Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 21 reviews
on August 22, 2013
I wear a 10.5, sometimes an 11, so I ordered the size 11's. They look good but I couldn't tell you how comfortable they are because it took everything I had to squeeze my foot into one.

Unlike so many water shoes, the soles are sewn in and won't flop around. They look like a worthy water shoe and I've sent them back for a size 12. I'll update when I have a pair that fit.

UPDATE: The size 12's fit my 10.5 feet perfectly. However, it takes an act of God to get my feet into them. Today I spent a few hours wearing them at a waterpark and they were comfortable enough although they're a little slippery and don't inspire a confidence in your step. It didn't happen but I kept waiting for the blisters to start as the trim stitching cuts into the side of the foot even with the velcro strap as loose as possible.

I've worn them and won't return them but I may end up cutting the trim piece at the top to make them easier to get into. Overall, I don't recommend them and am disappointed in Speedo. They use to make a very good water shoe that gripped well and was comfortable to wear.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
I'm pleased with the shoes overall, but they have some flaws. I usually wear between an 11-11.5 and these were a tight but good fit at 11. The thing I noticed immediately is that the fabric around the elastic on the inner side of the shoe is very rough. This is definitely a design flaw, but having worn them over a week while hiking and swimming, the annoyance went away after a while.

As far as performance, the soles are thick enough to allow for hiking over rough lava rocks without wearing out (which I did) without being cumbersome. They are light as well. One concern I have over the long haul is that the mesh top of the shores developed a small hold due to impact with my toenail, but it isn't a problem yet.

Overall, I am pleased with the look and performance of the shoes. I knocked off a star due to the rough elastic on the inside and concern over long-term durability. Good overall if not great. Can't complain too much at the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
These are a must have if your looking for water shoes for a pool but I caution anyone looking for a water shoe for the beach because the sand gets through them very easily. Once you have sand in them, its so hard to get the sand out. I would love these shoes but I needed them for the beach and not the pool.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
my husband was looking for light weight reef shoes to wear inside of fins while snorkeling in warm water, and for getting in and out of the water on rocky beaches. These are one of the few models with a thin enough sole to work inside of fins. The shoes appear to be well made and fit true to size. There is an unfortunate rough seam around the elastic insert on the inside-side of the shoe, where it rubs the skin below the ankle bone. He clipped excess fabric off of the seam, and plans to cover the seam with duct tape while swimming and snorkeling. We'll see how this works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2014
Seriously, they were fantastic. The lining is stiched in very well, and all the way around it. They are a little difficult to get on the first few times because they do not have a lot of stretch around the ankle, but they aren't coming off by accident once they are on. The only thing I would say is to make sure your toenails are cut SHORT to avoid tearing through the top. My boyfriend has super healthy thick toenails and he started to get a hole.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
They look sharp, but as others mentioned, there is stitching on the inside of the shoe that rubs uncomfortably against the skin. I usually wear a 9.5 and the 10 fit prefect. They do the job, but if I had to buy again, I probably wouldn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
Half size larger would have been a more comfortable fit. Quick delivery. Smooth transaction. Great design,just a little small to fit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
Would have been 5 stars if there was not that little irritation due to a problem in finition.
Otherwise, those shoes are really comfortable and I really don't regret paying the price I paid for them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2015
Good looking water shoe just wish it was made of stronger material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
Getting holes with minimal use. Very difficult to put on. Fits tight but unsure if it suppose to be that tight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here