Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue Dreaming in Portofino Eau De Toilette Spray for Women, 1.7 Ounce
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 1, 2013
I took a gamble and ordered this without knowing what it smelled like first... I really like the original Light Blue a lot. I've never owned the original, but I have smelled it on friends of mine. I came on to Amazon to buy Light Blue and stumbled across this limited edition flanker. I am so glad I bought it. To me, it smells completely different from Light Blue. It is softer, more feminine, very sexy.. not as hard & citrusy as LB, but still clean and fresh. If you are thinking of getting this, you will not be disappointed! Love love love!!!!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2014
My wife is a HUGE fan of the Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue perfume and always wears it. We were on a cruise for our one year anniversary and she saw this variety at a store and smelled the sample. She liked it so much so bought the bottle there. It is a similarly clean smell, like the original Light Blue, but has more of a citrus, summer smell to it.
Since D&G doesn't make it anymore, it's getting harder to find at department stores and online.
I really like the smell of the perfume as well and enjoys it when she wears it when we go out for dates and dinner.
Give it a try. You'll like it too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
I have been searching for a new perfume for awhile and recently went into my local Sephora looking for a new scent. I'm usually fairly picky when it comes to scents and while I like light, crisp scents the original Light Blue had never really stood out to me. I was just about to go with a bottle of Acqua di Gioia when the sales lady suggested this limited edition flanker of light blue. I was skeptical about liking it. Fortunately, it was love at first smell but they only had the 3.3oz in stock which far exceeded my budget. What a welcome surprise to find it here on Amazon for half price! The only complaint I had was how long shipping took. While I understand you can't ship perfume by plane by being a "flammable" substance I think it's silly that the nearest warehouse they had it in was clear across the country (and I mean clear across).

As for how it smells, it's definitely got sweeter notes but is probably closer to a floral. It still manages to be light but don't expect any citrusy notes. It really is a different impression from the original Light Blue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
I have worn regular Light Blue for years (and always got compliments on it but it't been 10 years, come on.. time to try something new) & wanted to switch up for this summer. It is CLEARLY a different scent than traditional Light Blue but it has a similar musky scent/ not overly feminine which I love. It looked like several of the negative reviews were from people thinking this was Light Blue- it isn't- but it is a good alternative for something different. I will order this again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
Not my favorite fragrance. I love Dolce & Gabban Light Blue and thought this would provide a more exotic twist of the fragrance I already enjoy, but it doesn't have any of the exotic notes I had expected after reading about the scent. Won't buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
This is such a great fragrance. I have gotten so many compliments that I ordered another bottle. It smells clean and fresh- like after a shower. The fragrance last a long time, and it is well worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
This is the real thing I purchased for my wife and it was the same as from the local retailer. If you are like me you may be skeptical about purchasing perfume on line. I gave this one a shot based on the reviews and my wife loves it. This is a perfume she wears often and has been for a couple of years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2014
I love this fragrance; smelled it first in the summer and thought it was a great, new summer fragrance from D&G. I have purchased it two additional times since then so I am never caught without it! I love D&G anyway, but, especially love "Light Blue Dreaming"!! You can wear it any time of the year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
Ongoing I love this I get complacents all the time it's like the light blue original but more of a winter smell it's a summer addition but I feel like it's more winter :) love it will buy again and it's cheaper the. In stores
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
This is more of a heavy evening smell, a bit soapy and sophisticated, and not the sort I like. I love Light Blue as a refreshing scent for hot summer days and expected this to be similar but it is in a different range of scent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here