Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on May 19, 2014
i bought these because I wanted that whole skirt thing. This morning I did a Jillian Michaels work out (Body Revolution) in them. My only complaint is like others that said the legs ride up (roll up to be more accurate) maybe because my thighs are thick (read fat) and I was constantly rolling them back down. Besides that they are great. The small pocket in the leg on the left side is big (stretchy) enough to hold my Samsung Galaxy S4 Active (which means it's thicker than the normal S4) with a cover on it. Of course you can see it under the skirt but who cares.
These also give a nice shape to the rear since it is gathered on the sides so it HUGS the curves.
But my favorite it the waist. They don't squish out my fat making an unsightly roll (I hate hate hate muffin top!), There is elastic but it isn't really tight. I didn't find myself pulling up my shorts too often during my workout, though I did when I got out of the car before I went into the store (from sitting in the car- I probably do it no matter what I'm wearing).
I did find them to be pretty true to size. I am 5'8" and weigh a 175 with a somewhat muscular build. I wear a size 12 in jeans and all of my other workout shorts are size Large (mostly Addidas).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
This is a great sporty skort, very flattering! It cinches slightly on either side making the front and back a bit longer than the sides. It is a bit clingy, but I love the fabric which has a 4-way stretch. And there is a small pocket on the left side on the shorts. After reading some of the reviews, I decided not to size down and just order my true size (S). I'm glad I did because it fit perfectly on me, true to size. A smaller size definitely would have been too small. I wish they sold these in more colors (other than pink) because I would definitely more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2014
I was so excited to get these and couldn't wait to wear them on my run. Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE them. The material is great. The inner shorts are rather short and started to ride up about 3/4 of the way through my 3.5 mile run so the inside of my thighs started to rub (I'm not overweight but my thighs could use some toning) so I'm not certain I would wear these on a long run as I would have to keep pulling the inner short down and it would annoy me but they are perfect for the shorter runs (until I have better toned thighs, that is =0) ). Even with the shorts riding up, the I love the way the skirt stayed in place and covered up the areas I am self conscious about. I wasn't sure if I should order the small or medium. I'm 5'5" and 135ish lbs and typically wear a small. The small fits perfect! I really wish these came in different colors because I'd order more of them in heartbeat. They are by far one of my favorite things to run in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
I got a Medium and I wear a size 10 jean; the waist fits fine but I would recommend going a size up if you are full figured, pear-shaped, or have a butt. The skirt material is light weight and comfortable for running, but the shorts ride up a bit much on me. It's a tough call, because I also have the Medium-sized Asics Love skort, which fits my butt better and has better, no-ride shorts, but the skirt material is heavier and very flared.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
It's comfortable & doesn't ride up while running or working out. I feel a little more discreet than just wearing shorts that keep riding up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
I like the skort idea, but it seemed to run a little small. I still wear it but wish I got medium.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2014
This is a cute skirt but fits really small! I bought the medium, and I wear a size 6. It was way too tight through the hips and butt, although the waist fit fine. Weird fit. Too bad because it looks like the shorts would stay put when running. I will be returning it and ordering another Skirt Sports race belt skirt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2015
I saw these being worn in Hawaii by a boat crew and had to have them. The skort is great for golf, walking, and casual outdoor activities. I typically don't like skorts but this one is light and cute and sits below the waist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
Absolutely LOVE it. Fits GREAT. Only wish it was a little shorter (I'm 5'3" tall). Good for power walking, hiking, and TENNIS which is my passion. And just cute as all heck to wear out and about. Great light weight material, perfect for travel (fast drying.) Nice wide waist band that doesn't cause that bulging look!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
The skirt is ok, but the shorts inside ride up a lot so a bit uncomfortable while running. A few reviewers said it had a pocket, but mine did not. I also bought the Abby skort and I like it a lot better. There are 2 pockets on the shorts and the material of the skirt is not as thin as this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here