Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 66 reviews
on December 26, 2013
I seen some reviews saying that the shoe doesn't fit correctly. It fits me perfect and because it's a narrow shoe if you have wide feet it could be tight. The shoe seems to stretch to fit your foot. I love it so far. I have worn them maybe 6 or 7 times we will see how long they last. I would say great shoe for great price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
I was very excited at first about these shoes. After three months of moderate use (wearing to work, social engagements) the soles began to come unglued from the uppers. Very disappointing to see happen after all the praise and brand "cred" Steve Madden shoes have.

UPDATE

After less than six months the sole on the left show is unglued from the toes to the mid-sole and the right shoe's heel is coming undone now. Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
Wasn't sure what to expect paying $25. Everything is according to what the picture shows. One thing about it i didn't like (which kind of goes across all boat shoes, not just madden) is the fact that my feet are are slightly wider than the average male wearing size 11/11.5... So after wearing it a few times, i notice the side of the shoe spreading a bit. if Madden made the shoe a little wider, i would have given it a hard 5
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
I didn't expect a ton from a ~$25 pair of dress shoes, but these were pretty awful. They were too narrow to the point of being unwearable (despite being a half-size bigger than I normally wear) and really uncomfortable even just wearing them around the house to try them on. Maybe if I had given them some time to break them in they would be ok, but I don't think it would be worth the discomfort since a lot of other reviewers say that they start to come apart pretty quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
I purchased this shoe on April 11, 2014. I received it the next day, April 12, 2014. I wore this shoe for my job; I am a computer service technician for a Board of Education. I don't do much walking or crouching. Just sitting and working on my machine. Within a week, the heel of the shoe has broken off. Unfortunately, as the shoe was beautiful and I had received many compliments for them. I will not be able to purchase another shoe from Steve Madden because of this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2016
These were an alright buy. I liked the look and received compliments from them. They fit a bit wider than I was expecting, however, and because of that I wasn't able to wear them all day comfortably.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
This is what I like about Amazon. I bought the shoe because it was cheap. Even when the delivery came, I had not expected it to be awesome. It looks average at best.

But then you wear it. It is super comfortable, and surprisingly one of those shoes which looks better when worn.

I am a happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2013
These are great for a relaxed style with a little flair added! I've traveled around with them. They're not the most comfortable shoes for long days of walking, but they're comfortable enough for me (and the style makes it worth it).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
Make sure to look at that title. Although the inside is leather, the outside is almost rubbery. This makes sense since they are boat shoes are I would not be worried about getting them wet or dirty. They do seem a little large, and the shoe strings they gave are way too long and you have to lace them yourself. All in all I am happy with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2014
So comfortable to wear and drive stick in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here