Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 101 reviews
on December 12, 2015
The tree stars isn't because they don't work, they are AMAZING in ice and slippery surfaces. LOVE THEM! BUT...I have size 6.5-7 women's shoe size. These would fall off once in a while, since they are clear I didn't notice one time and someone brought it to me. The other two times I found it. Maybe I needed an xs. I ended up with the pro version in small that has a strap so if it does fall off it will at least be attached to my feet.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
These work pretty well for the intended purpose, though I can sometimes feel my foot slip ever-so-slightly when walking quickly on solid ice, I have never actually slipped or fallen. I'm a pretty fast walker, so I appreciate that snow and ice don't slow me down anymore. However, taking these off and putting them on again is a bit of a hassle, and requires you to regularly hold/handle the bottom of shoes that aren't always the cleanest. Also, while walking on packed snow, I recently had one of these pop off my boot into a nearby snow drift. Unfortunately, it was clear and blended perfectly in the snow. It was impossible to find until the snow melted. For that reason, I highly recommend NOT getting the clear ones.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
I loved this product so much that I ended up buying another one to give away. I also recommend it to many of my friends. What I like about this product is that it provides a lot more traction when walking on icy surfaces than if I just had my snow boots on. Another great thing is that I don't need to worry about hurting someone if I accidentally step on their feet unlike other products that have cleats or spikes on them. The only thing that makes this product challenging at times is getting it securing it since you need to be able to stretch it over the sole of your shoe and that's not necessarily easy to do if there isn't a place to sit down. On the other hand since it does stretch over your shoe I was able to let friends borrow it since it fits multiple shoe sizes. Would highly recommend purchasing this product!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
I have multiple pairs of YakTrax and swear by them. While no product can guarantee you won't slip or fall on ice, these do provide added stability and that has worked for me. I walk up and down hills very early in the morning and late at night in the snow and ice. As long as I'm wearing my YakTrax, I have not had a problem. In fact, in the more than 6 years I've used YakTrax, the only time I did fall on black ice was the one morning I was not wearing them. Learned my lesson! Better safe than sorry. One word of advice for those unsure if they should go up or down a size -- go down. YakTrax need to fit securely on shoes/boots. They may be a little bit harder to get on, but they need to fit on the snug side to be effective on the ice.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2014
I absolutely love these. I live in WA state, & they last me a couple of years. I did buy the ones w/chains & spikes one year. I couldn't wear them w/any regular shoes. I had to wear those w/boots, because they are so heavy duty, they would bend my shoes, even whole weating them. These YakTraks are awesome & just as good as the heavy duty ones w/out bending ur shoes. I can run across a parking lots full of ice & black ice w/out falling down. I've helped ppl push their cars that are stuck w/out any problems. These are awesome & best way to go. The only times I fall are if too much snow & I don't see curb. The other is on lanolium, like slippery floors in stores.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2016
I ordered these to go to the mailbox and back and in the driveway when it's slippery, which a good part of the winter in Michigan. Problem one, they are hard to get on your shoes or boots if you have any type of arthritic issues. Problem two: which is kind of dangerous, is if you have to walk on cement after being in the snow (like coming back into the garage), they are VERY slippery. So you should take them off after being outside before you walk on any kind of hard surface. It kind of defeats the purpose of trying to stay upright and not fall on your butt. Good concept though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2016
This is my third pair, because I have given prior versions to my friends. Everyone NEEDS a pair. My postal worker family members introduced these Yaktrax to me when I was recovering from a fall and couldn't afford another injury. While I've tried other designs and manufactures, Yaktrax makes the best product, hands down. They are easy to stretch and put on, fit any of my shoes or boots, and keep me safe on any slippery outdoor surface. And being safe and healthy provides opportunities to get out and enjoy life, even in northern winters with ice and heavy snow. These Yaktrax are the best winter survival tool for this lady.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
I bought these after moving to a new house with a very steep driveway. I was concerned about having to walk up and down it when it's icy, so I looked into buying a good pair of snow boots. That's when I came across these. I thought they sounded interesting, and were way cheaper than boots. Best decision I've ever made! I've gone through a couple of winters now with snow and ice on my driveway, and I haven't fallen. I can even roll the heavy trash can to the curb on solid ice with no problem. They're easy for me to pull on and off, but I just wear them over my sneakers. However, if you have hardwood floors or laminate, they will slide when you try to walk in the house! Definitely put them on by the door, and take them off by the door :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2016
These are a winter time necessity for me. I lost my lower left leg 10 years ago, and in the first winter I fell repeatedly on slick surfaces, since my prosthetic foot doesn't give me any feedback from what I'm walking on, thus making me more prone to slip and then more prone to fall badly when I do fall. I then discovered Yaktrax and they've made walking on slick surfaces much less anxiety-provoking for me. I walk daily to commute (I'm an urbanite), and appreciate that I can slip Yaktrax over whatever work shoes I'm wearing. These aren't hiking cleats by any means, but for daily city walking they are indispensable to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2016
The winter can be a little hazardous if you don't have the proper winter equipment. These snow/ice cleats are so amazing. I have brittle bone disorder (osteogenesis imperfecta type 1) and I fracture easily if I fall, so these really do the trick and I feel safer walking with them when there are icy patches on the sidewalk. I still walk really carefully but I don't slip or fall. The coils dig in to any icy or snow surface so the traction is very good. I use these every winter since I walk to and from work pretty often. Can't beat the price either, great product!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here