Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Nothing More PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 193 reviews
on September 28, 2013
Ive had a few visor beanies over the years, and this one is the warmest. If you were going to climb mountains or if you need an awesome hat for working outside in the snow or snowboarding, this is a really good hat. Its got alot of coverage and you can fold the cuff down to make it almost like a hood. It fits tight, in a good way, like i put it on and im good, i dont need to adjust it even if im running, moving, jumping, flipping, all that kind of movement. The one thing is though, that its a big hat, and it looks chunky. its not the most fashionable thing, again, it is a big, chunky like turban kind of looking thing. and the visor is a little bit long for me, but i like the visor on the short side. the visor isnt as long nearly as a baseball cap, its about 2 inches at the crest, and 1.5 inches around the sides of the visor., So,bottom line is- that its probably awesome for skiing and snowboarding and mountain climbing, and it looks like you should be very comfortable even with a pair of goggles on, but its a thick hat that looks big. Fits great though, and its very warm and comfy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2016
Very warm and cozy! My husband likes it and enjoys its feel and style. I think the color is nice, too. I'm afraid to put in the washer, though, so I hand wash it.

The exterior is a ribbed fabric, and I think that the color matches the item's photo pretty well. It is soft to the touch and resists a light misting. I think the design is very modern and good looking. The visor is just the right size to keep out the winter sun.

I didn't expect that the interior would be warm fleece! That was a pleasant surprise, and actually a significant bonus as it adds a lot of extra insulation. Since it is intended for winter use, any extra warmth is a big plus! The interior fabric is dark and not visible from the outside. Despite being so warm, it's still breathable and doesn't cause excessive sweating or itchiness.

So, the design, color, and appearance are all fantastic. Its functionality and comfort level are also high. As for durability, it has held up perfectly for 3 winters now with hand washing and air drying. No sign of unraveling or fading. So far so good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2016
This was a gift for my sister and she loves it still. It has worked for a few years so far. We are tea fanatics and import loose leaf tea. The metal diffusers seem a lot easier to clean the silicone ones that are popular now. The space ship adds to her collection of funky and funny shaped diffusers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
Pros:
Warm.
Good coverage.
Visor keeps hood out of my eyes.

Cons:
Bulky.
Awkward with sunglasses.

Sizing:
I wear a 7 and 1/8th in fitted hats. This hat was a little snug at first but relaxed with use.

Have another Carhartt hat that I really like, but mixed feelings about this one. It's warm, coverage is good, and the visor is a perfect rest for my hood. Things I was hoping for. Unfortunately it's a little awkward with sunglasses which I wear 90% of the time I'm outside during the day. The semi-rigid visor rides over the frames. Not so bad with goggles and works good with headlamps.

Visor beanies may be stylish some places, but this isn't a hat you wear to look good. It's bulky, like wearing a helmet. This is a hat you wear hunting or working in the barn on a really cold day. I don't care how it looks, but it does take up some space when stowed in a pocket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
very nice fit. My dome is seven and five eighths. its a snug fit at seven and five eighths but the interior is lined with fleece and looks great. it was a great purchase
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2013
The quality you would expect from a Carhartt product, and at a great price! This hat is very warm and very thick. Almost too thick- it looks, as another reviewer mentioned, a bit "chunky" on my head. It fits near perfect on my medium-sized head: if anything, maybe a bit large.
I have two minor complaints about this hat. Though the fleece lining makes the hat feel very cozy, it is not completely stitched into the hat (it's stitched around the base where the edge of the fleece meets the inside shell of the hat) so the layers feel floppy or bunchy at times. Also, the bill of the hat is somewhat long (about 1.5 - 2 inches) which, for some people, might not be a bad thing, but it is a little longer than I prefer for this type of hat.
Though this sounds like a negative review, the positives far outweigh the negative remarks. I would recommend this hat to anyone- 3.5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2015
This is now my go to hat for winter. I am planning on ordering some in different colors soon. As someone with a rounder face, stocking caps never were overly flattering. However, with the small bill on this cap it helps square out the hat some and looks fine on me. I first wore it hunting and this preformed really great. I like that you can pull it down over your ears without looking ridiculous, or leave them exposed without it looking bulky on your head. There is also something really classic and appealing about the color design of the brown too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
This beanie is extremely warm. The WHOLE thing has a fleece lining in it, which for a man with a shaved head is awesome. I have a larger head, and this thing barely covers the bottoms of my ear lobes. I wish it was a little longer, but it's not a deal breaker. This is the warmest beanie I have ever owned. I can't wear it when the weather is above freezing or I start to sweat. If you want a beanie for truly staying warm below freezing, this is for you. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone doing anything active such a snow boarding, because it would probably be TOO warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2015
I have a larger head, so I was hopping that this would run large and it did. Keeps my head warm up here in the Midwest and the bill on the front is great to keep the snow and rain out of your eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
It's as I expected and a great hat all around. Touch big for me, but I expected that from previous reviews and I take it to be a feature, since I can comfortably wear it over a balaclava on really cold days. Although, it does not "hug" my head like most of my knit caps, it stays on just fine. The fleece lining makes it very warm. It can come down well over my ears if I need it to. ... Most important, I no longer have to choose between having a warm head and having a visor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here