Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 31 reviews
on June 16, 2014
I bought a couple pairs of these to wear for a safari in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. I purchased a size M and they fit my women's size 8 feet. I was around a lot of bugs but didn't get any bites. I'm allergic to deet so these were a great solution. I highly recommend them!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
This is essentially a duplicate of my review of permethrin spray: If you hike, garden, etc. in an area where Lyme Disease ticks are known to be present, then please use this or an equivalent product. Visit the University of Rhode Island web page segment on the utility of premethrin impregnated clothing.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
I usually wear size 12 shoes so I was happy to see a size 12-14 in these socks. However, when I put them on they felt tight and after washing they were too uncomfortably tight to wear.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
Early this spring I got three tick bites on two hikes. Sensing a trend, I picked up a pair of these socks. They fit well, are well cushioned, and I haven't had any bites since (knock on wood). If you don't want to go through the hassle of treating a pair of socks with permethrin yourself, these are a great choice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
We had a tremendous chigger problem last summer, and these socks were a lifesaver.

The do feel a bit tight and binding, but well worth it to be chigger free!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2014
The vented version of these socks are too tight on my calves. I bought these by mistake after I tried the other version that does not say vented. The other version is listed as "Exofficio Men's Bugs Away Purdom Hiker Socks". They have vertical ribs. They fit perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2014
These lightweight wool-blend socks are great for outdoor work if you have ticks in your area. Comfortable, easier to wear in the summer than the heavy 70% wool Bugs Away socks. Also repel the mosquitoes, blackflies, deerflies, etc we have in New England.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
Just arrived - great delivery time and as expected, all but the sizing. I ordered a men's large and medium - but the medium is actually larger than the large. Still a good product, but just beware.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2015
Good fitting and feeling socks. Yes, they are a little thicker but not excessively so, and I consider them wearable under all conditions. And the protection against lyme-bearing ticks is worth a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
Nice, comfortable socks.

I wear a size 13 shoe. These fit but are very elastic.

Putting them on-taking off takes some time.

I'd vote for a 2XL size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here