Luxury Beauty Killers of the Flower moon STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
63
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 63 reviews
on February 7, 2013
This is a very basic waterproof pant. I wear it over my jeans when it's raining and, so far, I haven't had any problems with it and it seems to actually be waterproof! There are no pockets so don't expect to be able to easily get to things that you have in your jeans. A little bit of prep work when you use them will remedy that weakness. The only thing that might be nice would be having a built in gator on the leg bottoms. I wore these on a ride to work in the rain and a little bit of water was able to get in up on the bottom of my jeans. Not a huge problem but it did happen. As for sizing, they easily fit over my jeans but I'm smaller than a 32 (and I don't wear baggy pants) and I have not tried wearing them without pants underneath. I think the sizing is pretty accurate.

Conclusion: I would recommend these to a friend for basic needs.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
This pants worked well during my bicycle commute to work and fit well over the dress pants. I stayed completely dry under them (in pouring rain).
I have no problem taking them off with my bike shoes still on.
A pocket could be a nice plus, but I can live without it.

11/5/15: Holds up well with infrequent use. Looking at the experience commuting by bicycle in a metropolitan area, I would say that this pants should have some reflective elements. If being visible is not too important for you, this pants will serve you well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
I'm a tall man (6'4") and I thought they may be too short, but they run a little long, so they fit perfectly.aLSO GREAT IN THE SNOW.With thermal base layer you can kneel lay on ground,whatever you have to do and not worry about getting wet.Generally awesome...Light and packable in my haversack.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
My waist is a 35 and ordered a bit small as suggested (32). They are a little snug getting on, but otherwise fit great with enough room to slide on over my boots. I have no backside, so the inseam is a tad long for me, but that's true of all my pants. They are light enough and thin enough to be rolled into my messenger bag for quick access on my work commute on the bus. They are an excellent layer that fights off wind, rain, and even snow.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
After getting doused in Asheville (August 2012) in what was said to be the biggest rain storm in the area for 30 + years, I decided to purchase some rain gear this year for my travels to and from school (2.5 miles each way, either on bicycle or foot). This is a very general purpose rain garment, and does not breathe as it should, but rain gear is very tricky to construct, so that wasn't a major concern. I am happy with how dry it keeps me during the summer rains in southern VA, and would recommend this to someone who is looking for a general purpose set of rain gear (I also purchased their jacket to go with the pants).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
I like Columbia products because they always do what they're advertised to do and don't cost an arm and a leg. These pants definitely keep you dry. They are good for going over a pair of hiking pants or regular pants when it looks like rain is in the future. As with most waterproof products, especially an overpant, they will make you quite toasty if it's a warmer day. However, they keep you dry and prevent you from getting wet and cold in the outdoors which is always a good thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2015
the x large was roomy but I expected that as I wanted plenty of room for clothing underneath. These were purchased as rain gear for outdoor NFL football attendance. 1st use was a drizzle that turned into steady, heavy rain for more than 1.5 hours. Stayed perfectly dry thru out the exposure. Construction seems good. Only wish there was a pocket but I would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
When this was delivered, apparently it was too big, but after a while it doesn't matter that much anymore, coz it's a cool pair of pants. It's better than all my other ones.
NOTICE that it doesn't have pockets
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2015
Great lower cost rain pant. The pant legs themselves are very wide - allowing them to be put on without taking off my shoes.

I wish they had at least 1 pocket...that always kinda bothers me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2015
Repels water well in the worst of downpours. Not recommended if you'll be sitting where water collects, but for falling rain, these are a wonderful option. Light enough to be worn for something like golf if needed, but warm in brisk wind as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here