Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 706 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 828 reviews
on April 19, 2013
Twister was one of our favorite games when we were kids in the 1960's & 1970's, so I thought it might make a good gift for young boy. He and his sister love it!

It has all of the simplicity of the version we played as kids, but also a few additional twists that add laughs to the game. Rather than simple "left foot red" movements only, some spots call for putting a foot or hand in the air, which sometimes adds imbalance. There is also an additional set of commands that combine activities, "put your left food on red and bark like a dog."

Our young friends were having a great time, and it doesn't involved electronics, helps young ones learn left/right sides, and gives them a physical activity.

Great buy at a great price.
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2014
I bought this as a gift for my niece and nephew (they are 6) and they love it. I gave it to them about 6 months ago and they wanted to play it all weekend. This past weekend I went to their house for the first time in months and they whipped the game out to play again! A lot of times, I give them a present and it's fun for a while but doesn't last - this does. It's also made of a much more heavy duty plastic than when the game first came out when I was young so it's much more durable. The fact my niece hasn't destroyed it is evidence that it's heavy duty.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2015
got this for a 'kids birthday' themed keg party. Super funny watching 24 year olds play this. You forget the natural athletic ability that we all had as kids. It reminded everyone how out of shape,fat and non flexible we all are.
review image
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2016
My daughter requested me to buy her a twister game. For a very long time they have been bugging me so much for it but I jut kept delaying it, price matters to me these days. So you can guess that I delayed purchasing a twister due to its price. Until one day, I decided to just go ahead and purchase it in full price.

That made Her absolutely happy and excited upon knowing I finally bought it for her. She played with it right away with her brother and sister and they had so much fun. The mat itself is strong enough to withstand harsh usage of the kids, nice colors of the circles, a nice game for the girls to twist and exercise their physical well-being even though the little one falls down a lot. I would rather them be a game like this or board game instead of being in front of the computer 24/7. Kids miss out on all the fun we had as children, I like keeping them involved in activities like family night.
I mainly rely on reviews before purchasing a product and I am glad I chose this one among others. A good purchase, shall I say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2013
If you're looking for Twister, this is it, with a new spin! Two new rules! The spinner is made of cardboard and with a plastic pointer and works well. The mat is a fairly thick rubber/plastic. Several games have been played with adults ranging from 100 to 200 pounds each. The mat did not rip or stretch, even when people were wearing shoes. No complaints!
11 comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
This is an awesome game!! I had it when I was a child, and I was excited to buy it for my niece, who is six years old. I was looking for a game that didn't have a ton of pieces and that she could play with her younger sister, who is three. It literally has 2 pieces: the mat and the cardboard spinner, and both are large which means they won't get lost amid their tons of toys. The mat and spinner both are pretty durable, they can withstand quite a bit of punishment. It's easy to travel with, which is convenient. Also, it requires lots of movement and stretching, which burns off a ton of energy, which kids seem to have an unlimited amount of. It's an easy game to play, the rules are simple even small kids to follow. My sister and I were five years apart, and I remember playing with her even when was two or three without any issues, even though I think the box says 6 and up. The only issue smaller kids might have is the spacing of the dots on the mat. They can be spaced quite far apart for toddlers to reach.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2016
My grandkids love to play this game! It is good for them to have a game that is a bit physical. The only thing I would change is the play mat. It is a pretty heavy plastic, but it would be so much better if it were made of some not so slippery stuff. The kids can get the mat into a pretty big twisted mess, and I think it will probably tear. I'll have to figure out how to fix it....... thinking, thinking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
This is fun for a family game night, parties, or slumber parties (which is what I got it for). The only thing that annoys me is the bunching of the edges of the Twister mat when people are playing. I felt like I was constantly having to straighten it back out. We played on hardwood floors, and I would think that would be even worse on carpet. Not sure what a good, quick fix for that would be either, but still a fun game regardless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2016
I bought this specifically for Trick or Treating in my neighborhood. I created a game for them to get more candy! I used double sided tape, which didn't work well with candy bars, and used regular one sided tape as well. Even with kids ripping the candy off of the plastic game board (they weren't supposed to) it was extremely sturdy! The spinner held up well with over 300 spins from all the guests, including toddlers, children, parents and grandparents! No one broke the spinner. No one damaged the game plastic board. At the end of the night we peeled the tape off of the board with ease. It did not leave any stickiness from the tape either! No rips or tears. It looks as we just opened the box. Other reviewers complained of their spinner and board having issues but neither of ours did. The scent wasn't as strong as mentioned at least in my opinion.

I highly recommend this for anyone looking to have a good time.. or.. do something different for Halloween!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2017
I was a teenager in the 60's, so this Twister game is a favorite of mine. I purchased it for grandchildren, and they love it. No matter what your age, you have great fun with Twister. The grandchildren enjoy us oldies having trouble stretching and bending the right way! Even toddlers like it. It is a simple concept for a game, but loads of family fun. I would recommend this for purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here