Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Assassin's Creed Origins Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9


on March 29, 2014
This movie is beautiful from start to finish.The love triangle,the lust,the sex,I loved it.I don't speak fluent Spanish,but the body language is so expressive that I didn't really need the English subtitles.The cast is quite attractive,the men,the women......the men lol.Worth my money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2013
A GOOD STORYLINE ALTHOUGH A LITTLE OFF BEAT AT TIMES BUT A VERY WONDERFUL TALE OF LOVE AND FRIENDSHIP.A WHOLE LOT OF FUN........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2013
I was expecting a spanish language film with spanish subtitles - this is one of my must-haves. What I got was a film with about 1/3 of the dialog in catalan. The spanish subtitles were only available for the dialog that was catalan.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2013
This a must see film for the new generation. This film will go down in history as one of Catalunya 's
best Films. And give you a glimpse of what is to come with the New found Freedom of this genius race of people.

una gran contribució a la societat,

Moltes gràcies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2013
This movie can not be play in blu ray made to USA or Canada, region A. I tried in 3 diferent blu ray player and can not play!!!
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 18, 2013
Life alone isn't easy, with two its complicated. These words of wisdom
pretty much sums up "The Angels of Sex". A very well fleshed out
character study about several complicated relationship between three
people who refuse for conform to society's expectations, yet they
themselves struggle to surpass their own limitations of how love and
sex should be handled without prejudice. The film unspools the lives
and loves of Rai (Álvaro Cervantes), Carla (Astrid Bergès-Frisbey) &
Bruno (Llorenç González) three hipsters who are dealing with the
current realities of modern Spain, both in personal & professional
relations. All three characters suffer distinct challenges and
pleasures of life as their personalities are interwoven in meticulously
yet naturally planned situations which tests their patience for what
they are willing to tolerate from one another. As angels may be, do we
really know what sex they are? In this film, boundaries established by
preconceived notions are of least importance as the heart wants what
the heart needs. Filmmaker Xavier Villaverde flawlessly handles the
character's in several surreal situations giving them enough material
to allow for the realities of some very complex situations that are
compounded by mixed feelings with ever more confusing results. This
movie is a must see for three good reasons, Rai, Bruno & Carla. As they
co-mingle and fuse their sentiments towards one another, One can't help
wondering how long would a relationship of this sort really last, but
as we see sexual desires and true love and pain surface, we realize
that these are only people looking for the same thing... to be loved as
intensely as the heart and flesh may permit for one never knows what,
when or how long the good times may last. A film highly recommended for
its embrace and truthful storytelling depicting an alternative
situation beautifully performed with profound meaning and
dedication. You are in for a treat as your eyes will feast on this
deliciously, tasty & sweet love triangle. With the many temperature
rising scenes presenting sexual fluidity at its best, thankfully this
dish is best served hot courtesy of our main cast and their charismatic
& overwhelming chemistry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 19, 2017
This is one of the best movies I’ve seen, a must have in your collection. That’s why I decided to buy it, and watch it again and again. It’s a ver sensual, attractive and unusual story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2016
According to this movie, all you need to fall in love is wanting to. Seduction is easy and dialogues simplistic, which leaves you thinking that they should have spent more time in framing the story. It all feels light and inconsequential. The girl's particular change of heart is the weakest point in this hollow story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 17, 2013
I LOVED this movie! Stumbled upon it by a happy accident and was thrilled to find it! It is very seductive and alive with energy and explores love and sexuality and how these characters refuse to be limited in their lives and how they express that love. It's very realistic and the acting and writing is very good and the look of the movie has high production values and great direction! I love indie films because they are brave enough to explore themes you rarely see in main stream films. Alvaro Cervantes who plays Rai is poised for stardom and he could seduce anyone into falling in love with him. Highly recommend this film!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here