Industrial Deals Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now TG18PP_gno



on November 4, 2013
I was looking for a waterproof slipper I could slip on to shovel the coming snow off of the deck so I could take the dogs out. Something warm and comfortable, I really didn't such a thing existed until I found these. As for being waterproof, I have worn them in the grass after a day of rain and my feet stayed warm and dry. As for fit and comfort I couldn't ask for better. I have a wide foot so I was concerned since they only came in regular width but the fit is spot on. So I have found a warm, dry, comfortable slipper that perfectly fits my needs. I don't usually like wearing anything on my feet around the house but these feel so good I leave them on all the time. I highly recommend these for around the house and that occasional trip outside, now if I could only wear them to work! Thank you
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 6, 2015
The product is good quality and I like the design, however, I should have not listened to all the reviewer's who said that these ran big. I bought a size smaller, and they were too tight, my husband couldn't even get his foot in. We had to send them back. But my main frustration about this product and thus such low rating is really with Amazon. When I was checking out it said that the estimated shipping was "$5.95" and it had zero information that this product was being shipped from Canada, which I thought wasn't bad at all and purchased them as these were the lowest price out there. However, since this was coming from Canada they charged me shipping $17.00. I was pissed when I saw the bill, but now it gets even worse. Since we had to send them back I had to pay $20.00 for shipping as this is an international package! So, after spending $34.00 on shipping I was left with nothing. This is the second time this has happened to me with amazon with shoes, and now I'm never buying shoes or any clothes here again. So, if you live in US, don't buy this product. You can go directly on Columbia's website and pay a few bucks more for a product, but you will get free shipping and less hassle to return them. One note: the seller was very nice, responsive and reimbursed us no problem, again just mad at Amazon for false information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 18, 2014
The size 13 sizing info measured just a bit shorter than the length of my foot, so I went with size 14, which I usually wear. Turned out to be too big - too loose to feel comfortable walking around, like they might slip off my heel. Apart from being too big, they didn't seem to breathe very well (a vague assessment, I know, but I was hoping for something more), so I'm sending them back and looking into other options. Also, I thought I'd like the material more - I like the waterproofness idea, and the lower half seems robust, but the upper feels like it could snag and tear too easily if I would happen to get into some light work while wearing them. Probably will look into leather again - Minnetonka makes some quality stuff, and is local.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2014
I bought these slippers even though they are more expensive than most. The cheap ones fall apart soon after you start wearing them and are a waste of money. These slippers are well constructed and I'm glad I bought them. My foot measures exactly 10.5 inches but the 10 I ordered because there were no half sizes fits good. These are Slip-On slippers and with all Slip-On slippers the back of the heel does not rise enough to secure your foot in the slipper for activities other than walking.

Pros:
Well Constructed and Quality Made
Nice and warm
Tread can be used inside or outside
Works well on hard surfaces and carpet

Cons:
Somewhat Larger than standard shoe sizes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 19, 2014
My husband’s feet get very cold in the winter and after reading a lot of reviews we decided to order a pair size 8. When he tried them they were a little large and kept slipping off when walking. We sent them back to Amazon and replaced them with size 7; thinking size 8 is too large. When he tried size 7, he experienced the same problem of the shoe slipping on the heel. He believes his problem with the shoe is due to the design of the wall at the heel not giving the snug fit he expected. So he sent the next pair back. He was very disappointed since he had high expectations and thought he'd finally found the answer for his cold feet. The three star rating is due to not being able to get a good fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2014
these are incredibly comfortable slippers. i even wear them to the store sometimes when i can get away with it. I used the amazon sizing chart and measured my foot before ordering. i usually wear a 9 or 9.5 but the amazon chart said i needed an 8. i trusted the chart, and ordered an 8. the slippers fit perfectly. they were a bit snug at first, but after a few minutes they had adjusted to my feet and now they fit like gloves. so, if you measure your actual feet and go by the amazon chart, they should fit exactly. but if you're even a fraction of an inch over, i'd recommend to go a half size bigger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 19, 2014
I love these slippers!

Last year, I bought a pair of the Omni-Heat gloves, so I knew the reflective lining works by reflecting (duh) your body heat. One thing I like is that these don't have the furry lining many slippers do, so you can wear a heavy sock with them. I am a woman, but I have D-width feet, so I often have to buy men's shoes and slippers. The fit is comfortably snug with a heavy sock. Sometimes I take the time to pull the heel part up over my heels, but usually I just wear them like slides. The rubber sole and leather(?) make them water resistant enough and non-skid enough to make a fast dash out into snow/slush. I am prone to plantar fasciitis, and these give just a touch of arch support. I wouldn't want to do any serious walking in them, but for walking around the house, and of course for doing stuff sitting down, they're great!

My one issue is that for the first couple of weeks I had them, if my feet were damp -- barefoot after my shower or wearing socks that got wet outside -- the dye from the rim around the foot opening transferred to my feet or the socks. The slippers are black, but the dye is more of a navy blue. Hmm. Now that I've had them for 3 weeks, the dye has stopped transferring, or isn't as dark if it does.

Whenever I'm ready to replace these, I need to remember to get them early enough that I can have other color choices.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 8, 2013
I bought these because I always walk the dog right before bed. It allows me to sleep in before having to walk the dog. And sometimes it's rainy and the ground is slippery. Normally I just put on sandals but after a few bad falls I knew I needed something better.

These slippers work great, they are easy to slip on and I haven't slipped once while walking the dog. I've also used them to do a quick store run with long pants they don't look like slippers.

I have used them to stay warm inside the house. They quickly warm my feet and are light enough I don't even notice them. I bought a second pair. One for wearing around the house and one for outside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2014
They fit great, they keep my feet warm, and they wick perspiration away better than any other slippers I've had. They are quite durable on the bottom. I loved them so much I bought pairs for Christmas for my sister and her husband. She told me she loves them, too. No complaints and I can see myself buying these again when these wear out, which I anticipate will be a long time from now.

Edit 2018. I've had these same slippers over 4 years now. They are my absolute favorite shoes around the house and I literally wear them all the time at home. I took one off and I'm looking at it. The back top edge is just starting to wear out on both feet. There is paint and stain all over both of them. The treads on the bottom are still going strong.

This is a no brainer. Buy em. I would easily buy them again. Awesome shoes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 19, 2014
Best pair of slippers i've ever owned! Build quality is very good, they are comfortable. rugged and most importantly... Warm!
I brought these over to my fathers for christmas and i had him try them on. He asked me 20 minutes later to get him a pair. My father now owns the exact same ones i have.
The size fit exactly as it should, order what you size shoe you wear and use the slipper with socks.

The pros!
These things are... Awesome! I have bad circulation in my feet (not from any medical reason) so a warm pair of slippers is a huge deal to me. These are it! These slippers keep my feet feeling amazing. My hands are jealous!
They breath enough so my feat dont sweat even tho they are quite warm. You must wear socks when using them tho or your feet will sweat.

Cons
There are a few cons but none of these effect what the product was designed to do, keep your feet warm.
The insoles will wear out with heavy use but luckily you can buy new ones as they come out of the slipper!
The material used inside the slipper stink. It shouldn't be an issue for anyone unless you actively smell your socks or slippers but it is something i've noticed.
The material on top of the slipper is very soft and could easy be cut by something. I would take special care to insure no damage is done to the top part of the slipper as it might effect its ability to keep your feet warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here