Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Beadaholique Perfect Positioner/Jewel Setter Tool for Swarovski Elements Flatbacks Rhinestones
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Lindsey Stirling Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 25, 2010
They are plastic sticks with wax on the ends.You need to use both sticks just to remove the item from the wax and sometimes if glue is used the rhinestones I used got stuck in the wax and ends up wasting stones or smudges glue while releasing objects. Waste of money
0Comment| 77 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2011
I am a wedding stationery designer. I bought these in hopes of making applying crystals to paper a little less tedious. I have realized it is much better to simply buy hotfix crystals and use a heat tool to apply them.

The wax tip tends to make the crystals permanently cloudy. The crystals stick the the wax better than they stick to the glue. We tried several times to use these before just throwing them away. The good news is they are cheap so we aren't out very much...
11 comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2010
This product does work. It's nothing out of this world. Just a simple plastic stick with some rolled wax on the tip. It's an ok product that works well. It's cheapy. Try not to have too many rhinestones next to each other when using it, or they will all stick to the wax and you'll have to pick them out one by one.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2011
This item is very cheap. Plus, it's way to big to apply rhinestones on anything. I suggest not wasting your money and get something like the magical pick instead.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2011
I wouldn't buy these again. The soft wax leaves a residue on some beads, which keeps the glue from adhering properly. It's a pain in the rear end to get them get them off as well. Needle nose tweezers are still the best for picking up tiny rhinestones.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2011
It's hard to get the crystals off the stick, and I was using 20ss. I would never buy this again. I had better luck using candle wax and a bamboo skewer. Do not waste your money buying this, especially if you are using tiny stones.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
These pick up rhinestones easily. They do leave a little residual wax, but that can be wiped off with a bit of polish remover and a paper towel. So far I like this product the best for placing rhinestones.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2012
I bought these to apply 5mm acrylic rhinestones to my wedge style wedding shoes. While they are cheap, they work great. I can easily clean off the waxy residue after application. The trick is to not push hard when picking up the beads. They easily come off in the glue if you lightly pick them up. Saved me a ton of time!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
Still hard to work with in positioning crystals and placing them whereneeded. This item picks up the crystals, but it doesn't eliminate the need for perfect placement as stated. A tweezer tool is still needed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2014
This worked well but it's basically orthodontic wax formed into a ball and pressed onto the end of a plastic stick. If you have someone in your house with braces or can pick up a pack of wax at the store then you can very easily make your own.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here