Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dearfoams Women's Sherpa Shawl Printed Long Robe, Blue Hot Dots, Small
Amazon Vehicles GoldBox Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 5, 2012
I gave this robe two stars for the beautiful color of the plaid and for the sewn in robe tie-belt (I hate losing those), but found it otherwise a terrible disappointment. It should be described as a sherpa shawl <em>collar</em> as there is no lining. Worse than that however is that I ordered an extra-large. The robe I received was small enough that I checked the label, thinking I'd received (or even accidentally ordered) a medium. It is an extra-large according to the label, but it's barely big enough for my petite mother to wear comfortably. Sizes run small is a huge understatement. I haven't washed it yet and can only hope it doesn't shrink or it won't be much use to my mother either.
11 comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
This robe is as described. Very soft and cozy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I don't feel it is true to size. I ordered a small, which I usually wear in robes, but this one feels like it should have been labeled extra small.. Should have ordered a medium for a small fit.
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
Love feel and fit of the robe, but I'm going to have to wash it few more times before I stop getting fuzz on everything it touches. Washed this with towels the first time. Later used a towel to wipe off my face, and there were blue fuzzies stuck all over my face. Not good, but I think nothing a number of washes won't take care of. Hope so, anyway.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
Hi Amazon folks, this is my review of the Dearfoams robe. Purchased it for my wife for moms day and she is 5'5" and 130lbs. and after reading other folks reviews, figured I better order a size bigger since it ran small. Well I order an extra large just to be on the safe side, but this robe was still way to small, heck I would be lucky if it fit one of our grand-babies. I mean the robe is nice, looks like flannel, but it is not, just your normal polyester stuff and the fleece is only around the collar, it is not fully lined. So in the end she said she loved it............... but not a good full coverage robe and runs very very small (her words), what a sweet lady. She was sad to see it go back to Amazon-Land, but was much happier with the replacement robe I got for her (Turkish cotton hooded robe also from Amazon). Thanxs and Enjoy the Day.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
Bought a different robe for my wife for Christmas. That robe left strings and fuzz everywhere. We returned it and bought this robe for $25 less and she loves it. It is soft, warm and comfortable. It also looks very good on her. She is very happy with it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
The robe is very soft and comfy. It's lightweight, but still very warm. It's not as bulky as my last robe (which is good). I love the pattern- it's fun and unique. It's true to size, meaning that the size that matched my bust measurement fits correctly. This is great because it fully wraps around, but doesn't have excess material (fitted, not tight or baggy).

-Update. Let me clarify, I ordered a medium. I typically wear a medium in clothing that is made to be fitted or small in baggy, non-tailored clothing. My last robe from Target was a bulky small.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2013
I ordered this robe about a month ago and I really enjoy it. It's incredibly soft, cozy, and warm. I saw a number of reviewers comment on the sizing, but that wasn't a problem for me. I am 5'6", 130-ish lbs, and size 27 waist in most pants and the medium fits me perfectly. It pretty much looks like the girl in the photo above.

I've washed it twice (I find with a robe worn on top of clothes/PJs, they don't need washing that often). I can see it potentially pilling a bit in the future - particularly in the collar - but it's still in great shape now. Because of the fleece-y material, it's definitely more of a housecoat for chilly mornings, rather than a bathrobe (if that's what you're looking for). I also like that the belt is attached. No worries about it getting lost or falling off.

All in all, a worthwhile buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2013
I purchased this robe based on the brand and figured that since it was from Dearfoams, it must be pretty good. Boy, was I off base on that! It's been a few months and it already has a tear near the right pocket. Mind you, I only wear this robe after shower/bath time, so it doesn't get what I'd call "normal" wear. As far as it being too small, I'm not sure what other reviewers mean, because I bought a large (just for extra room) and it fits like a large! I'm 5'9, 147 pounds, and the large was plenty big. If you want something made from lycra or the sorts, pass on this one; or if you want 100 percent cotton, don't buy this one. All in all, I got what I paid for. Next time I'll spring for a better robe not one so cheap!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
I like this robe. It's like wearing a soft warm blanket. I like the dots. Like the collar. Like that it has pockets. Holding up well (washed a few times, had it about 6 months). Other reviews said it runs small. YES, it does, so I got an XL based on the reviews and it fits perfect (I'm 5'4", 125), so I'm not an XL at all, but it fits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
From her testimony, it's a well made product that you can wear with nothing else and the fit is perfect for her. I bought a large and she is 5 ft. 8 and it reaches her about where you see in the photo. If you want shorter, just buy a bit smaller but there will still be a lot of room on the arms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here