Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue Dreaming in Portofino Eau De Toilette Spray for Women, 1.7 Ounce
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 1, 2013
I took a gamble and ordered this without knowing what it smelled like first... I really like the original Light Blue a lot. I've never owned the original, but I have smelled it on friends of mine. I came on to Amazon to buy Light Blue and stumbled across this limited edition flanker. I am so glad I bought it. To me, it smells completely different from Light Blue. It is softer, more feminine, very sexy.. not as hard & citrusy as LB, but still clean and fresh. If you are thinking of getting this, you will not be disappointed! Love love love!!!!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2014
My wife is a HUGE fan of the Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue perfume and always wears it. We were on a cruise for our one year anniversary and she saw this variety at a store and smelled the sample. She liked it so much so bought the bottle there. It is a similarly clean smell, like the original Light Blue, but has more of a citrus, summer smell to it.
Since D&G doesn't make it anymore, it's getting harder to find at department stores and online.
I really like the smell of the perfume as well and enjoys it when she wears it when we go out for dates and dinner.
Give it a try. You'll like it too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
I have been searching for a new perfume for awhile and recently went into my local Sephora looking for a new scent. I'm usually fairly picky when it comes to scents and while I like light, crisp scents the original Light Blue had never really stood out to me. I was just about to go with a bottle of Acqua di Gioia when the sales lady suggested this limited edition flanker of light blue. I was skeptical about liking it. Fortunately, it was love at first smell but they only had the 3.3oz in stock which far exceeded my budget. What a welcome surprise to find it here on Amazon for half price! The only complaint I had was how long shipping took. While I understand you can't ship perfume by plane by being a "flammable" substance I think it's silly that the nearest warehouse they had it in was clear across the country (and I mean clear across).

As for how it smells, it's definitely got sweeter notes but is probably closer to a floral. It still manages to be light but don't expect any citrusy notes. It really is a different impression from the original Light Blue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
I have worn regular Light Blue for years (and always got compliments on it but it't been 10 years, come on.. time to try something new) & wanted to switch up for this summer. It is CLEARLY a different scent than traditional Light Blue but it has a similar musky scent/ not overly feminine which I love. It looked like several of the negative reviews were from people thinking this was Light Blue- it isn't- but it is a good alternative for something different. I will order this again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
Not my favorite fragrance. I love Dolce & Gabban Light Blue and thought this would provide a more exotic twist of the fragrance I already enjoy, but it doesn't have any of the exotic notes I had expected after reading about the scent. Won't buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
This is such a great fragrance. I have gotten so many compliments that I ordered another bottle. It smells clean and fresh- like after a shower. The fragrance last a long time, and it is well worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
This is the real thing I purchased for my wife and it was the same as from the local retailer. If you are like me you may be skeptical about purchasing perfume on line. I gave this one a shot based on the reviews and my wife loves it. This is a perfume she wears often and has been for a couple of years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2014
I love this fragrance; smelled it first in the summer and thought it was a great, new summer fragrance from D&G. I have purchased it two additional times since then so I am never caught without it! I love D&G anyway, but, especially love "Light Blue Dreaming"!! You can wear it any time of the year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
Ongoing I love this I get complacents all the time it's like the light blue original but more of a winter smell it's a summer addition but I feel like it's more winter :) love it will buy again and it's cheaper the. In stores
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
This is more of a heavy evening smell, a bit soapy and sophisticated, and not the sort I like. I love Light Blue as a refreshing scent for hot summer days and expected this to be similar but it is in a different range of scent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here