Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Digital Albums GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on March 5, 2014
Normally a "Boyfriend" jean is relaxed and a little distressed, with cuffs that hit the ankles and roll up. This jean is tighter-fitting, which I happen to actually like, but it doesn't correspond with what you expect from a boyfriend jean. I am 5'8, and the cuffs are a little lower on the ankle than capris on me (as shown in the photo, but slightly longer). The color is also not a true blue, but more of a dull washed blue. Not particularly on-trend, if you know what I mean. In short... these might categorize more as "mom jeans" than boyfriend jeans. They sit right at the waist or slightly below. Keep in mind, I am between a 12 and a 14 at present. Had I ordered the 14, however, I feel they would have just been saggy butt jeans instead of boyfriend jeans. I'm keeping them, however, as I am confident I can give them a good bleach working to bring them into a more stylish look.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2014
I wear a size 8 in pants, jeans and skirts, but these are a bit large. They are comfortable, but are far from flattering. I have washed them and put them in the dryer several times but can not get them to shrink in width or length. I bought 2 pairs , one in a light wash and one in a dark wash, and both pairs have the same problems. I'll wear them around the house and for yard work, but they are to unflattering to want to wear out. I know jeans fit everyone differently it's a gamble to buy on line.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
I have never tried NYDJ jeans before, and now I wonder why. They are so comfortable and so soft. And the fit is true to size and amazing! I recommend them to women who tire of jeans that ride too low, that are uncomfortable and simply not right for their shape. You will not be disappointed!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
I've never had a pair of the NYDJ jeans before. With the great Amazon sale and free returns I thought why not? These fit great, my husband loved them too. I'm usually a size 6 and struggle with having enough room for my biker thighs. These are roomy without being sloppy. Love them!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
Great fit! Great feel. Adjustable length. And very comfortable. Super price compared to elsewhere too. Color a little more faded than last pair I bought.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
These are amazing. The "denim" blend makes them so soft and comfortable. I do agree with others that the boyfriend style description is a little off. They were not the loose fit that the title infers, but rather a straight/comfy fit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
I love these. This is my second paint. They are extremely comfortable and I especially like the rayon blend in this style, which makes them very soft. My new go-to jeans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
When you are looking for jeans that look great and have style but you have a mature figure type, these jeans fit the bill.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
Speedy Delivery ! Fit perfectly, I love this brand for their consistant fit I have never been disappointed. Fabric is soft and comfortable so happy I bought them. Length was also great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
Boyfriend jeans should be a bit baggier. I bought these a size lsrger than I usually wear and they were still a bit too tight to fit the category.
L. Tepper
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here