BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 1, 2012
I wanted a case that didn't add much bulk to the iPod Touch 5G for pocket storage as well as being clear to see the new colored backing. This case fit the bill. Volume buttons are easily accessible as are the top and bottom button/connections. The case is raised so if you put the iTouch face down, the screen doesn't touch the surface. Didn't test to see if the wrist strap worked with the case or not, but I think another reviewer said it didn't. Not a deal breaker for me since I probably won't be using it anyways.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2012
The packaging that this case comes in makes it look like it's being produced out of someones home, but that has nothing to do with the actual quality. I have no dropped my iPod with it yet so I don't exactly know how it will hold up. It does feel very sturdy though and can probably withstand a drop. It is very clear and shows my iPods original color very nicely, which is exactly what I wanted. It snaps on pretty easily and snuggly fits the iPod. It slightly goes above the front so that you can set it face down if you really must, and the back camera opening goes above the camera so you can set it down without worrying. You can't use the loop thingy, but I don't really care about that. So far I am very pleased with the case.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2013
This is a nice basic cover for the iPod Touch 5th Generation. It fits perfectly and the clear model lets the color of the iPod through. It also makes the iPod much easier (less slippery) to hold. It will provide protection from scratches on the back. It will offer drop protection if the drop hits the back of the iPod. However if you need moderate to serious drop protection, this is not the case, especially if the drop hits the front at the top or bottom of the iPod. There is also no "lay on the table" protection for the screen. Still, if you are easy on your electronics you will like the simplicity of this case and the protection from scuffs and scratches on the back. A screen saver will help protect the screen from scratches if needed. All ports have easy accessibility. I have no use for the strap so the opening for attachment of the strap is a moot issue for me. However if you do plan to use the strap, as other reviewers have stated it could be difficult. I have not tried to attach it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
I purchased this case more than half a year ago. It was everything I was looking for in a case: great color payoff, durability and thin hard case. The quality is great; some texture to the case which almost feels like satin. It is not the cheap plastic finish that will leave many finger prints. In fact, I purchased the teal blue case and the color pay off is amazing. No chip, scratch or wear thus far. I have dropped it once by accident onto the asphalt road while working on my truck (from approximate height of 4 ft) and my iPod touch is unscathed. No cracked screen.

Great purchase. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a case that doesn't add bulk to the thin iPod touch.

AUGUST 2014 UPDATE: I repurchased another case and surprisingly found the paint chipping off after a month's wirth if use. Contacted the seller & was sent a replacement and a couple other things. Excellent prompt service. I would still purchase from them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2012
This is a pretty decent case. It isn't quite as sturdy, on it's own, as I was expecting, but it definitely makes the iPod feel much less fragile. The issue that others have complained about with the strap attachment is definitely valid. I did manage to get the strap onto the iPod, though. You have to bend the loop a little bit so one edge can slip down under the little button. After that, I had to use a small flathead screwdriver to push the other side of the loop on. So it isn't perfect, but it gets the job done, and the price was right.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2012
Like another reviewer said, you can't really get the loop on when this case is on, and I tried putting the loop on first and then the case but that didn't really work out too well. Without loop, this case fits nicely. Access to all the ports, and the case is just thick enough that you don't have to worry about the lens on the camera scratching. There is also a slight lip on the front, so you can place your iPod touch face down without worry of the screen scratching (though I still wouldn't place the iPod face down, just to be on the safe side). Overall a quality product, with just that one minor flaw regarding the loop hole.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2013
Since I got the iPod touch as soon as it came out, this was the only hard shell iPod touch cover that was on Amazon at the time. This is actually one of the cheaper cases, and I had no choice but to go ahead and buy it. DO NOT MAKE THIS MISTAKE. One problem that case makers have had with the fifth generation iPod touch is that the iPod touch loop makes it hard for the bottom right corner of the iPod to be fully protected, and with this case, they sacrificed functionality for safety, and that isn't necessarily a bad thing. Another problem is that this is a scratch and fingerprint magnet. sure, its nice that you can see the iPod right through, but because of that fact, it easily scratches the clear plastic. make your decision wisely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
Packaging was excellent, the box it came in was also excellent but the case itself has about an inch long deep scratch on the outside, the inside of the case has at least have half and inch long deep scratch too.
I forgot to mention that the back side in all feel a bit rough as if it has been used before and i am suppose to get a brand new one.
Well amazon customer service was great gave me back some of my money back for the defect since i did not want to wait for another replacement.
All in all for the case itself fits great, would feel nice and it looks good but would have been better without the scratches or the rough feeling on the case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2014
My son was quite pleased with the case when it first arrived. He loved the color because it was different from most other color choices, although it really isn't navy, it's more a slate blue. The case is slim which fits nicely in his pocket because he didn't want anything to add bulk to the iPod. Unfortunately, just yesterday he noticed a crack over the camera lens button. I'm sure this is due to the thin case and it being right below the on/off button. Time will tell what happens with the crack, but overall a nice look and feel to the case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2017
Bought this product in December 2012 and it was a very good product while it lasted.
The only downside is that the color started to fade and look like mush after about 1&1/4 year of use so I tossed it out after a 1&1/2 year and got a different case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here