to loosen up with wear I expect them to be just right in no time. I had ordered a different pair of Rockports last summer in my usual 10 1/2D and they are loose...I can't exactly walk right out of them but they do flop around on my heel. Going to have to try inserts to see if I can get some wear out of them.

Otherwise, these are exactly what I expected from ordering online - color is pretty much accurate, style, features, etc. The soles - especially the heels - are a little on the spongy side but tolerable and will probably be less so with some wear. They actually feel like a comfortable pair of walking shows. I think I'm going to like them a lot with just a short break-in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2013
Not sure why somebody can review a shoe after wearing them only once. Stated shoe fit as expected but the shoes run on the "bigger than expected" which is what I wanted. Very comfortable and because they were on the big side, they should be. Color describing the shoe was not accurate but a coat of polish got me there. Look like they will hold up and will find out over time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
I liked this shoe so much from when I bought an earlier model of the same 5 years ago, that I bought it again, same size 7M. Everything looked pretty much the same but I'd swear it was a half size bigger and certainly not as narrow. The only other difference I could tell was the first was made in China, I believe, and the second in Malaysia. Too bad, I had to return it and, too bad, no 7N or 6 and 1/2 to be had. Luckily, I found a Dexter shoe, also size 7M in a local shoe store I like almost as well--and it fits!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
I've only had these shoes five weeks and the soles are ALREADY falling off! I only wear them 2-3 times a week and take them off as soon as I get home from work. I have a desk job, so I am not on my feet that much during the day. Overall poor quality and I would be very hesitant about buying Rockports again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
I ordered a 10 M my normal size, but I had to send them back. It appears Rockports run a little large.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
This is a beautiful pair of shoes, the color is very good, but it is relatively narrow, I wear a period of time to adapt to it. But now it has been out of the soles, the quality is not good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2013
Comfortable, no blisters, fashionably nice and fits exactly. Only trick to rockport that I learnt is, Buy 1/2 size smaller.

HOWEVER, it looks little uncle in terms of design. I thought the leather will be more shiny. It came to me as somewhat a little dull.

I wear a Nike sz 8 but when I order a rockport, I order a sz 7.5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2016
Well constructed casual shoe. Comfortable to wear all day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2016
Great shoes - they look good and are very comfortable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
I bought a few pairs if rockport size 11 however this pair was just a size bigger
But too late to change :(((
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here