BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Albums PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 3, 2013
I've bought two of these reindeer outfit last Christmas and I plan to use them this year as well. They hold well on my car. The instruction does suggest not using it when traveling on highways. Often times I only go local, so I've never had any speed problem or lost antlers.

It's very easy to install as well. For the antlers, all I need to do is to place them on the window edges and for the nose I need to wire it on front logo.

On my Honda Accord coupe, the antlers would get loosen sometimes when I open the windows for pickups, so I need to pay extra attention when doing so. Yet that's mainly because there're only two doors so I don't have other choices to mount the antlers. If the vehicle is a 4 door, then I'd recommend mount the antlers on rear windows and avoid front windows which need to be open more often. That's what I did with my hubby's 4 door car and it still looks very cute.

I think they are made of sturdy materials and do resist water well. Sometimes they got soaked in heavy rains, but didn't lose shapes and dried up well. Overall, I'm enjoying the outfit so much and would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2014
I absolutely love the Christmas spirit and the look we get with our Rudolph-van is just priceless.
The only withdraw is.....
You put the antler on the top of the Window, and when the window is all the way shut is GOOD,
but every time you have to roll down the window(like at the drive-thru, or at the toll gate, etc.....) the antler keeps falling off(cause it got stuck on the top window sill(?) and when the window gets rolled down, it flings down.... )
So, Every time you have chance to roll down the window, you expect to open the door to pick up the fallen antler on the road.....
(I kind of wish that they made some kind of little handle so that when you roll down the window you can hold onto the grip/handle so the antler wouldn't fall off.)
Other than that, I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Wife love this for Christmas. Stood up to the weather well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2015
Says not for Highway use... used them twice at speeds exxceeding 85 mph... plastic curved permanently but only a little... easy fix, switch windows.... however I did find a minor flaw... I found that if someone one happens to roll the window down while you are driving they tend to react negatively to the weight of a vehicle (or in my case, several) Rudolph the Rednosed Ranger is dead... for now....

All in all 10/10 would buy again...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
This is really cute but when I ordered it I wonder how it would do if you needed to open the window. Well, I was in the hospital having a baby when it arrived and my dad and my 4 year old put it on my minivan (only the front windows open) and first drive with them on he lost one when he opened the window and it blew out on the highway. I guess if you live in a supercold climate and never open the windows it's not too much of an issue but we were still having warm weather here in GA. Also when you go to a drive through and open the window you'd need to secure it. I'd have given it 5 stars if it didn't so easily fall off opening the window. Luckily I'd ordered 2 sets so I had a back up. My cousin took the nose and one remaining antler from the first set and stuck it in his grill to look like he hit rudolf so it wasn't a complete waste!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
It arrived in perfect condition and early. I loved the look. I really get in to Christmas and looked forward to having on my car. I actually put them on on Thanksgiving Day but did not use my car till the Monday after....I have to drive 37 miles to get to work. By the time I got to work, the cloth around one of the antlers was gone. I thought of requesting a new pair but figured the same thing would happen. If you drive on the highway don't by these, and I can't think of anyone who doesn't need to drive on the highway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
fit well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
AMAZON OFFICIALon November 13, 2013
I love this for my car so much! Only thing is do not expect to have your windows open when you have the antlers on because they don't really clamp on super tight -- so when I left the window open a tiny bit to get some fresh air (while car was stationary) the antlers somehow fell and broke : (
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2012
At the last minute my granddaughter decided to surprise her father with the Rudolf Antlers and Nose on his car on Christmas day. We drove around our town and other close towns for a few hours on Saturday before Christmas, but with no luck!

It took ten minutes to order through Amazon and the outfit arrived the day before Christmas.

A more general observation about on-line ordering. We asked our two late teen grandchildren for their Christmas list and not surprisingly they chose products from web merchants. Even though we only had to order three items for each of them it took HOURS on these other random web sites. Sites that crashed, sites without clear directions, zero customer service options.

It was a nightmare, and it made my wife and I appreciate the slick interface and easy navigation of the Amazon experience even more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
This kit is the perfect way to put a smile on someone's face. I even try to park near other cars with similar kits so I can get "group" photos.

The quality is just fine. The nose is cloth covered Styrofoam. It's a little tricky to mount since it's hard to get access to the back of the grill. By folding the wire into a fish hook it took me only two tries.
The antler mounts have a broad base so they don't wobble. I did follow the recommendation of others and secured the material to the post with a zip-tie. Even at freeway speeds I haven't noticed any vibration or wind noise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse