Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Timberland Men's Radler Trail Mid Camp,Pewter/Black Fabric,US 8.5 M
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Gemini Syndrome Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 17, 2012
I had a winter camp out coming up and my son had lost my down booties. In looking for booties I really wanted to find something with a thin rubber sole. I don't like the cloth bottoms on many of the booties, so I was attracted to the construction of these boots.

I bought the Radlers and took them on the camp out. The weather was pretty warm (30 to 35 F) with about a foot of snow on the ground. After hiking in and setting up camp, I took my hiking boots off, and padded around in the Radlers for the rest of the evening. They were soft moccasin like boots in their fit and feel with plenty with good wiggle room for two pair of thick socks. Toward the end of the evening my feet started feeling a little cold. So there you have it they just aren't as warm as the traditional poofy down booties.

All said I will keep these boots for other cold fall and spring camps when there might be cooler weather and a mixture of dirt, mud and snow, where a down bootie wouldn't work but one still needs a good camp shoe at the end of the day. I was impressed with the durable construction of such a light weight boot.

The zip-together design is very cool but comes with a catch. If you walk in any soft snow it will collect along the ridge of the zipper. I kept it brushed out but wonder if left there for a long time if it might melt and leak into the cloth upper of the boot.

Again I really like this boot but if you are wanting an ultra warm option for those super cold winter overnighters this probably isn't your boot.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
These boots possess standard Timberland durability. I have worn them for 3 months everyday I come home as slippers and outdoors on occasion. Warm (to the rated temp) and incredibly well built.

I have traveled with these as well. They zip together and become a small package; still a bit weighty, but easily compressed for travel. Zipping them together takes a little getting used to, and compressing the halves together does as well, but after that you have quite the slim, durable, packable travel boot.

Love them and would highly recommend them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
Order a size up - the boots physically measure a size smaller than standard size charts. Though they are tagged as an 11, they measured as a 10. Had to go through the hassle of a return and get the right size. The product itself is okay - a bit pricey, but convenient.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
I love these camp boots!! I've worn them during every outing this past winter and spring; 20 below to 60 above, inside and outside, snow, rain and sun. I have yet to be disappointed. I'm a men's 9 1/2, so after reading a few reviews, I ordered a men's 10 from Backcountry (only $56!!) The treads have great grip and are quite waterproof; the uppers are warm and comfy, and NOT waterproof. Yes, snow gets caught in the zipper (knock it out before you go inside). Yes, sometimes the zipper is a tad stubborn when hitchin' them together (just be patient & gentle). I love the packability!! They fit nicely inside my Hyperlite pack, they fit just as well in the outer side waterbottle pocket! I may even order a second pair, just because!! I love these camp boots!! Remember to order a 1/2 size up tho.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
Way cool boot! I just received my Timberland Radler Mid Camp Boots, and they knocked my socks off;) The blue is brilliant, and vibrant; nicely accented by a yellow-orange stripe around the base. They arrived zipped up; the inside lid of the box has directions on assemblage. Coolest design concept ever! They are fun, sporty, and perfect for my needs. Rubber sole, weather resistant, fun, and pack easily, leaving a small footprint. I'll store them in a Sea to Summit 8 litre Ultra-Sil dry sack to keep other items clean. I wear a women's 8- 1/2, so I ordered the men's 7, which fit just fine. However, I did notice that when I lift my toes, they press against the hard, rigid edge of the front toe of the boot, which may become annoying, but is a compensation to which I'll need to adjust, given the nature of the design. The rigid front ridge will keep my toes from being bruised, so I'll simply have to adjust. Otherwise, they are very fetching boots. I love the fact that they zip together, the process of which takes a bit of acclamation, and that they are insulated. Definitely a worthwhile purchase from which I will get a lot of use! I was surprised by just how much I like the blue, it's a very dynamic, electric colour; extremely fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
This is a poorly insulated boot on the bottom of all places. If you want to use this in very cold temperatures (even as a camp boot) you might want a insulating insole. However, freaking awesome design otherwise but could use a thicker, more durable zipper as I'm sure it wouldn't hold up for long term use. For the price and the brand not bad, but the design I think could use improvement, especially the thinner soles (its weird having warm ankles and cold soles).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
These are a neat concept idea. They did not fit my husbands feet and he felt like he was walking on the sides of the slippers. His feet also slid forward so his toes were up on the front of the slipper. We returned them as they were not comfy, they were big enough in that the size 14 fit his 13 foot but with the forward slide it just did not work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
I use them as part of treatment for gout to keep my feet warm and wear them all day every day. durability is outstanding as I have used many other much cheaper brands. But they are very slippery on tile (ada compliant). I wish that sole was like on surf shoes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
I haven't worn these out yet. I just got them last week! But I was looking for a way to pack a set of waterproof boots for traveling. Something that could be worn in both cold snowy conditions and wet rainy tepid days. Plus they actually had to be wearable! I almost gave up looking til I saw these in one of my fitness magazines! I went online and bought them here on Amazon because they were cheaper than buying directly from Timberland's website.
They arrived so quickly and to my surprise, were amazingly compact. I was won over when I put them on-pretty comfy!
Now these shoes are really unisex. I bought a "mens" pair because I also needed a color that would be neutral for travel and I wasn't too keen on the womens color selection.
Since it hasn't rained I can't yet speak to how they are in the elements. I'll have to add another post. These aren't cheap, but if you travel over different weather conditions in a course of a trip, the simple fact they pack no bigger than one sneaker is worth the price of giving it a chance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
Clever idea to make boots that zip together, but they ran small and my partner could not use them so we are giving them to my son.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here