Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 48 reviews
VINE VOICEon May 15, 2014
You really do want one of these on your lens! This is the hood for the EF-M 18-55mm IS STM lens that goes on an EOS-M Canon (mirror-less) camera.

Major advantage - It helps protect the lens! It's designed to help with light flares and this does work. This is a real Canon OEM lens hood, and it fits perfectly, easily on, and off. (Off brand hoods have a bad habit of fitting too tight). I love mine.

Message to Canon -- really Canon? why don't you include one of these as a standard with the lens?? You really need to!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2017
I bought this hood for my Canon EOS M3 and its EF-M18-55 Lens. For a while I was not sure I had ordered the correct hood as at least one other Canon hood was also mentioned for the same lens. This one fits perfectly and I use it all the time with the lens. BTW, it can be fitted on the lens facing backwards, for normal everyday storage.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
Good product, I like the design. If you have a compatible lens, you need this hood. I bought this for the Canon 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 IS STM lens that mounts on the Canon EOS-M camera. This camera uses the EF-M mount. M as in Mother of God, please figure out which lens you own before you buy this and give it a one star review for not fitting. This will not work on the 18-55 EF-S lens. S as in ... well, you get the idea.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
Could be larger, should be cheaper, and should have been included with the lens in the first place. But it is something and it works fine.

The people complaining about it not fitting probably bought it for an EF or EF-S lens, and this is meant for EF-M.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
First things first... this item should be included with the lens (hello Canon!). That said, this is a great little hood that fits perfectly on the 18-55 for the Canon EOS M. Mount is the standard twist and snap like the larger EF and EF-S lenses utilize. You can reverse and secure on the lens for placement in camera bag or case. Hood extends enough to be useful while shooting but does not appear in your photos. I use hoods always so this was a great solution for me and I am happy with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
Fits perfectly, great quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
Perfect fit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2016
It was the genuine Canon product as expected. Great service, and great prices
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2013
I always buy a third party lens hood because it works just as good as OEM and a LOT cheaper. This time it's a different story, the price was only $5.00 more to a third party hood so I got one and this is my first Canon lens hood.
Fits very well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
Works well. It's as much for lens protection for me as anything (I don't use clear filters on my lenses in most conditions).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse