Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Price:$8.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 498 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 517 reviews
on October 25, 2011
Buying toys for an animal that can find untold amusement in a ball of paper feels a little silly sometimes. Cats, being finicky by nature, are nigh impossible to shop for. Even when you do find that perfect toy they lose it, never to be found again.

For about what I pay for a cup of coffee I decided this package was worth a try. In the product picture I saw a couple of fan favorites (the spongy soccer ball, glitter cube, mini-koosh and fuzzy fauxmouse) but I fully expected to open the package and find nothing but failure. Boy was I wrong. Upon opening the Tyvek shipping envelope I found two fuzzy fauxmice, two spongy soccer balls, two mini-koosh and numerous others. While the favorites were here the real gem was the wrapped-rope feather-tail mouse.

Let me tell you about wrapped-rope feather-tail mouse. The body is roughly 1.5" long, comprised of tightly wrapped rope (hemp perhaps?). The tail is a cluster of brightly colored feathers of varying length. This simple combination of elements combined has proven to be the single most entertaining object our cats have ever had the pleasure of swatting under the couch. The included pair of these is worth the price alone.

We also found a pillow pig, pillow mouse and a few satiny cube-like things. It's a steal.

There's always a gift based holiday around the corner...think of the kitties.
22 comments| 118 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
So, in general (for my batch at least) I'd give 3 stars. But, it was so fun to look over all of these and test them out with my kitten to see what she liked that I added another star for the grab bag aspect. Plus the price was great at $7 free shipping. I just went to Petco and pretty much each mouse or bell ball there was at least 75 cents. So, for all you get in the bag I think it is a good deal even though some of the toys are kinda useless.

Update: We STILL have some of these toys over three years later! My cats love them.
review image
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2015
My cat is thrilled with this. He started purring as soon as I took the bag out of the box. There is a variety of toys to fit every cat's preferences and this $10 bag will last us a long time. Some seem higher quality and some are just the standard mouse/ball toys. My cat isn't picky so that didn't matter to him. Some (not most) of the toys are on the small side and some have some strings on them, so not all toys are advised if your cat has a history of eating them - but I think it's still worth the money to just pick those few out and let your cat play with the rest! Will buy again as soon as my cat exhausts this batch!
review image review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
I fall for this every Christmas. The lawnmower shreds the mice and jingle balls from last year, and the cats are left to stare off into space.
I wrapped these individually for 5 cats ranging in age from about 4 to 18 years of age, and as I had anticipated, they were more interested in the wrapping paper.
For all of us that are motivated by guilt that cats impose upon us, just remember that they will probably find more joy in a cardboard box and bubble wrap.
This grab bag had a good variety of balls, mice and other noise makers...some with feathers. And there's a mix of sizes. I'm sure younger cats that can actually see and hear would like this gift.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2015
My Mr. Biggles LOVED his toys. They arrived on time, and in great condition. There really was an assortment of toys. Pictures below. Mr. Biggles favorite was the mice and the springs.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2015
So I know there have been quite a few complaints over the quality of toys. While I didn't receive exactly in the picture, which I didn't expect to as it was randomized toys, I don't find anything to complain about. Not only are these toys great and super cheap for 20 of them! But they are also cat friendly and not harmful at all. It came with 6 mice, 2 crinkle balls, various other jingle balls, and a couple of yarn balls with jingles inside or feathers on the outside. All safe for cats and all super fun. Mine haven't stopped playing with their hordes of toys since I got them yesterday!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2013
Mia loves the springs and the rope and feather mice and Kismet loves the other felt mice that came in this assortment. The only unused items are the plastic rattle and bell toys and the balls with the sparkly tinsel material, but everything else gets played with. I will probably purchase another grab bag in the future (toys have a tendency to get lost under furniture and appliances in our house lol.)

A few other reviewers have said the toys are cheap. There are better made, higher quality looking toys out there, but the build quality of these toys are pretty good. My cats give their toys a beating and so far everything is holding up fairly well. A few of the feathers have been torn off the mice, and a few of the felt ones have been de-tailed, but that's to be expected and is nothing more than regular wear and tear. I guess we got lucky, because our lot was mostly mice, springs and a few plastic balls with rattles in them, and the former two of which are far and away the favorites. For $7, you would be hard pressed to find a better value, and your cat will likely get use of at least several of the toys.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2013
my cats love all the toys in the package it was the best money spent, your cats will love it to
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2016
I had to take away some of the noisy balls with bells, because my cat was going CRAZY with them! At two in the morning, might I add. I gave them back though. He loves these toys. I did not even realize how much energy he could possibly have until he got ahold of these. He went insane with all of them. Every single one. The only thing I regret is he doesn't pick up after himself so I'm constantly tossing toys back under his cat tree thing. And ignore the colors on the tree, my child spruced it up a bit.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2015
I live in Sydney, Australia, and sent them to my friend Angie in Texas, she rescues all cats and has quite a few with her now... anyway I thought they may like to have some toys.. Angie was so thrilled with her surprise so were the other kitties, especially little Lucy, found 2 weeks ago, at 2 weeks old on her own on the side of the road, filthy and full of fleas... she is now growing beautifully thanks to Angie... Angie had to have a test done this week, when she came home, little Lucy ran to meet her... now isn't that lovely ?? Angie is not really well, but still struggles to look after the kitties... a constant job, God bless her. she is also waiting for another toy I sent her for the kitties, hasn't arrived yet.
thank you Amazon for having great cat toys..Marlene.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here